The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Stunning Recovery
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-07-06
Reviewid: 143982Chapter: 3
Really liked your story - all three chapters. Very well written and very well characterized. Great to see this from Minerva's POV!

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-07-06
Reviewid: 143981Chapter: 3
Really liked your story - all three chapters. Very well written and very well characterized. Great to see this from Minerva's POV!

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2006-07-01
Reviewid: 143862Chapter: 3
A very enjoyable Fic. It really makes everyone
wonder if that was really what happened. But I
Duess in the Fan Fic World It probably did and
The Read made it quite enjoyable. Very Nicely
done.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140946Chapter: 3
Quite Excellent. Thanks

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140836Chapter: 3
Hello! I just wanted to say, thanks for a great alternate POV story. Not only was your Minerva wonderful, I also liked the glimpses of other characters from her point of view, such as Dumbledore and Fawkes, Healer Derwent (loved the "curiosity kills cats" line, obviously she knows Minerva is an Animagus), and Tonks was so sweet -- I felt for her when she was blaming herself for being clumsy. I would have liked to have a little bit more of Minerva reacting to Sirius's death, but otherwise it was perfect!

Reviewer: KresselDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138749Chapter: 1
I've just started this and I'm looking forward to catching up with the rest. Your Dumbledore is absolutely charming!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138603Chapter: 3
Funny !

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138548Chapter: 3
A good piece of work here...a few of the words are abit tense i would say and it bleeds the storyline abit. Overall the structure is good...abit of character refinary needs to be done...But its good.

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138539Chapter: 3
I love it when writers take behind-the-scenes or alternate POV HP moments and make them come alive. And when they do it really well, it's even more fun! Which is what you've done with this. I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136550Chapter: 1
well this is a interesting outtake. Im interested in part 2 hope you can update soon

Reviewer: nymphadora_floridaDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136392Chapter: 1
I love you, ProfessorWannabe! Finally! I knew that at least one of your stories would make it here to the lovely SQ.

I think I officially love Minerva! Yay! Just don't forget about your daughter's friend who you have known for over a decade. Yay! *claps again* Yay! *claps* Yay! *gets mum to clap with me*

Tonx

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136259Chapter: 1
Thanks for writing about my favorite character, and about one of my favorite events in OotP--M coming to Hagrid's rescue. Love your unfavorable comparison of Umbridge to a Basilisk. I look forward to the second chapter to read your take on M's reaction to Sirius's death. I've never much caredfor him, so if you can get my favorite character to convince me he's worth mourning, that would be something.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136248Chapter: 1
This is an interesting start. Your writing is smooth and uncluttered. Minerva, Albus and Poppy sound in character. And the title is clever ;)
I look forward to your next chapter.
moonette

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136214Chapter: 1
Ooooh!!! I want more! I like this, it's well written and Minerva, Dumbledore and Madam Pomfrey are true to character. Update soon!

Reviewer: ZHeRoTaNDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136200Chapter: 1
I love it! I always do when I read it, of course.

Reviewer: arloDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136198Chapter: 1
Excellent concept! So far, so good.... Can't wait for more.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --