The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2008-08-25
Reviewid: 151047Chapter: 1
Brilliant! :)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-12
Reviewid: 138369Chapter: 1
An Interesting Piece.

Reviewer: GrapefruitSeedDate: 2006-01-11
Reviewid: 138341Chapter: 1
I thoroughly enjoyed your analogy of Hermione's hair to her personality. Curly hair is part of Hermione and may it always be!

Lovin' the title. It's like, my catch phrase :)

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-12-28
Reviewid: 137731Chapter: 1
I liked this a lot! Using Hermione's hair to portray her character was an excellent idea which you handled perfectly.

Well done!

Reviewer: Pennifold Z. LumosnoxDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137694Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness. You are my hero. :P

I am also a CurlyGirl (in fact more of a CurlyCrusader, for that matter), and this story gave me the tinglies I would normally get from especially delicious fluff. I know that feeling when all of the people who have never worked on their hair for more than a few minutes turn to me and say, "oh i love your hair, i wish I had your hair!" Um... Don't get me wrong, I love my hair, but do they have any idea what we put up with. It takes about twenty-five minuites to simply comb through the tangles of waist-length curls, complete with runing water and with the conditioner in. Ah! Or when your gel goes out the window and they whole things fluffs up instead of staying in its curls. *sigh* And I know jsut what you mean about feeling like you are not yourself when you wear your hair straight. It's somewhat enpowering, but it just feels weird.

Thankfully, we have the sisterhood of Curly to get us through (free your hair and the rest will follow.) :P

You have beautifully lived up to the wonderfulness of curly hair: It's not just hair, it's an attitude!

PS: Your hermione is a beautiful mixture of self-concious teenage girl and fun-loving rebel. She's in character both as herself and as a CurlyGirl. She's gorgeous.

In a story told from a boy's perspective, we don't see much of Hermione's battle with her hair, but it must be there!

love and frizz-free days,
Pennilux

Reviewer: elvenprincess688Date: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137677Chapter: 1
Wow, you're going to get lots of reviews like mine, but thank you! Yet another Hermione-haired reviewer here, and do I ever know that battle! You captured Hermione's personality well, and helped explain exactly why it is ridiculous for fanfics to have newly gorgeous Hermiones with straightened hair. J.K. Rowling would most definitely approve!

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137676Chapter: 1
Very cute story. You captured Hermione well.

Reviewer: RoseyDate: 2005-12-25
Reviewid: 137666Chapter: 1
Perfect! I have Hermione hair and I have suffered the banes of curly hair for years! Brilliantly described!

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2005-12-25
Reviewid: 137664Chapter: 1
Heh! Good on Hermione -- and on you! :-)

Reviewer: bribitribbitDate: 2005-12-25
Reviewid: 137659Chapter: 1
I love it! I've got Hermione hair, and this is exactly how I've felt about it in the past, and the end is exactly how I come to live with it. I love this fic! Thank you!

Brib

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --