The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-12
Reviewid: 138367Chapter: 1
Quite Nice

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138010Chapter: 1
Very, Very cute! You got everyone dead on!

Reviewer: ileneDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137900Chapter: 1
"He was watching Mum butter bread as though no one had ever buttered his bread."

Wow! What a great line; it shows the inner Molly in Ginny (which isn't emphasized as much in canon, but I can certainly see there). Sweet.

Anyway, I agree with madeline fabray about how this story fits the challenge of incorporating both the pre- and post-OotP portrayls of Ginny. I like how you have Ginny already seeing Harry at the start of CoS more as "Ron's friend who had Muggles shut him in a cupboard" than "the Boy Who Lived", and I think her slight misconceptions/prejudices about Muggles are quite realistic. And the last line sent chills up my spine, of course,

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137693Chapter: 1
awww....Poor Ginny. Patience, Ginny, patience. You only have to wait...*counts on fingers* about 6 years for him to realize you 2 are perfect. Wow. Thats almost as bad as Ron.

Love from the Motor City.
Super Bowl 40
Harry rox my sox
Emerika

Reviewer: Madaline fabrayDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137332Chapter: 1
A very good, very sweet missing moment! Ginny would notice something like the car, and she would come up with an idea to free Harry. It's kinda nice seeing her like you portray her because it makes her new-found grit in OoP not so abrupt.

Interesting turn of phrase about how "his Muggles didn't take care of him." But that's probably how a young witch with little exposure to Muggles -- who seem another species -- would think. Nice detail!

<I>Bill was always going on about the odd things that Egyptians had left behind in their cupboards - gold, food, and little sisters who tattled.</I>

Hee hee, laughed at this!

Reviewer: Pirate GinnyDate: 2005-12-17
Reviewid: 137315Chapter: 1
Actually, the wellingtons are canon. ;) Harry sees a jumble of them when he first encounters the Burrow. :)

Reviewer: UberGirlDate: 2005-12-17
Reviewid: 137312Chapter: 1
Cute story and well written. I highly doubt Ginny would were Wellies(Wellingtons) though. I have a pair and they cost me $96. They were worth it though!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-12-17
Reviewid: 137298Chapter: 1
This is very sweet, and very in-character. Beautifully done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --