The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: waterqueen7Date: 2007-12-09
Reviewid: 150110Chapter: 10
It's really, really good! I love it!

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2007-09-17
Reviewid: 149303Chapter: 10
One word- AWE-SOME!
Write more, please

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145627Chapter: 10
I like the idea of the friendship bracelets, and that you alluded to Michael and Cho here. I also like that Hermione thinks of Ginny as a friend. I agree, fifteen year old boys can be quite clueless. :) Keep writing.

Reviewer: VicusDate: 2006-09-30
Reviewid: 145558Chapter: 10
Was Harry watching Ginny?!?!? LOL.. I love this story. Ginny's so nice to everyone. Keep wtiting please!!

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-09-30
Reviewid: 145538Chapter: 10
Ok.... correct me if I'm wrong... was Harry perving on Ginny during Chapter ten????!!!!! OH MY GOODNESS.

Anyway, I am really enjoying this series. I lvoe to see the development of a friendship, especially one between Hermione and Ginny. Don't stop writing, this is quality entertainment. You should be proud

Reviewer: gryffindorgirl72000Date: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144316Chapter: 9
OHHHH! Wonderful again! I love reading these! and I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2006-07-20
Reviewid: 144298Chapter: 9
Both of your updates were wonderful! I'm not sure how you can juggle these two stories at once and keep each one so perfectly in tune, but you definitely do well at it!

Ginny's revelation in this chapter was so creepy it made me want to throw up ... and then give Ginny a huge hug. I also loved how she totally called both Harry's and Ron's reactions to the whole prefect thing. It's very in-character for Ginny, IMHO.

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143750Chapter: 3
I keep thinking if i read it enough the book will change and Harry will look Ginny staight in the eyes and say 'I think...Ginny, I think i love you.'

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143749Chapter: 8
Ginny is so thoughtful. I love that girl. The way you portray Harmione and Ginny is amazing. The chaos at the maze was great. I was crying by the time i read 'Cedric Diggory is dead.' oh my gosh. great story!

Reviewer: gryffindorgirl72000Date: 2006-06-24
Reviewid: 143662Chapter: 8
Wow! I love this story and love it when there are updates! Keep it up - its great to see their friendship develop!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143257Chapter: 8
I love how Hermione acknowledges that although Vicktor is nice, he's not Ron. I love the line about the future wife, so true. I also like how even though Ginny is now with Michael, a part of her still wonders what being together with Harry would be like. I also like how the mood shifts from light girl talk to tense urgency and then sadness as the truth of what happened in the maze becomes known. Keep writing.

Reviewer: Felix FelicisDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142451Chapter: 1
Okay, so after some more thought, and talking about the story with my wife, and reading your author's note, I realize that perhaps the title IS about Hermione and Ginny becoming friends :) Well, either way, the story is brilliant!

Reviewer: Felix FelicisDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142448Chapter: 7
Wow! Great job on this story, I love it! I know that you're title is aimed at R/Hr, but your treatment of the friendship between Hermione and Ginny seems to be taking center stage. It's quite refreshing really, and it makes me wish JK had more of their friendship in the canon. More of Ginny would be really great because her character is defined in the canon, but her world isn't. We don't know who her friends are or very much about her wishes (other than being with Harry). Your story fills in the cracks perfectly. I think this may be one of the few stories I've read that tells of the friendship between the two girls. It's not really touched on in canon, but for the trio to admit a fourth certainly requires friendship and love of the fourth.

Your style of writing is enjoyable and I like how your dialogue is exactly in charater with each person. I like how we can feel Ginny's sense of insecurity about Harry, but her fiery personality with everyone else. She knows who she is, but she's still growing and learning. You've also done a good job capturing Hermione's hidden worries and her buried feelings for Ron. I do hope she figures it out early on in book seven.

Keep up the good work, I get excited every time I come here and find a new chapter!

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142275Chapter: 7
I've just always loved the way you've characterized these two and their dynamics as friends. I always squeal just a little bit when I see you've updated this story. :)

Reviewer: KariDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142256Chapter: 1
Cute chapter. I'm not really sure I believe Hermione would have been quite so tactful and intuitive when she told Ginny to move on from Harry (I see her being more bossy and mother hen-ish about it -- not that that's a bad thing, since Ginny isn't really the sort who needs to be emotionally coddled anyway), but I still enjoyed your version of how that conversation might have gone.

I also liked how Hermione couldn't really put a name on what she felt for Ron, and on what she was missing with Viktor, but she just *knew* it was there. I don't normally care for R/Hr at all, but I could really relate to her on that point.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142246Chapter: 7
I love how Hermione encourages Ginny to have more confidence, and be appreciative of the fact that other boys besides Harry like her. Hey, she was right about her being herself, even Harry admits that... I also loved Hermione's admission that it's her bickering with Ron that attracts her to him. I think they are like Mr and Mrs Weasley in that regard...

Reviewer: jen loves ronDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141874Chapter: 6
Oh, I love this fic! I really love seeing the friendship betewen Hermione and Ginny develop. I love your Ginny - she seems a perfect combination of vulnerability and feisty!Ginny. Looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: KariDate: 2006-04-11
Reviewid: 141840Chapter: 6
I kept seeing this come up on the list of new fics, but I admit I didn't immediately click on it, because I had assumed by the title that it would be another fic about the trio's friendship. Not that I don't LOVE trio friendship fics (I do I do!), but there are already loads of fics like that out there. Hermione/Ginny friendship fics, on the other hand, are much harder to find. Well-written ones are even rarer, so I was very happy with this.

Nice characterization of both girls. I love how you had Hermione be initially resistant to Ginny because of her experiences with other, erm, sillier girls, but eventually won over in spite of herself. And the parts about Ginny coping with her experiences of first year were very compelling.

And yay! Luna's made an appearance. I look forward to more updates.

Reviewer: dumblydorr729Date: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141636Chapter: 6
I absolutely LOVE this fic, please please please keep it going!!! Ginny is my favorite character and I think you are doing a beautiful job of managing her fiesty side and her insecure side. I think your fic can show all the H/G skeptics why Harry fell for Ginny ... more please!!!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141610Chapter: 6
I do agree that something like the Chamber would continue to effect Ginny. See even in HBP where she asks Harry about the potion book. I love that you introduce Luna and Michael here, and I look forward to how they will be in the story to come. I also like the fact that Hermione has trouble knowing what to say here, since it seems to be quite in character.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141098Chapter: 5
This is a really fun concept, and I'm enjoying watching their friendship blossom. Good work.

Reviewer: redherringDate: 2006-03-18
Reviewid: 141052Chapter: 5
I love this story! It's wonderful to see the "girl side" of the HP stories.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-03-18
Reviewid: 141043Chapter: 5
I really like this. :) Ginny and Hermione are very in character!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-17
Reviewid: 141023Chapter: 5
I love how you show that Hermione, although she had a good time, was deeply hurt by Ron's insensitvity and jealousy. I liked how shy both girls are, as they discover their feelings for boys for the first time. Ginny is infectious, and her desire to emulate Hermione is seen here, yet she still wants to be her own person. Well done.

Reviewer: hp4-sauceDate: 2006-03-17
Reviewid: 141012Chapter: 5
I love this series, although something tells me it's going to get a bit harder to read as Ginny intensifies her efforts to get over Harry.

Reviewer: walkerhoundDate: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140949Chapter: 1
Just wanted to think you for Ron's exploding head and molly’s cake. i'm still laughing

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140743Chapter: 4
I love the fact that Hermione trusts Ginny enough to open up to her, and share what's going on. I agree with her that Ron was being immature about the ball, and I like Hermione's realization that although Vicktor is nice, he isn't Ron, and that why she feels uncomfortable around him. I look forward to how you continue this.

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140740Chapter: 4
I'm feeling some major love for this chapter. This is just the perfect prelude for the ever famous "Neville's right, you are a girl!" scene in GoF. You set up the emotions for both girls just beautifully.

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-25
Reviewid: 140262Chapter: 3
Really good. I like your portrayal of their friendship as close but not ridiculously so, as that wouldn't be believable at this point. There's still the sense that in the background they have their own lives going on and they don't spend that much time together.

Also, I like that they're talking about boys and Hermione, in particular, is just starting to become aware the opposite sex and wanting to be attractive but in a way that's very in character.

I really liked the mention of Colin at the end - I can't recall if that's canon or not but the way you casually drop it in seems very plausible.

Reviewer: SillyGillieDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139721Chapter: 1
Really adorable start. I love it. It's so interesting to see how Hermione and Ginny's friendship evolved. It seemed to happen so suddenly in the books. I love this alternative view into the wizarding world. Very nice!

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139641Chapter: 2
I really like your Ginny and I love friendship moments between Ginny / Hermione. I got really quite cross with Ron at the end. Very enjoyable.

Reviewer: KayDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138729Chapter: 1
nice

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137716Chapter: 1
I really like this! I really do! But i'm sort of confused. Hermione like Harry here? Or is it R/Hr. and H/G? Its not really clear. But I'll read the reviews and see if i get it. If i don't....whatever.

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137581Chapter: 1
Oh, I really like this. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137522Chapter: 1
Fizzy is the word that springs to mind. Fizzy, fast paced and with a lot of good points seeming ready to spring out within the next few chapters. I look forward to reading more of this

D_R

Reviewer: HazelleDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137490Chapter: 1
Yay I needed a giggle! Ginny is a riot. I hope there's more on the way :)

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137483Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this and was quite upset when there was no more chapters. Keep it up!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --