The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Defender
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Sagacious CDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137192Chapter: 1
Awwww, Bill's great. I love how you've developed him as being a protective older brother and how we can see that leading into what we know of him today (curse breaker, important contributor to the Order of the Phoenix). I loved this story. I hope you have some more Weaseley stories waiting to be told!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137042Chapter: 1
Cute

Reviewer: Harriet WimseyDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136821Chapter: 1
Great story! I'm an oldest child, and it's sometimes just instinctive to help with the younger ones and watch out for them. I've read stories about the younger kids dealing with their siblings leaving them for Hogwarts, but I don't think I've ever seen it from the point of view of the ones doing the leaving. Thanks for making me love Bill even more.

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136755Chapter: 1
Very sweet, Ally!

Everyone is very in character- Bill being so concerned about his family; the way Molly And Arthur react to Bill's concerns. I also liked how you worked the Prewett Brothers in to the story.

Great job, dearest!!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136738Chapter: 1
Bill is such a good big brother. Excellent work, I liked seeing all the Weasleys as kids.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136732Chapter: 1
Very, very cute - and a lovely little bit of Weasley history! Of course I loved the darling little twins and their audacity (!) and adorable Charlie, but my favorite was the little man. Well done, dearest! I look forward to more from you!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136719Chapter: 1
What a sweet story! And you've captured a first-born child's sense of responsibility perfectly: there's something about these children; they seem to have been born old, some of them. Great working-in of Gideon and Fabian Prewett, as well as all the diverse personalities of the little Weasleys.

A sweet, satisfying story!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136697Chapter: 1
Darn, this takes me back. I come from a big, poor family too and I don't think my oldest sister ever had a childhood. You capture Bill's dilemma of love very well, and for any who think an eleven year old can't have such feelings--well, I know they can.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136685Chapter: 1
Oh! This was really good! I love how you have portrayed Bill. He is so grown-up, yet so very eleven. Absolutely adorable, and very well written!

Reviewer: gijane7702Date: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136676Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Are you the oldest (I am) because you get the dilemmas that we go through regarding our younger siblings.

Are you planning on writing more? You mentioned Bill watching over the other boys as the entered school. They would be wonderful.

'jane

Reviewer: TemeraireDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136666Chapter: 1
I love it! I wish I had a big brother like Bill ... (sigh)

jma

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136654Chapter: 1
This is sweet. I never thought about what it would be like to be the oldest in a large family and going away to school for the first time. Clearly, Bill is a competent big brother, and everyone loves, respects, and counts on him.

I like how you made Bill so selfless and responsible. Out of his sense of responsibility came his need to go to Hogwarts. Nicely done.

-----Miriam

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --