The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Settled
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140299Chapter: 1
Aww! I loved this. Harry - NO! Don't open the door :D LOL.

I loved the characterisation of Ron - sincere, firm but still a little awkward and covering it up with jokes. And I really liked your portrayal of Harry's patience finally snapping and giving Ron and Hermione the gentle nudge they needed.

Reviewer: Harriet WimseyDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140131Chapter: 1
*happy sigh* I just read this again, and I love it as much as I ever have. Nicely done!

Reviewer: LNLisaDate: 2006-02-17
Reviewid: 139967Chapter: 1
Disease: Unending Homework

Treatment: Anything Miss Daisy writes!

[i]“I never…I mean, no one else…I mean…I love you, Hermione, I really do.”[/i]

I Love that! Gets the point across without being too saccharine sweet!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139533Chapter: 1
I liked this. Very amusing and sweet. I was a bit disconcerted at first because I didn't notice Harry leaving the room and I really didn't think Ron and Hermione would be saying all that in front of Harry... but it made sense when I went back over it. I liked that Harry was the one that insisted they made things concrete- it seems very in character and:
<Some time later, Harry opened the door, intending to finish the last of his packing, but quickly closed it again.

Good to see that things were settled.>

LOL! Great ending. Good job.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139419Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: ves.heillDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137116Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this very much. I was a bit thrown off with Hermione's statement that Ron had told her he loved her, as it seemed sort of abrupt, but otherwise I truly enjoyed seeing where this fic went, and especially liked the ending, as it seemed both quite plausible and had just the right amount of suggestivity to it. :) Good job.

Reviewer: ceilidhDate: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137070Chapter: 1
adorable.

Reviewer: grover53Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137069Chapter: 1
MissDaisy! This is wonderful.
I'll let you know that I'm not the best reviewer, but I absolutely love your Ron. I mean, how perfect to just announce that it's settled. And, that he's the tallest.

you're divine!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136963Chapter: 1
Ah...what a deliciously perfect ending! **waggle eyebrows**

This was as nice a piece of Substantial Fluff as we've ever read! Thanks for plugging this so we could find it. :D

Reviewer: Mr Flying FingersDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136962Chapter: 1
Miss Daisy, nicely done! Always good to have a bit 'o fluff during the holidays. The story's tone was just about right, not too angsty or melodramatic. The humor was good, but not overpowering.

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136926Chapter: 1
DUDE THAT WAS BRILLIANT!I LOVED IT!Perfect, keep up the GRET WORK! *hands butterbeer*
Cheers!-
MagicDust

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136924Chapter: 1
Hi, Daisy,
Just wanted to add my congratulations - the story is a little treasure, delightful fluff! And Ron's comment about the house-*madmen* was priceless, very Ron. I loved your characterisation of Ron particularly, but also I think you have a good feel for Molly. The touching mother-son relationship you subtly create here (in the background) adds an interesting dimension to the story...do you have some Molly stories up your sleeve, perchance?

I liked coy!Hermione too - she might conjure attacking canaries and launch them at Ron, but she's a little too bashful to launch herself at him for their first kiss ;-) Hermione could do with a dose of meekness, and I think Ron might just be the one to give her that.

Well done
Helen

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136898Chapter: 1
Yay!!! You're on the Quill and your fic is amazing! I love that you added a bit more backstory we know now what they've been up to until the wedding. Which, incidently, takes place on *my* birthday. ;)

So, overall, I think this - with all the changes and with everything you added - is marvelous, just like you!

Reviewer: AzaeliaDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136886Chapter: 1
Very sweet stroy! I especially loved this bit: "It was a promise stronger than any Unbreakable Vow, a joy powerful enough to conjure a thousand Patroni, a passion more potent than any magic they had ever felt flow through their veins. "

I feel like reading it, I felt a little of that moment's power.
You have the group's dynamics down perfectly, from Ron, too hesitant to actually make a move until Hermione tells him to, to Harry, exasperated, demanding that his friends settle things.

I also love how Molly is characterized indirectly through the way Ron talks about her.

I can't wait to read more of your writing, and though this could easily stand on its own, I'd love to see where you'd take the hunt for the horcruxes.

~Azaelia

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136864Chapter: 1
Cuteness! :) I really like this - you have both Trio-ness and R/H-ness, which isn't an easy balance to find. Really sweet!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136862Chapter: 1
Wonderful piece of fluffy Ron/Hermione. I do picture something like this happening even if it will be "off-camera" so to speak.
Do write more.

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136819Chapter: 1
*squiggle*

Ooh, I like! :)

"It was a promise stronger than any Unbreakable Vow, a joy powerful enough to conjure a thousand Patroni, a passion more potent than any magic they had ever felt flow through their veins."

Love that imagery.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136817Chapter: 1
SQUEEEEEEEEEEE!11!!!111

I just melted into a puddle of goo, is that okay?

Just lovely.

Reviewer: feylinDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136816Chapter: 1
“Of course,” he said, grinning just a bit indecently, and pulling her back to lay along side of him on the bed, “there’s no rule that say we can’t settle things just a little bit more.”


ahahah, that's fantastic and such a 17 year old boy thing to do. :D

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136814Chapter: 1
very cute little outtake

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136810Chapter: 1
*sigh*

I don't think there wasn't any part of this that I didn't love... I've always got more than a bit of healthy respect for anyone who can write the trio...let alone write them well...and you did it Daizy girl. Great job, keep it up! Can't wait to see more from you!!

~Hez

Reviewer: Harriet WimseyDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136808Chapter: 1
Huzzah! I do love this story, and it certainly deserves being up at the Quill. There's really no sense in them fighting it any longer, Ron and Hermione were made for each other and Harry knows it.

Reviewer: SuzanneDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136806Chapter: 1
This was excellent. I really liked that Harry was the one to spur them to action. You don't usually read about that, but this made sense and I thought it was very in character. I enjoyed the story a lot!!

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136794Chapter: 1
Yay! *dances with joy* It makes me so happy to see your name up on the author page! I hope we'll see more of your work up here, soon! ;)

:wub:,
Jules

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136793Chapter: 1
Wheee!!! You're up on the Quill where you belong! And it's wonderful, it really is. The end of their conversation is perfect and ties everything in and makes me melt.
*sigh*
What's next?

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136791Chapter: 1
Good start! I'll be reading to see where you take this - that is, if you intend to send the three of them off to chase Horcruxes. If not, a very good one-shot.

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2005-12-06
Reviewid: 136788Chapter: 1
Oh, Daisy! I love this little scene to bits and pieces. Especially the last two lines! :D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --