The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Gingerbread House
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141128Chapter: 1
Wonderful Wicked Humour

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-01-22
Reviewid: 138784Chapter: 1
haha that was good. random... but good.

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137934Chapter: 1
I'm laughing so hard I had trouble putting in my password, LOL! That was great! I was wondering where you were going with this until you got to the gingerbread part. Fred and George are hysterical, and trust Molly to coddle the little ones. And the revelation, and the children's reactions-- fantastic.

Reviewer: UberGirlDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137651Chapter: 1
Very cute!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-12-24
Reviewid: 137649Chapter: 1
Wonderful idea! I laughed out loud at the end. Fred and George <i>would</i> be the types to start a legend (or more). Or to re-enact one, as the case may be. It occurred to me that since JK has been playing with old myths and re-writing them upon occasion, we - as faithful fans - should do no less. So if you want to make this a series of one-shots by tweasting other legends and well-known stories, I, for one, wouldn't mind. :-)

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137634Chapter: 1
Hahaha, I love this! My only point of criticism would bethat NO german child says "Mutti" anymore *G*...siriusly: hilarious and very clever fic!

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137619Chapter: 1
D'OH! And I totally didn't get it even when you said it was a German family... *snickering*

Absolutely hilarious!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137613Chapter: 1
Hansel and Gretel at the Burrow! What a great idea. Only George and Fred could think of making Mrs. Weasley into a wicked old witch. Thanks for making my day! Merry-Happy-Good Chriskwanzukkah to you!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137607Chapter: 1
Oh, what a cute story! Very well done. You showed Mrs. Weasley's character in making sure there was plenty to eat. Great job of the gingerbread walls, "will eat you", etc. - very twin like. Again, well done!

Reviewer: Annie_jayeDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137600Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved this. It's exactly what the twins would do. And the kids names! I wonder if Fred and George have heard that story... Loved this...keep writing. :D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --