The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 52

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2007-01-08
Reviewid: 146784Chapter: 7
Summary: A Year 7 fic. Begins the same day ‘HBP’ ends. The students boarded the Hogwarts Express to go home right after Dumbledore’s funeral. Shaping up to be an epic, expect 30+ chapters (*sigh*).

Please update.

Reviewer: jedimastertrapidoDate: 2006-11-28
Reviewid: 146308Chapter: 7
Man, that is an amazing story. don't stop, i need to know how it ends.

Reviewer: fizzjamsDate: 2006-11-14
Reviewid: 146183Chapter: 7
nice!

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2006-11-13
Reviewid: 146167Chapter: 7
I think this is a brilliant work. I think it is odd that Kreacher suddenly respects Harry... sort of... but he has to.

This is a fiction I intend to follow very closely. Thank you for doing so well, Gijane.

Sincerely,
Miriam

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2006-11-04
Reviewid: 146069Chapter: 6
I like this story... Some of your theories are different to what I see happening, but it is well written and interesting.

I love the glimpses of R/T, and how Tonks brings out Remus' Marauder side. Lovely.

Can't wait to get a sneak peak at the next chapter!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-10-03
Reviewid: 145587Chapter: 6
CLIFFIE!!!!

Oh, but other than that, it's so exciting! It's great!!!!

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-09-30
Reviewid: 145557Chapter: 6
Duh duh duh duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh. Nice cliffhanger. Of course we all know where he is going to announce. Well done.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-09-30
Reviewid: 145544Chapter: 6
You very evil person, what a cliffie that was!

Good chapter. I liked Dumbledore's portrait - very like him.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-07-29
Reviewid: 144541Chapter: 5
Great so far! I love your Tonks - she's in character, but you also add sort of a new take on her, but one that's still like what little of Tonks we've seen.

I think Petunia was a little too open about her regret, though, but I can definitely see her believing Lily left them.

Evil ending... you'd better update soon. I will nag you about it, if you'd like me to.

Reviewer: katz92Date: 2006-05-29
Reviewid: 143111Chapter: 5
I love the story-have read it twice now! Was hoping you may have written some more by now. I really hope you haven't abandonned this tale it has a really good start!
Please write more!!!

Reviewer: nickyandscampDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142860Chapter: 5
v good plz continue.

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142844Chapter: 5
an awesome story so far!!! i love stories about the trio finding the horcruxes! i'm LUV this story! PLEASE update soon!!!!!

lil_munchkin

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142542Chapter: 5
Well I'll say this for you. You certainly know how to draew out the suspense.

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-05-03
Reviewid: 142495Chapter: 5
oh this is too good - please keep the story going - fantastic....

Reviewer: firebolt2006Date: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142487Chapter: 5
Yay it's finally here. :) LOL Good job. I like Petunia's confession. Hope you update again reeeaaaalll soooon. Plzzzzzzzzzz

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142317Chapter: 4
an awesum fic!!!!!!!! plz plz plz plz upd8 soon!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: gijane7702Date: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141938Chapter: 4
It will please all that I'm halfway through Ch5 :)

After a harddrive meltdown, waiting to be paid to get it fixed, then waiting, I'm almost done.

Just prepare yourselves. I have one word: ANGST

Thanks for all your reviews

'jane

Reviewer: firebolt2006Date: 2006-04-14
Reviewid: 141892Chapter: 4
Yeah, like nickyandscamp said. Can we get excited because there are some updates coming soon? :) This is a great story I can't wait. But I guess I have to. :(

Reviewer: nickyandscampDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141669Chapter: 4
when will u b updating?

Reviewer: nickyandscampDate: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141368Chapter: 4
one of the best fan fics i've ever read-please continue

Reviewer: nickyandscampDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140776Chapter: 4
please carry on with this story-its amazing!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140326Chapter: 4
I haven't read a story this funny for ages. And I can see Petunia thinking like that. It makes a lot of sense. I love Minerva and I love everyone getting at each other without being too nasty. Hehe.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: woodyDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138640Chapter: 1
Ahhh, the Ron and Hermione relationship is really good! I like how you got it started! Hope to see more chapter soon! Sorry about the wrong review! I was meant to write it on another review! Sorry! Keep up the good writing! Hope to see your next chapter soon!

Reviewer: woodyDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138639Chapter: 1
Your edited version is better, the first chapter is more interesting with the little bit added on! Keep up the good work! Hope to see more chapters soon!

Reviewer: dalaedrelDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138421Chapter: 3
Love the way you always nailed those characters down. I've just saw and heard McGonagall on those last two sentences. Well done!! Keep on going.

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138253Chapter: 3
Pretty good start so far, there are a few small issues with the charaterazation. The characters, while often lihthearted, would never talk like they seem to here. There is a feeling of "talking to the fans" and espically some of the shippers. Like you are trying to make a number of points in the voice of the characters. Other than that I have a feeling that we will be getting on with the story/plot in the next chapter.

You said you might intermix a number of "Plot What Plot" chapters in with heavey ones. I think that is a bad idea, the best stories are planned out and even the lighthearted bits are relavent or become relavent later. Even if it is not clear right away, every chapter should have a point.

Anyway that is my advice. Criticism aside this is highly readable which is saying a lot. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Ric FlairDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138169Chapter: 3
Damn good.But hey,shouldn't harry be concentrating on the Horcruxes?But this light heartedness is very good.I like it.I want more.

Reviewer: pwincessDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138158Chapter: 3
please hurry and write more

Reviewer: pwincessDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138009Chapter: 1
please please write more your stories are so good sometimes i think its the real thing then i remember that its fan fiction
please hurry up!!!!!!

Reviewer: Rob Grey 03Date: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138004Chapter: 3
This is a review for all three of your fics - That one-chapter Order one was very well-portrayed, I feel; I hope you continue with that one. Your Remus/Tonks piece, while a little... mature, is not unbearably so, and the excellent characterisation more than compensates for any apprehension one might feel of their quite physical declarations of love. On this fic - I do think you're "telling" more than "showing" in places, though I'm not sure where specifically any changes could be made. And this moment, quoted below, I might add to my Sig line.
'“I come in peace!” came Lupin’s voice. ... “Good God, man, she's only been gone ten bloody minutes!” Ron began.' I laughed for a good five minutes myself at that.

-Grey

Reviewer: cartman__jooDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138002Chapter: 3
Awesome !!!
Keep on writing, am waiting for the 4th chp.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137951Chapter: 3
Oooh, whom are you referring to? "Welcome to my humble abode,” Harry said ... reminds me strongly of Pride and Prejudice ... Never mind ... I liked that chapter - but again I am of the impression that your quill runs away with you after the first lines :-) E.g. there's too much kissing and I can't imagine Remus and Tonks happily chatting with Harry, Ron and Hermione like best mates for an instance. But I can very well figure the telling-off they will get from McGonagall!
Looking forward to the next chapter,
Sara

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137949Chapter: 2
Hi, it's a nice story you've started and I think you are very courageous at doing a long 7th year fic. But especially in the second chapter everybody's acting (and talking!) very out of character ... but I'm a purist in prefering the more subtle Jo-ish style. There are many little scenes where it looks as if you made the trio as you wish it to be not as they "are" - especially one sentence comes to my mind: "He had finally realized his true feelings for Hermione and that she had feelings for him." - you give very broad hints ;-)
Yours, Sara

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-01-01
Reviewid: 137867Chapter: 1
Oh just wanted to make sure you know that I do love the story though so far. I think it's great and well written.

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-01-01
Reviewid: 137866Chapter: 3
Small issue. PoA is pretty clear about the fact the no one had the map between James and co. and Fred and George's liberation of it from Filch's file cabinet.

Reviewer: i-hug-treesDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137351Chapter: 2
teehee, r/h-ness is always a plus in my book. i think ron seemed a tad out of character though...

Reviewer: dalaedrelDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137273Chapter: 2
Excellent "cliffhanger"!!! Give me more, more!!! I like Ron's attitude. Being in love has gave him more confidence in himself. It was a nice start for the RW/HG ship. Very cute. You really got a hang of the characters. I wouldn't know how to portray them at all. Kudos to you!!! I will be waiting for chapter 3!!!

Reviewer: dalaedrelDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137272Chapter: 1
Loved the interaction between Harry and his aunt on this chapter. Do not think that Harry is being mean. I think he is just learning that not everything is black or white. He has started to see that people's actions has a purpose, and his aunt just realized that the danger IS real. Obviously, she is going to look for protection. It does feels nice knowing that finally this is the last time Harry would have to be at that house.

Reviewer: Amber_keysDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137189Chapter: 2
I love that harry told off the dursleys finally. I hope you go into more detail about Petunia's change of heart and that is more than her wanting to protect her and her family.

My favorite is the end to this chapter. I can see that happening...and the phrase "About bloody time" coming after the "no way!"

Good job. I look forward to reading more

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137178Chapter: 2
Looking forward to more chapters! I love fics set during Book 7 and good job with Ron & Hermione. I like how Ron just "captures" her!
Good characterizations and thank you for explaining Tonk's nickname.
Great job and nice flow.

You might want to break up paragraphs a little more. At times the words bunch together a bit. Thanks for the great read!

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137096Chapter: 2
Very good chapter. I really am curious as to what Ron and Hermione would actually do at Number 4, so I'll be interested in seeing your take on it. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: rhibreDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137085Chapter: 2
Nice story so far!! I cant wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: gijane7702Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136838Chapter: 1
TPTB deleted the 'repeat'post.

Here are the two reviews that were on that one. (i did not review myself!! ;) )

Reviewer: Loony Lovebad Date: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136445 Chapter: 1
I love it!!! The Aunt Petunia thing seemed a little far fetched but I totally understand where you are coming from, any way it is your personal fiction. Keep writing I could definately see this story turning into some lovely fiction!!! Please continue writing!!!
~your fan

Reviewer: Chocaholic Date: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136388 Chapter: 1
Good beginning. I'll be interested in seeing where you go with this. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: i-hug-treesDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136623Chapter: 1
where are the other chapters?!?!?!?! lmao, amazing job

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136594Chapter: 1
You do realize you posted this twice, don't you? Other than that, looking good.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136528Chapter: 1
"Lily's sacrifice"
-shouldn't that be "His mother's". Using Lily makes it sound like she was a contemporary of Harry.

Good start. I like how Petunia was being nice only because she wanted something. You had her nicely in character throughout the whole chapter.

Looking forward to Harry knocking R/H's heads together.

Reviewer: FenianDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136411Chapter: 1
First off: hurray, harry. Way to not take any crap! Secondly, LOVE the sycophantic Petunia. Too funny! <br> Looking forward to future installments.

Reviewer: siriusgirlDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136409Chapter: 1
I love this story! Picks up well with HBP and shows the frame of mind of Harry. Nice to see Harry fire back at Vernon. hee hee

Reviewer: rhibreDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136408Chapter: 1
Nice story so far!! I have read your stuff on fan-fiction.net and was excited to see this story!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136406Chapter: 1
Ach, the infamous Epic finally makes it up to the Quill :-P. There's not a vast quantity I can say that i've not already said in person. However, for continuity's sake - it's shaping up to be a good story (*is 4 chapters ahead of the Quill*) with some interesting theories amongst it.

*awaits more* D_R

Reviewer: fawkes28Date: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136387Chapter: 1
Your title was what intrigued me to read the first chapter. Well done. I like what you have done so far. I am glad that Harry still wants to protect his aunt and uncle after he leaves.

I am interested to read your take on what will happen in the 7th year. Good luck and I hope you finish it because it sounds like it will be a great story. Thanks.

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136377Chapter: 1
This is an interesting beginning. I like your depiction of the Dursleys. I don't picture Harry as malicious, so that threw me off, but I'm glad you decided to have Harry look into magical protection for the Dursleys.

I like what you've done so far, and I look forward to reading the next chapter.

-----Miriam

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --