The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: hmrpotterDate: 2008-08-22
Reviewid: 151011Chapter: 1
This is the first story I've read on this site and it was lovely!

Reviewer: leopardgirl314Date: 2007-06-18
Reviewid: 148278Chapter: 1
This story was amazing. I almost cried at the end, it was so heartfelt. You really seem to be able to put yourself in Ginny's shoes and I love how you did Mrs. Weasley and the end. Well, I loved it all, actually. Thank you so much for writing it!

Reviewer: hp4-sauceDate: 2006-12-06
Reviewid: 146380Chapter: 1
That was a wonderful missing moment from HPB. There just aren't enough fics out there about Ginny's year in HBP and you write her character very well indeed. Loved the switched pillows too at the end - nice touch!

Reviewer: outofthecupboardDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144330Chapter: 1
Wonderful!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2006-05-31
Reviewid: 143144Chapter: 1
I know I've read this before. Why didn't I review it then? Well, appropriate for the story, it kept.

I love the way Ginny wanted to leave the room before she caught a dream about Bill. Knowing me, I wouldn't think about it until I absolutely heard it, and then would book out the room and convince myself that wasn't what I heard.

Great ending and great conversation between Ginny and Molly.

Reviewer: ginchyDate: 2006-03-17
Reviewid: 141028Chapter: 1
Thanks for the rec. Now here's a Ginny I can like! :) Loved her musings on Fleur and the pillow switch was very cute. Molly was awesome, as usual. Great little viggy, gal!

Reviewer: MissDaisyDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140132Chapter: 1
Charming! This is really lovely ~ the interaction between Molly and Ginny is heartwarming and touching and rings very true. I loved Ginny's little irritations at Fleur and the pillow bit at the end was wonderful!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139908Chapter: 1
Oh this is so wonderful! I wanted to mention that I came by your stories on a recommendation from magicaljules. And it was sooooo wonderful. I'm so burnt out on stories about the trio, but you've added a completely plausible and entirely possible scenario for Ginny. I love it!!! Well done!!!

~Hez

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138744Chapter: 1
ksellers,

You're dead right about the pillows. I wish I could say Molly did it on purpose, but it was an accident. Pity, that. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138715Chapter: 1
I loved how the pillows got switched, im assuming when molly did the laundry, but was it on purpose or an accident? I will probably be awake for hours (well, at least minutes) debating this tonight... i hope it was on purpose

all in all, i loved it

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137049Chapter: 1
Quite Well Done

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136740Chapter: 1
Awwwweeeesssooommmmeee. I love how you portrayed Ginny, and how you described Fleur. Even when sleeping, she's so Fleur-ish. And at the end there--did someone switch Harry adn Ginny's pillows or something?! I didn't get that...

But all in all, GREAT story, I loved it, 3 and a half stars.

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136659Chapter: 1
very cute story. Nice job!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136343Chapter: 1
You did a good job of filling in what may have happened that night. I especially liked Molly and Ginny's late night conversation. I enjoyed your story and look forward to more.

Reviewer: lilyflowerDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136338Chapter: 1
I'm not very good at giving reviews. But I just wanted to let you know that I think your story is very cute. I loved how you showed Ginny being worried about Harry.- lilyflower

Reviewer: pelirrojaDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136301Chapter: 1
Very sweet. I loved how you gave Harry the first taste of that scent he couldn't quite place.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136264Chapter: 1
What a great one shot. As much as a H/G fan I am, I still do like Dean, and I know that there had to be another reason to set off him and Ginny breaking up rather than just luck. It's great that you show how the breaking down. It gives more character to everyone involved. I also liked how Ginny saw Fleur at the beginning. It was a great discription and also plainly showed what Ginny was missing. Great job.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136243Chapter: 1
I like the bit with the pillows, but I think you should allude to how they got switched.

Reviewer: FirebirdDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136242Chapter: 1
This is lovely. You've captured Ginny exactly (and I'm a big Ginny fan).

One small suggestion: You might give the reader a little more help in keeping track of who is speaking or acting in each instance. I wasn't always immediately sure whom "she" referred to -- Mrs. Weasley or Ginny. Inserting the name in place of the pronoun in a few instances would avoid confusion.

Reviewer: hahahaveryfunEDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136239Chapter: 1
Ohhhhhhh! I LOVE it. I love it! It was so wonderfully portrayed, poetic yet realistic, charming with lengthy (but surprisingly, not TOO lengthy) descriptions. Ginny AND her mother (and everybody else) were so very in character. I love it, love it, love it. What a perfect description of the H/G pre-relationship files. :D *Squeees* So awesome! ;) :)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136236Chapter: 1
Oh yes, I forgot to add that I loved your description of Fleur sleeping. It must be tough to be so beautiful ;)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136235Chapter: 1
A perfectly sweet mother/daughter moment. Of course Ginny would've missed her confident, Hermione. It's so nice that you had her turn to her mum. I loved Molly's answer. And that last bit was sooo perfect w/ the pillow and the flowery smell. Great job. I can't wait to read more of your writing! :)

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136210Chapter: 1
Loved it! This was just right: Ginny's annoyence with Fleur - even when she's sleeping, her feels towards Harry and Dean and her conversation with her mother.
Not over the top and not too subtle - just perfect! :)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136209Chapter: 1
looking for all the world like a painting in want of an artist
-nice phrase. Yours?

Who switched the pillows? Great idea, I just want to know who did it. Fluer?

Excellent job with Molly. A bit nosy but not overly so.

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136208Chapter: 1
I love Molly's line about her being too beautiful and too smart for a guy who's simply "all right." That's a quote to live by, girls! I also loved the flowery scent that Harry can't quite place. lol. WE know what it is...

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136207Chapter: 1
You've captured Ginny's aggrevation at "perfect Fleur" and the uncertainty of Ginny's state of mind very well in this story. I'm glad that she's still able to carry on a heart-felt conversation with Molly even if she never quite said what she wanted; I love Molly's wisdom and the fact that she called her daughter beautiful.

The pillows at the end were a nice touch. I'm glad Harry and Ginny could get to sleep with their new pillows...*smirk*

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136204Chapter: 1
Wow, what a lovely little story. Ginny is wonderful and I loved the description of her relationship with Hermione, and her relationship with Molly. And I loved how the beds and bedding was a symbol of sorts. Sometimes a good bed - or just a bed, period - makes all the difference.

Reviewer: heatheranneDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136201Chapter: 1
This is spot on Ginny. I love this missing moment from Half-Blood Prince. It captures Molly's relationship with Ginny so well. You've written Fleur perfectly. I actually had tears in my eyes the first time that I read through it. I can't wait to read every thing else you write!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --