The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: In the Bathroom
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-29
Reviewid: 146668Chapter: 10
A wonderfully presented tale. Thanks.

Reviewer: tomlover56Date: 2006-12-25
Reviewid: 146601Chapter: 7
You MUST right more of this story! I havent seen anything like it!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-22
Reviewid: 146575Chapter: 7
Excellent

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2006-12-15
Reviewid: 146454Chapter: 1
An interesting take on the Malfoy/Mrytle relationship. Just like a Malfoy to take advantage of information given in stress. Shall we say like Mother like son. Well done...and thank you for keeping Malfoy in character.

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2006-12-05
Reviewid: 146367Chapter: 5
I love this fic. But I can't believe it - I'm pouting for Draco.

Poor guy. He is thoroughly despicable, but you've made him so human, so vulnerable...

Good job. Thank you.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: PotioncatDate: 2006-12-04
Reviewid: 146357Chapter: 1
This is a very good missing moment scene. You've kept Draco very true to form; for all that Myrtle thinks he's a nice boy. I enjoyed this very much.

Reviewer: FennyDate: 2006-11-30
Reviewid: 146341Chapter: 1
I like the story. You balance the two p.o.v.s nicely. Your Draco is a strikingly selfish little bastard, but your Myrtle comes across as very sympathetic. She's a sad character - stuck as a teenager for fifty years, never able to grow up.

Also, are you the Ananke of the Attic? Over there, I'm Jean.

Reviewer: Eos EvanggelysDate: 2006-01-11
Reviewid: 138345Chapter: 3
Please you have to write more, believe me I have never read such a good fic about Mirtle and Draco, it is so real. Please keep going whith the good work.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137701Chapter: 1
Good story of Draco meeting Myrtle while he's upset over his mission. You did a good job of portraying each one's character. Keep writing!

Reviewer: revolvingstaircaseDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137682Chapter: 3
Poor Myrtle. She's used by everybody and nobody loves her anymore. And she tries so hard. I like this story. It really makes Myrtle sound right, but goes past what the books say. I hope you keep writing it.

Reviewer: wendelin_the_weirdDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137679Chapter: 1
This is very, very interesting... So did Draco get the idea for Polyjuicing Crabbe and Goyle from *Myrtle*? That is a connection that I just didn't make from the book, but now I'm smacking myself upside for not seeing it. Very clever.

I loved Draco in this.. suitably nasty and arrogant, and his motivations are exceptionally in character. I love the idea that he only promises to come and see Myrtle again in order to *not be like Harry Potter*. Perfect.

Mytrle did seema bit off - to tell you the truth she was a little too mature and understanding than I had thought she was from the books. In the books, Myrtle is quick to take offence at the slightest, most unintentional remarks, and here she seems to forgive Draco rather a lot. But then you did rather a good job of explaining her tolerance away by talking about how starved she is for company and a decent conversation, so kudos to you for that.

All in all, it's a very entertaining read.

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137345Chapter: 1
OOH, I LIKE IT A LOT! WRITE MORE, WRITE MORE!!!

~SF

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137329Chapter: 2
Oh, Draco is horribly, beautifully arrogant! He has figured out the Chamber of Secrets had something to do with Harry. But he may have lost the trust of the ghost who has the hidden information about Harry that Draco seems so interested to know. Somewhere between here and the end, Draco and Myrtle will have to make up.

It is interesting, the way you set up the mentally abusive relationship between Draco and Myrtle. You have captured a lot of personality. I like what you have done.

I look forward to seeing what else you do with this.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137274Chapter: 1
Wow! You have done a lovely job of agreeing with the canon-humanization of Draco without going too far and forgetting that he actually is a very bad boy.

I was really touched by his feelings for his mother. It was also interesting how well you wrote his masterful manipulation of Myrtle.

And your Myrtle is wonderful. She always seems like such a joke in the book and you kept a hold of that but you added little demensions to her character that are interesting and impressive. I actually ended this story wanting to know more about Myrtle which I can tell you has never happened before.

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137250Chapter: 1
I just love how you've depicted the beginning of this very unusual friendship. And I love your bit of extrapolation about the Polyjuice Potion. It makes perfect sense, and I honestly never thought of it before! Silly me ...

But anyway, great characterization on both sides, great interaction. I really enjoyed this.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137173Chapter: 2
Very good story! I never thought Myrtle would have an intelligent conversation with anyone, but you've caught my interest with your version of events in the bathroom. I'm looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136759Chapter: 1
Well done. Thanks

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136184Chapter: 1
this is really good. i like how draco discovers the 2nd yr stuff.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136178Chapter: 1
Nice character studies. I especially like the reference to Bellatrix's impulsiveness. Also you really write in the voices of the characters. Cheers!

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136147Chapter: 1
I like this; it is an unusual perspective. I like the way you portrayed both Myrtle and Malfoy. I look forward to reading more of this story, assuming it isn't a one-shot.

-----Miriam

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --