The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: After All
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144950Chapter: 7
Interesting the way the plot folds, and although I think that the way in which you portrayed Ron and Hermione make them turn out to look like bumbling idiots in the rules of romance, it's still a pretty good gooey story overall :)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-03
Reviewid: 144619Chapter: 7
Ollivander’s in Hogsmeade – Elsewiae: Nice

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-07-30
Reviewid: 144549Chapter: 7
Very nice ending! But maybe you could cut the lyrics down to a few lines? I feel like they should be an afterthought rather than a paragraph, and the way they are now kind of takes away from your own writing. Otherwise, very nice. ^^

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-07-29
Reviewid: 144537Chapter: 7
Very nice wrap-up to a well-written story: thank you for sharing it. :-)

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144174Chapter: 6
Cute -- but is there an anti-nepotism concern here?

Reviewer: cranstonDate: 2006-07-14
Reviewid: 144161Chapter: 6
Ah, it made my day to read this. Yes, it does need some proofreading, but still ... Like Dumbledore, Hermione isn't wrong very often, but when she is wrong, she is really, really wrong.

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-07-14
Reviewid: 144150Chapter: 6
Haha very cute. :) There are a few spelling errors here and there that you might want to go over though.

Reviewer: peanutmonkeyDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142852Chapter: 5
well antie angie it's a very good story but i think it needs more to give it that desiered effect!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-11
Reviewid: 142728Chapter: 5
Are you planning on writing more? I would like to know how you plan on making it work out between them. I'm interested.

~GW

Reviewer: spoonDate: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 141984Chapter: 5
Eeek! I'm dying to know what happens next! Anyway, I just wanted to let you know how much I'm enjoying your fic. I hope you haven't given up on it; that would be such a shame because it is such an enjoyable read :).

Reviewer: MoonlitRoseDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141441Chapter: 5
Haha, that is so Hermione to be all shy. Wondering where this is going to go in the next chapter

Reviewer: Giggling GryffindorDate: 2006-03-01
Reviewid: 140403Chapter: 5
AWESOME JOB THUS FAR!!!! Keep it coming!

Reviewer: beardieDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140106Chapter: 5
Great story. Looking forward to next chapter.

Reviewer: lpalacio1414Date: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139678Chapter: 5
this is a great story,full of suspence. i give it 2 thumbs up! ohhhhhhhh and hurry and write more i need to read the rest.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139517Chapter: 5
I'm sure that Hermione, smart girl that she is, will be able to work something out. After all, she could just Apparate on weekends, couldn't she? Hopefully they talk without her just leaving, because that would be devastating to Ron.

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139307Chapter: 4
Oh My, What a very enjoyable and exciting read. Now that Ron and Hermione have finally realized the error
in their ways, Its so nice to see them together. As for the owls, Poor Errol, and even Hedwig now that
Ginny has gone into labor, But what a Cliff Hanger to
leave us all with. Very Well done

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-02
Reviewid: 139216Chapter: 4
I like the fact that Hermione is both driven and passionate. She wants to do good, but she also wants Ron by her side. I totally see choosing between a career and children to be a dilema for Hermione, but then again, as witches live longer, there is no reason she can't do both. I think Ron would respect her decision either way, because he just wants to be with her. But then again, he is not the most sensitive person either...

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138738Chapter: 3
Ohh, yay! Update! I love R/H, most definitely my favorite. This story seems to be setting up for some delicious fluff.

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138734Chapter: 3
Yay!(resisting the urge to jump up and down on my seat at work)=D I'm so excited. I really like this story. I'm preferably a H/G shipper but now you have me hooked on R/H. This chapter is nicely done. Can't wait for your next chapter.

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138706Chapter: 3
My goodness, What a very enjoyable fic. I really like
the idea that maybe Ron and Hermione might actually
get together and let bygones be bygones. Very well
done

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138683Chapter: 3
more please! i love this! i must know their conversation. you cruel person..making us wait til the next chapter =P

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138680Chapter: 3
Nice bit of Weasley plotting, there. The "Hello, Ronald" thing has me wondering what exactly that means...if it's formal...awkward...which is probably Hermione's point, to keep us all guessing. ;) A cute chapter, it was the best yet. I like the dynamic you're building up between Ron & Hermione. I love that Lily inherited crabby Crookshanks (I think she should get to keep him and not have him go back to Hermione, but maybe that would be spoiling her).

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138675Chapter: 3
This is a bit different from other fics I've read and has a good flow and good characterizations. I liked Bill, Charlie and the twins lavishing Hermione with attention to make Ron jealous.
Ron doing the scrapbook was very sad, as was her with the red-haired boyfriend. Very well doen and I'm looking forward to another chapter!

Reviewer: Giggling GryffindorDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137888Chapter: 2
I don't normally write reviews, but I wanted to let you know that I thoroughly enjoyed what you've written so far. I look forward to reading more of your work. Good job!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-29
Reviewid: 137794Chapter: 2
sorry! i posted twice of the same review :P

but this story is quite good and i cant wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-29
Reviewid: 137793Chapter: 2
more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more more

please!

Reviewer: MoonlitRoseDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137681Chapter: 2
Aww, what a sweet flashback. :)

Anxious to see what happens next. Hopefully some R/Hr interaction? ;)

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137597Chapter: 2
hmm i'm not sure if i comented this story or not already..if i didnt then i absolutely love it, and please please PLEASE write more soon! PLEASE!

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137200Chapter: 2
A very delightful fiction. It is very nice to see that
Ron did in fact propose to Hermione,But what really
happened, Now come the excitement, to see what happens
when Ron and Hermione finally do try and get together
again. Once again a very enjoyable and great fic

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137162Chapter: 1
MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE

PLEASE :D

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137141Chapter: 2
Ah, you're right, I do feel a bit more sympathetic to Hermione now, although I would have liked to get a few more specifics about her job and why exactly she can't imagine getting back together with Ron, her side of the story. I liked the details about the pillow, though--it would be very like Ron to get a hideous, garishly-colored pillow, and very like Hermione to wind up treasuring it after all. I like that Hermione knows the guard's name and says goodnight to him. A short chapter, but it gets us where we need to go. I'm looking forward to the next one!

Reviewer: megw18Date: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137138Chapter: 2
this is a great story so far..i can't wait for more updates!!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137133Chapter: 2
This is very good...the argument is very realistic. I could definitely picture it happening. And I know, of course, that Ron/Hermione will prevail in the end, so this story makes me smile. hehe.

Reviewer: MoonlitRoseDate: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136767Chapter: 1
Oh, this was such a great start. I'm glad you had a good reason for their break-up as opposed to the stupid ones I've read in other fics. XD I absolutely love Ginny for telling Ron off like that, it was great. Hope you update soon!

Reviewer: siriuslyfishyDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136751Chapter: 1
so...is hermione really gonna be there?

!sf:o)

p.s.-this is truly awesome-can you, like, GET A MOVE ON WITH WRITING THE NEXT CHAPTER?? :oP

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136707Chapter: 1
Wicked.Iloved it, perefect, the truth: YOU NEEd TO WRITE MORE FOR MY SANITY!Lol:PGreat job!
MagicDust

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136698Chapter: 1
Interesting, interesting. Your depiction of why Ron and Hermione broke up sounds very plausible and in-character, although the fact that she used Krum to get back at Ron rather makes me dislike her a bit. I also can't see Ron being neat and tidy, but maybe I'm just a pessimist. I give Harry a lot of credit for not telling the whole story to Ginny! I'm intrigued and looking forward to the next chapter, especially to see what you do with the American wizarding world.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --