The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: You Are With Me
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: highwaymanDate: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148486Chapter: 3
And on the last line, you keep it subtle by dropping the word "great" from the phrase. Excellent foreshadowing.

Reviewer: inthestars0318Date: 2006-09-10
Reviewid: 145275Chapter: 1
That. Was amazing.
It seemed virtually impossible to me for someone to write something convincing in Dumbledore's point of view; at first glance, he seems to be a simple, wise old man, but he's really a very odd, complicated character. You perfectly tied his thoughts with canon- well done.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-08-10
Reviewid: 144737Chapter: 3
What a well done look inside Dumbledore's head. Nicely done and thoughtful.

Also, thanks for the link to the knitting pattern. I *do* knit,& it makes perfect sense to meXD

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-01
Reviewid: 144592Chapter: 3
Nice

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-07-31
Reviewid: 144575Chapter: 3
I really enjoyed this foray into Dumbledore's mind; the visit at the Dursleys was the most amusing, for me! I like how you've connected what comes across as the most random comments into something that makes perfect logical sense in Dumbledore's mind.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-07-31
Reviewid: 144573Chapter: 3
Just great. I cannot wait for the sequel. The chapter where dumbledore says "I am with you" was the most heartbreaking and beautiful part of book 6. I can't wait to see what you do with it.

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-07-31
Reviewid: 144571Chapter: 3
ive wondered what he was thinking - please update quick- thanks

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2006-07-30
Reviewid: 144557Chapter: 3
I loved his thoughts on Tonks' bad mood. Very well done.

Hmm... I can't wait for the sequel!

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2006-07-09
Reviewid: 144068Chapter: 2
What a lovely story. A fantastic alternate point of view. I can't wait to read the rest.

That was a fantastic end line.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-06-25
Reviewid: 143699Chapter: 2
"Are those knitting magazines?" ~ZOMG funny

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-06-25
Reviewid: 143697Chapter: 1
Favorite Part:
My, but the Hogwarts kitchen is becoming a bit of a mad house, isn’t it? Whatever must the respectable house-elves think of me, hiring all of these hooligans?

Wonderful! You really portrayed the Dumbledore I know in my imagination. I am excited to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-06-25
Reviewid: 143678Chapter: 2
*grin* Funny!

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143646Chapter: 2
Please update! This story is becoming a favorite of mine! I want to see tis continued.....

Reviewer: MarietDate: 2006-06-22
Reviewid: 143593Chapter: 2
*but this icy, creeping stillness… it seems almost a state of mind.*
What a great sentence! You've caught Albus's voice and thought patterns very well. Congratulations! This will be one I wait to see uptated.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2006-06-21
Reviewid: 143575Chapter: 2
Nice story. The scene with Dumbledore visiting the Dursleys is one of my favourites from HBP, so I happily read it again in your version, with some additional humorous comments from Dumbledore. I think you've done an amazing job with portraying Dumbledore's thoughts -- definitely not an easy thing to do.

Reviewer: ladylothwenDate: 2006-06-21
Reviewid: 143568Chapter: 2
I adore this story. I haven't read fanficion in a long time and this is a perfect way to beign again. Great Job

Reviewer: AlexannahDate: 2006-03-26
Reviewid: 141349Chapter: 1
A really good start to what promises to be an excellent fic. I loved hearing Albus' point of view of the Dursleys. He's a tough character to write, but you pulled it off very nicely, well done.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137259Chapter: 1
Thanks, Aeterna, the thoughts are very much Albu's. You make me miss him more than ever (sniff, sob).

Staunch Greenie that I am, I love especially his sympathy for the plants, which you render so bitingly well:

"The meticulously tended plants drink in the descending darkness, welcoming respite from the harsh, electric light. They may have known darkness like this as seedlings, surrounded by rich, blessed soil, but once they broke into the blinding world, they would never know it again until this moment. Perhaps now they can sleep again for just a little while."

And

"...I turn at the garden path, observing the most rigidly structured garden on the street. Rosebushes stand as sentinels, square and evenly spaced. Agapanthus, held in perfectly circular patches around perfectly straight trees by perfectly shaped white wire fences, struggle to cast off their bonds (one particularly valiant plant sends a leaf through the fence – it will be cut off soon, I don’t doubt)..."

You highlight his dry wit and a prankishness we rarely see (but know exists) very nicely.

I look forward to Part 2.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --