The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: Swish and FlickDate: 2006-08-21
Reviewid: 144921Chapter: 3
Oh, I just loved this story! Your style of writing is fantastic, it made me feel as though I was reading an old-fashioned novel. The twins were absolutely spot on!

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-07-14
Reviewid: 144155Chapter: 3
Wow. That was just ... so good. Tom and Dung's dialogue - brilliant. I loved ickle-Ronniekins and his hidden writing talent, and why not? Morningsickness!Hermione was really cute and I loved the twins' distinct personalities. The way you developed Angelina's character was great: a funny, astute and strong woman, fitting in perfectly with the little we know about her from canon. A lovely story - your style is so confident and powerful - I'm in awe.

*stops burbling*
*makes mental note to get on with Childhood's End*

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141583Chapter: 3
A Most Excellent story with a wonderful surprise ending.
May you enjoy the spirit of the season all years.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2006-01-01
Reviewid: 137865Chapter: 3
Oooh that craft Angelina plotting to set George up with Katie (fitting though!) And once again wonderful food in this chapter too, and more beautiful details. I like how you've woven in the universal holiday message as well, very nice, and the imagery with those three Magi is just beautiful. This chapter is a wonderful end to a wonderful holiday story! (and I am very glad that Hermione and Ron didn't have to sell their lovley things to give eachother the perfect gifts! Especially with the scone in the oven!)

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137839Chapter: 2
"Definitely not her usual poker-up-the-arse self," said George. *sigh* George says what we're allll thinkin!

*jaw drops with awe* I was completely owned when I saw "Conjure-man!" (I collect old blues/bluegrass songs relating to voodoo/hoodoo) And I swear, the charachters in your story get the best food, I love those details in a story, puts you right there and sets your mouth to watering!

Ohhh the twins and Angelina are so sweet (with their classy beards no less!) Ooohh but that plagarist and his suspicious wife... *growls* There's nothing worse!

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137836Chapter: 1
Dragon-Spoor--when you care enough to send the very worst.

Hehehe Say it with Dungbombs <3 A most excellent beginning! I love the invisible ink mixups and the copyright battle between Ron and the author of those Martin Miggs, the Aurors R Us scandal and of course the gift ideas... (Will we see Minerva get those lovely spanish combs in Childhoods End I wonder...hummmm)

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137498Chapter: 3
oh yes! i almost forgot that i really loved how you intertwined the characters and their lives. it deffinitely gives that "the wizarding world is a small one after all" feeling and it was very clever!

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137497Chapter: 3
Where to begin? I've been looking for a good, non-angsty, maybe even non-cannon (considering the latest), story but i haven't found a single one on the quill lately especially that is well written! while searchin fruitlessly again i found this and it has made my day. i listened and read the gift of the magi in my choir class last year so i know the story and i have to say i like this one better! your writing is fantastic, your characterization perfect, your dialogue amazing (especially george and dung, super!). how many adjectives can i use? anyway it was not only superbly written and the characters jumped from the pages of HP, but it was christmasy and warm and i almost teared up. pluse fred and george are my favorite and it's so hard to do them justice but you did, thanks so much for such a phenominal story i sincerely hope that you will keep writing so that i don't despair again. *-*

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137430Chapter: 3
I was so happy to see this finished! You've done a wonderful job, taking a classic story and putting in a new twist. I like how there's three chapters, how the parallels between the Three Magi and the twins and Angelina are explained, how the plot pieces all work together just right- everything is excellent! I see a sequel, perhaps Angelina setting up George and Alicia?

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137411Chapter: 3
You did an excellent job with this story and just in time for Christmas too!

Reviewer: jeda_lawsonDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137338Chapter: 3
Ahh, I just love happy endings, but please don't actually make this the end, this story's great.

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137330Chapter: 3
I've greatly enjoyed this story! It's very cute, and I'm so glad everything turned out all right in the end!

Reviewer: MoonlitRoseDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137020Chapter: 2
Fred and George were so funny! And good brothers for trying to help Ron out like that. Angelina was pretty clever as well. I love how this fic is going.

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136874Chapter: 2
I LOVE this story! Please update again as soon as possilbe!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136869Chapter: 2
Okay, I am very glad that Ron's childhood hero isn't a total scumbag. A bit sneaky (the Memory Charms?) but it seems like Gladys just fed him Ron's ideas. I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136856Chapter: 1
Intriguing. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: MoonlitRoseDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136809Chapter: 1
Good start, I love how we saw a lot of old characters. Ron and Hermione are so sweet to each other. I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136724Chapter: 1
“…her white neck rising like a Sugar Quill”

*snerk*

This is hilarious. Hermione selling her hair and Ron getting her hairpins. LOL! It's brilliant, absolutely brilliant. This is very different from 'Childhood's End', but it still has your unique style. I like this a lot.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --