The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Black Garden
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Miss SophiaDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137016Chapter: 1
Very intriguing. I loved the dark humour, and now I'm going to have to seek out this Terry Pratchett chap. I'm slightly reminded of Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey as well. The descriptions of "beyond the veil" are very nice--macabre and surreal. Nicely done!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136760Chapter: 1
Quite splendidly done. Thank you.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136650Chapter: 1
Bravo! This is a great story! I laughed, I cried, I want a T-shirt that says "REINCARNATION WANTS YOU!"

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136598Chapter: 1
Discworld Death and Sirius Black. What a brilliant combination. XD I loved this story, it was wonderful, especially the descriptions of the timers. I also loved the ending. Your grammar seems a bit off, but that didn't detract from the story.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136581Chapter: 1
This was quite an interesting story! Black grass, black everything... I liked how you had Sirius come back as a newborn puppy. And how you connected hime to Harry. I hope you write more!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136555Chapter: 1
Yay!
What a great story! I like the hourglasses that show your life, etc.
Harry really DOES need a dog...
Write more!
-Angelina Weasley

Reviewer: ThessalyDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136545Chapter: 1
Hey, DEATH. I love Pratchett! Cookies for the use of "reincarnation believes in you," which is probably one of Death's best lines. I hope you're going to continue this, maybe with more Sirius? He's rather entertaining...

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136531Chapter: 1
I just wanted to say that i really enjoyed this story I cant wait for you to update =)

Reviewer: TemeraireDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136530Chapter: 1
Cute and clever, even though I'm not familiar with Terry Pratchett and I REALLY don't believe in reincarnation.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136526Chapter: 1
Cute. DEATH is one of my favorite characters in Discworld. I like how you stuck a few quotes in from that series. I think "reincarnation believes in you" was said to a rat catcher about to be reincarnated as a rat.

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136525Chapter: 1
Wow! I liked this a lot. You got the characters down perfectly - Sirius and DEATH. Thank you! Keep it up!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136518Chapter: 1
Shades of Terry Pratchett! Love your DEATH. And the black comedy. And I hope this is Chapter One of a long story. Sirius could have soooooo many interesting adventures as a dog.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --