The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Countdown
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: lucyjuce_27Date: 2006-08-30
Reviewid: 145087Chapter: 10
Well done, you really captured the whole 'fredandgeorgeness'! Very funny but well-written at the same time. 9/10!
Lucy x

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138286Chapter: 10
Exceedingly well written and without a doubt the most humorous piece I have read from the Quill. Thank you and Cheers.

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138159Chapter: 10
The story was nice, but I wish we could have seen a little more of George's psyche while you were at it. But it was good all the same - nothing like a good Weasley family fic to start the day.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 137989Chapter: 10
I've enjoyed following this.

Reviewer: FableheartDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 137985Chapter: 10
Words cannot express. Brilliant.
You know I think I know exactly how you make Fred and George so human (well, maybe not exactly, but... oh whatever): You make them normal. That is, quite (wonderfully) perverted. Heh.
You rox my sox, man.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 137980Chapter: 10
YAY!!!
What a wonderful story! I really like your style. It's cool.
I can't wait for the sequel. Hurry up!
Well. back to THIS story. Really well written. I loved the squabble in McG's office.
Thank you SO much for bringing this story to the Quill. I really enjoyed reading and waiting for the next installements.
Keep it up!

-Angie W

Reviewer: CeilidhDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137936Chapter: 10
one of the best fanfics that I've read in recent times. I can't wait for the sequel! will Thalia MacGhinty be making an appearance? ;)

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137891Chapter: 7
I've been enjoying your story--though have to say Katie Bell is a year behind Fred & George. And it's Weasleys' Wizard Wheezes. Looking forward to seeing more though.

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137833Chapter: 7
Sorry, I hate to be a stick in the mud, but Katie Bell's a year behind Fred and George and the gang. She was cursed by Malfoy's necklace in book 6, remember?

Really enjoyed the making of the Wildfire Whizbangs, though. :)

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137832Chapter: 6
Still enjoying the fic, but just one nitpick here ... okay, two. First off, there's no 'ing' on the end of 'Wizard' in 'Weasleys' Wizard Wheezes'. Second, they came up with the name some time during or before the summer before Harry's fourth year.

Too bad it didn't work out for George and Thalia. I liked her.

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-30
Reviewid: 137824Chapter: 8
Excellent. I love all the details you include, like the twins signing the lease for their shop, the meeting with McGonagall, and Lee's spider dying. I look forward to reading more!

Reviewer: CeilidhDate: 2005-12-30
Reviewid: 137823Chapter: 7
I LOVE this story! It's creative, sweet and hilarious. I love the twins, though, so I guess I have to read it.

Keep up the good work and update soon!

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137424Chapter: 5
I saw this quote: '"Baggy trousers! Baggy trousers!" Lee sang along as he hopped around, doing a zealous do-si-do with Angelina.
"Catchy song, Lee!" George said, linking elbows with Fred and performing a similar dance move with his brother. "Baggy trousers! Baggy trousers!"'
I take offense on behalf of all square dancers everywhere. The do-si-do does not involve linked elbows (it's really hard to go to the next call if your arms aren't free), and square dancing is not what the stereotype makes it out to be.

Other than that, this is pretty good. Keep it up.

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137384Chapter: 1
Hey there!

Just thought I'd comment that I really like this story. It's out there enough to be the twins, but not so out there that it's no longer Hogwarts, ya know what I mean? Great characterizations. I love how you portray the differences between Fred and George, and I love how George is narrating. I have to say that of the two, George is my favorite for some odd reason.

Keep it comin'! (And, if you have a minute to spare, you can read my new Dumbledore fic, "You Are With Me" ... not that I'm plugging it or anything ... ::whistles innocently::)

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: jazookabebeDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137239Chapter: 3
fantasic start! this story is one of the few that actually get George's and Fred's characters right on point. Hermione is a bit annoying, but that is about the only interraction she really has with them in the books anyways. I'm very excited to read the next chapters, so keep up the good work!

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137027Chapter: 3
This is really good! I think you got their characters perfect. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: ceilidhDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137025Chapter: 3
awesome!!!! update soon.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-12-10
Reviewid: 136986Chapter: 3
Yay!
Hurrah for snowballs, Weasleys and secret passages.
I'm waiting...
-Angie W

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136967Chapter: 3
George Jr., love it!

Reviewer: h2oDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136813Chapter: 2
Well, another great chapter! I'm gonna have to ask you where the completed version is posted, I want more! :D Not much more to say really except the bit with Hermione was hilarious :)

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136795Chapter: 2
Another excellent chapter. I like that Lee is right in the scheme of things, and I enjoy seeing the route to producing products. Also, the bit with Snape was intriguing. I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: jessiebas2Date: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136785Chapter: 2
Still as good as the first one! Snape playing the clarinet...so glad I'm the only one in my family who doesnt play it. Loved the bit with the Fat Lady at the end, and, well, most of it! Can't wait for more! Fred & George stories always rock, but this one is one of the few special ones that have the characters spot on!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136678Chapter: 1
Oh! I really liked this and am so encouraged by the fact that it seems to be a chapter story. I'm not really a big of naggy Molly but everyone else was perfectly in character and I really want you to continue as soon as possible, as this is promising to be an excellent story.

Reviewer: fableheartDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136353Chapter: 1
Hey, good stuff thus far! Like it! There isn't near enough about the twins out there.

Reviewer: St. Row-a-CheckDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136333Chapter: 1
Lovely. Wonderful. Great.

The title is thrilling, the style is very nice and easy to read and your characterisations are just about perfect (well, I personally amn't TOO fond of Nagging!Twinbashing!Molly - but your take on her is by far the most realistic I've ever read). It's speedy, it's nice and it's omg-update-soon-squeal-inducing. I love the little details like Tripe and the picking-on-first-years - so very twinninsh!

And I also love the part about their individual skills and interests - very realistic, and a lovely way of pointing out "Hey! We're different people!" I love the fact you included Lee in their group, too - and Kenneth seems like a very well-fleshed-out character... I truly enjoyed this chapter. And yes, can't wait for more.

Now, the strange thing is I'm writing the very same thing right now - OoTP from George's POV... Well, essentially , that is. It's a bit more complicated than that, in reality, and don't worry - the style, the pacing and just about everything is completely different from your story... But I am glad to read your view on things.

So, to be utterly patronizing and Macmillanish "Lovely job, I'm hoping to hear more from you"!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136322Chapter: 1
This is fun, I like it. Good characterization of the twins, nice balance of the fun side we always see and the deeper side not shown to Harry. I look forward to more.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136320Chapter: 1
I am SO BLOODY EXCITED.
Hurry up! I NEED to see what happens next!
(Yay, Muggeridge!)
BRILLIANT story, so far.
I'm waiting,
-Angie W

Reviewer: jessiebas2Date: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136314Chapter: 1
really enjoying this so far - i love stories about the twins! cant wait to read more!

Reviewer: h2oDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136313Chapter: 1
Haha this was a great first chapter! I need to read more, now! :D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --