The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Discoveries
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: pennilyn novusDate: 2007-12-20
Reviewid: 150181Chapter: 8
Oh, my goodness. I just discovered this gem of a story tonight, and I'm up much later than I should be to finish reading this chapter, but it was absolutely worth it for those absolutely AMAZING final three paragraphs. I was nearly as breathless as Severus during the beautiful and vivid imagery of James and Lily's first kiss from his point of view.

I know it annoys me so badly when reviewers say this, but I cannot help myself: Update soon!!!

Reviewer: Coconutluver12Date: 2007-10-16
Reviewid: 149644Chapter: 8
I LOVE IT! It is so cool how you show how Lily and James's relationship developed, and Snape's reaction. I totally see them from a different point of view now. Thanks for a great story. Hope for more chapters.

Reviewer: VerinDate: 2007-04-15
Reviewid: 147766Chapter: 6
Your writing is fabulous. I particularly like your characterization of Lily - she's clearly the kind of good girl who would nevertheless break the rules once in a while by bringing home frog spawn and turning teas cups into toads (or whatever that was she did) on occasion. A good girl, but not perfect, as she is often portrayed in fan fiction.

I like the image of them shooting flower petals and water at each other. And the banter between James and Sirius. Is Peter's forgetfulness a sinister sign?

Please continue!

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2007-04-09
Reviewid: 147713Chapter: 6
I can't wait until Chapter Seven. This has just the right blend of fluff and adventure. Your Lily is bright and clever, rather than saintly, and James is a charming blend of brat and knight. Wonderful read!

Reviewer: Sticky BunDate: 2007-04-08
Reviewid: 147709Chapter: 6
I love this story so much! It's really cute. Are you going to address The Prank? Just wondering. Please update soon!

Reviewer: JessBDate: 2007-04-06
Reviewid: 147693Chapter: 6
Hi Izzy,

Thanks for this, I've never read it before and I really enjoyed it. It is improving a lot, too - your writing has got more and more easily flowing as it goes along. I'm intrigued as to what will happen next!

Best wishes,

Jessica

Reviewer: KelleypenDate: 2007-02-10
Reviewid: 147164Chapter: 4
Hi Izzy, I just read your story, on the good authority that you are a Utahan, and therefore, should be invited to join SQUtah.

First of all, your story was brilliant. I really like your portrayal of Lily and James and Remus especially. And being Maurader era myself, I have greater affection for their fics. So well done.

Now, for SQUtah, get thee into the SQ discussion forums and go to summits and meetings and go to Oh My Heck! We get together 3-4 times a year and it's lots of fun.

Kelley

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-09-28
Reviewid: 145519Chapter: 5
I am truly enjoying this series so far, you have a wonderful talent for writing and have portrayed James EXACTLY the way I have often imagined him. PLEASE do not hesitate to post more of this story. I eagerly look forward to reading more of your work ( particularly on the development of James' and Lily's relationship).

Reviewer: book_worm125Date: 2006-07-28
Reviewid: 144520Chapter: 4
This fan fic is SOOOOO good!!! I want to keep on reading and reading! Kepp writing! PLEASE!!!??? PRETTY PLEASE???!!! XD

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-07-20
Reviewid: 144309Chapter: 4
I'm really enjoying this so far. I loved the part when James sent Lily the note telling her not to worry no one saw her staring at him. That was a cute bit of fluffy sweetness. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: Te ArohaDate: 2006-03-22
Reviewid: 141208Chapter: 3
Hi Izzy! I just found this story today and can't believe I didn't give it a second glance earlir *rolls eyes* I love this, I think your characterization of Lily, Remus and James is spot on, esp. the way Lily retreats into herself when she's afraid of being hurt and her relationship with Remus. Also the singing daffodils were really funny :)
Accalia is very interesting. Is she going to come into the story again in any way connected with Remus?

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2006-03-16
Reviewid: 140989Chapter: 3
I really like the way this fic is going. Order business mixed with L/J fluff and funny marauders-goodness is really all a great marauders-era fic needs. I'm looking forward to the next episode!

Reviewer: UberGirlDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137652Chapter: 2
V. good! Keep on updating

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137641Chapter: 2
I'm really liking this! I've been looking for a good L/J fic for ages and I finally found one! Lily and James are well written and perfectly canon.
I hope you'll update soon! :)

Reviewer: Tasharoo27Date: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137608Chapter: 2
Ooooh! Keep writing this fic, it's ace - can't wait to see how their date goes. This is a totaly imaginable way for James and Lily to get together - she's only just starting to like him whereas in some fics I've read, she suddenly wakes up one morning & decides she loves him - your way is so much more realistic & believable. I'm not usually one to concentrate on fics that aren't Ron/Hermione, but as this is canon too & it's so great, I'll keep an eye out for the next chapter! can't wait... :o)

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137585Chapter: 2
Oooo...FLUFF !!!! Yay ! I love it, it's so funny !

Reviewer: mirldaDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137565Chapter: 2
I'm definitely interested to keep reading this. I'm a sucker for well-written Lily/James stories. Keep writing!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136587Chapter: 1
This is a very good start- I like the bit about it being hard for Muggleborns to find jobs because they're a 'liability' because of the war. I never thought about it like that before, but it makes sense.

The scene with Remus was great, his characterization was spot on. I loved the relationship between him and Lily.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136577Chapter: 1
Oooo, I don't go in for Marauder Era fics, but you might change my mind!

Well written and good characterisations. Excellent! I will be looking for the future chapters.

Reviewer: witchy-witchDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136543Chapter: 1
Whoa! That was really good! Seriously, you protrayed them all wonderfully...not Lily being all smarmy but nice, just sort of annoyed by James...Well done!

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136539Chapter: 1
this is a really cute start to a story i dont usually read the stories about the Lily & James but this one just caught my attention and im really hooked now Please update soon =) I loved the part about the singing Daffodils =)

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136529Chapter: 1
I enjoyed your story. The ink streak bit was cute, and I've always gathered from my reading that Remus is good counsel.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136524Chapter: 1
I like it!! At first I thought this was going to be just like any other James/Lily fic out there, but it's definitely not. Mainly because this one is actually well written, and that's more than I can say about a lot of the other fics I've read. I can't wait to read what's going to happen next!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --