The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Terrible Fate
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2008-09-28
Reviewid: 151128Chapter: 1
This is lovely! Cedric is such a gentleman. It makes me sad again that he died in GoF.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2007-01-05
Reviewid: 146748Chapter: 1
Somehow I've never managed to read one of your stories , I think, but you were so heartily praised now at the OMG-thread that I just had to try out - and they were right! These were wonderfully caught moments with just the right words, I'm much in awe. So I'll just go further to read the rest ;-), Sara

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-07-20
Reviewid: 144295Chapter: 1
OMG... I don't think that's possible, but I think u just made me luv Cedric a wee bit more than Harry. :D

Reviewer: persephone33Date: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143255Chapter: 1
That just makes me miss Cedic even more! Lovely story... and so well written!
persephone

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142238Chapter: 1
This is a really lovely story, it's depicted Cedric really well and puts Cho in a different light to how a lot of other fics portray her. I really enjoyed this series of 'missing moments' and think they really fill in a lot from JK's books, especially Ginny, who often seemed to 'fall through the cracks' as it were to begin with. This really captures her well.

Reviewer: dumblydorr729Date: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141637Chapter: 1
This was SO lovely - I really like seeing Ginny through the eyes of other characters, since Harry was too busy to notice her through the first 5 books. Your Cedric is lovely, its easy to see why he was so well liked. And I loved your characterization of Ron too. Ginny's innocence is heartwarming. Please keep writing, you are brilliant!

Reviewer: SillyGillieDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139723Chapter: 1
Aww! That's so cute. Poor Cedric. He was such an awesome guy. I can't believe Peter killed him. *sob* Brilliant story!

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139368Chapter: 1
I really loved it! I love your work, and I especially loved this 'un. My only criticism being that Ginny "accepted gratefully" a butterbeer and the larger half of Cedric's chocolate bar. Using a few synonyms probably wouldn't hurt. :D

All the same, it was just awesome. I love the way you portrayed Ron; the way he instantly started accusing Cedric of making Ginny cry.

The whole thing was just lovely.

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137601Chapter: 1
Aw, how sweet! I love it. =) Makes me a bit sad, too, though.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137088Chapter: 1
Very very good.

Reviewer: potterchick2010Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137080Chapter: 1
that was great post more

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136952Chapter: 1
What a sweet fic. Both of them are pretty in character, and even though I can't think of any canon evidence to support these missing moments, there isn't any to contradict it either, though I suppose you already knew that. In any case, set up this way, I prefer to think that it happened. Again, wonderful fic.

Reviewer: revolvingstaircaseDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136933Chapter: 1
You made Cedric so real! I saw the movie and now I can see this story and its twice as sad! I'm actually sitting here kind of sniffing and the guy at the next computer is looking at me funny. This is a nice story. I hope you do more of it.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136782Chapter: 1
Absolutely lovely. I can't quite find words for how good this is!

Reviewer: MilayaDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136754Chapter: 1
Adorable! There's so little Cedric-fic out there that it's always lovely to come across a gem like this. Cedric feels completely in character; you do a great job of exploring his canon personality as the perfect "nice guy," and his perspective on the Harry/Ginny interaction is just wonderful. Ginny is cute as well, and it's interesting to see how she's more defiant when Ron's around. All in all, what a great one-shot!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136752Chapter: 1
Great story!
I loved how you had Ced ru into Ginny all over the school,at the Yule Ball,etc.
Write more,I really like your style.
-Angelina Weasley

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136746Chapter: 1
Cedric taking Ginny under his wing. Very nice. And Ginny uttering the word "Tom" as if he was a friend and Cedric thinking she was talking about just another student--perhaps a jealous boyfriend--chilling!

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136745Chapter: 1
that was really good! cedric had such good morals...oh well.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136736Chapter: 1
Considering I'm currently half in love with Cedric right now thanks to the lovely new film, this was even more delightful to read. I love your characterization of him- I know we don't see much of him, but you've taken the canon and come up with a good portrayal. His and Ginny's interaction is so sweet, so caring. Good work.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136733Chapter: 1
You painted a wonderful picture of Cedric. I know he's supposed to be so gallant in book 4 and the tragic hero, but I never really felt it until now. The ending was especially sweet. Now I feel really sad about Cedric, thanks! ;)

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136725Chapter: 1
This was so nice...at the end, this terrible lump came up my throat when I thought about what happens to Cedric. He was so nice...*sigh*. His characterization in this was really spot on.

Reviewer: bando2Date: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136723Chapter: 1
that was really interestin and sweet I liked that side of cedric.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --