The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: From the Ashes
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-03-17
Reviewid: 150630Chapter: 1
So whens the next chapter?

Reviewer: elladoraDate: 2006-09-22
Reviewid: 145452Chapter: 1
That was really lovely. Really makes you feel sad for ginny and harry that life is so unfair. However, I'm not sure that Harry would have told her everything about the horcruxes etc, its not in his nature to talk so much about things that dark.

Reviewer: KayDate: 2006-01-23
Reviewid: 138829Chapter: 1
R.A.B. is REGULAS A. BLACK!!!
or so i think...

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137637Chapter: 1
Is this a one shot or will this go on more? Great story so far! I love it! I hope you continue. I like how you put it too. She still with him but not at the same time. Wonderful story.

Love from the Motor City
Super Bowl 40
Happy Holidays
Emerika

Reviewer: bribitribbitDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136196Chapter: 1
Well, I've been recently converted to Harry/Ginny--or, well, recently converted to being an avid supporter of it--and this is the perfect fic to start me off. I love Lily/James, so I loved the line about Harry wanting to have the same sort of life his parents should have had. The R/Hr bits were adorable; and the first line made me giggle. I can't wait to see more!

Love from,
Brittney

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136194Chapter: 1
Oh my good Lord.
You HAVE to write more. I COMMAND you to write more.
Are you heading where I think you're heading with the locket?
Brilliant story, and very well done so far,
Angelina.

Reviewer: DogReaperDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136192Chapter: 1
i get the feeling you have the same theory i have about "R.A.B." and that locket *evil grin*...well i wont spoil it for anyone else but nice job on this so far!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136187Chapter: 1
This is fabulous. Thoughtful handling of the situation, excellent characterization, very good writing. Something new for me to track.

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136185Chapter: 1
yay angst/fluff/post HBP stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is rly good. i like the ending and beginning a lot too. very clever

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136182Chapter: 1
In my first comment, I forgot to say that I loved that Ginny was in jeans and a worn out t shirt. I imagine it's one of Charlie's old Quidditch shirts.

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136166Chapter: 1
Wonderful story! You explained perfectly why Ginny has to stay behind. I love that she's trying to help him in her own way. Great job.

Reviewer: Meucci WarlockDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136150Chapter: 1
Excellent story. Grammatically sound, sweet without being sappy, and I think you've hit each character's personality very nicely. I anxiously await the next chapter.

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136141Chapter: 1
Yes.

Fantastic. I thought you really nailed the characters, particularly Ginny, how much she loves Harry, how stuborn she is, how determined. But she's growing up, not quite a quick to anger as she used to be. I think we really see that in her attitude shift towards people mocking Luna and I think you've really put a point on this transitional Ginny.

But more than that, he wanted to honor her, give her all of him, heart, mind and soul, wanted to love her down a long, long parade of years, to have the life with her that his parents should have had.

Lovely. That's such a visual, a long parade of happy years.

*waits anxiously for the next update*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --