The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Aftermath
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: ginny44Date: 2008-04-05
Reviewid: 150730Chapter: 1
i really like your storys , they all fit together so well :)
i hope you make more!

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-02-27
Reviewid: 147310Chapter: 10
WOW, what a very fantastic story. Firstly we see
Harry and Ginny's lives almost ended and then a Very
Beatuifully described wedding,And hopefully a very
Loving life together. Lets hope that your fic's
ending will be the same way as the finish to
Book 7. Once again a Fantastic read. Thanks. It did
bring tears to the Baron's eyes.

Reviewer: hpgirl42095Date: 2006-03-30
Reviewid: 141464Chapter: 10
It's great! The Dobby catering part is funny!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140944Chapter: 10
I quite enjoyed your story. Thanks.

Reviewer: Samantha C-*Date: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140837Chapter: 10
AGHHHHH write more........ well i guess u cant bt u should

Reviewer: peachpickerDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140713Chapter: 10
Thank you all for the reviews!

Yes, there is a sequel or two on the back burner. They have to do with children and careers and complications galore. Some smaller stories might also appear as well.

Reviewer: LILICADate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140664Chapter: 10
It's realy great story. Will you wrote sequel to this story. I realy hope that Harry and Ginny will have kids, it'll be really sad that they'll be without kids.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140610Chapter: 10
Thank you for a grand tale with such a happy ending.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140604Chapter: 10
Beautiful -- though I can't help but hope that Harry & Ginny do contribute more kids to the clan, if that's what they'd like. :-) Of course, can you imagine them adopting some war orphans? What it would be like for the kids, growing up with Harry & Ginny as parent figures?

Reviewer: Samantha C-*Date: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140600Chapter: 2
OMG........ok dont rub it in its great after all!!~!~!~!~~!~!!~!~!~!~!~
lol i gt a bit carried away there hehehehe
man how do u do it im goin 2 start a story bt i dnt yet know how im startina it or wat its called so feel free to give me some advice!!

C-*

Reviewer: Samantha C-*Date: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140599Chapter: 1
WATS UP WITH VOLDERMORT DYING IN THE FIRST CHAPTER GRRRRR!!!!!
bt then again ive only red the first chapter.hey im nt being mean bt it could have stared with a softer begining like it all being a dream or sumthing.
oh well i supose i cant do annything about that.I like fred and gorges new enventions and the way they implied that ginny cares about harry so much hehe lol (cant wait to get to the jucy bits).ceap up the good work i love it even thow im anoied dat voldermort dies so sudenly da writings rly good and its looking rly promising!!!
C-*

Reviewer: Meucci WarlockDate: 2006-03-01
Reviewid: 140420Chapter: 9
Great story; don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Including me. ;)

While it seemed a li'l bit gooey at certain points, I really liked the way that the wedding went down, and your anti-Voldemort spell really worked well--both conceivable & well-thought-out. I personally would have liked to have seen more of some of the other Weasley's... as it stood, Leanne the healer was pretty much your third major character. And McGonagall really felt like she just kinda showed up at the end.

Everything else was fantastic. I didn't notice a single incidental SPG mistake anywhere, the sentences all flowed quite well, and the plot didn't try to do too much (you got in, killed off Voldemort, and showed H&G moving on)...

Good read, thanks for it. :)

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140304Chapter: 9
That was a pretty strange toast, all right. :-) And Hogwarts is definitely going to be a lot stranger -- especially in about a dozen years. :-}

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2006-02-18
Reviewid: 139983Chapter: 8
A very wonderful fic involving our two most enjoyable
persons, Harry and Ginny. It was also so very enjoyable to be reading about a very special event,
The fic had the best of everything,almost tragedy,
rebuilding ,and finally happyness. Thanks for a wonderful read. And very nicely done.....

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-17
Reviewid: 139964Chapter: 8
Lovely ceremony! I'm reminded of when I was getting married -- my bride was fairly frazzeled (had to be persuaded that making the bridesmaid's dresses, as well as her own, was a bit much), but otherwise OK. But some well-meaning relatives tended to get rather "hung up" on certain details, and start obsessing over them. It was around this point that I started reminding folks that the purpose of the wedding was to unite a couple of families and have some fun in the process. :-) That seemed to help folks re-orient their perspectives a bit. :-) :-)

Oh -- well-written, too! ;-)

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-15
Reviewid: 139859Chapter: 7
Well done. Yeah, it's no real surprise that Ginny would have complications from the damage done to her insides, but that lack of surprise doesn't really assuage the emotional pain.

There would seem to be interesting possibilities for them, though -- adoption, certainly, but there would still seem to be the possibility that Ginny could might be healed enough at some point in the future that they could receive a welcome surprise, eh?

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2006-02-09
Reviewid: 139575Chapter: 6
This continues to be a wonderful story. Sorry I forgot to review last time :). The deligtful simplicity with which you write is what appeals to me most I think.

Keep up the wonderful work!

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-09
Reviewid: 139557Chapter: 6
Just ran across your story; I'm enjoying reading it very much!

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139525Chapter: 6
I'm surprised you haven't gotten more reviews. This is such a cute story! I'm waiting for the real consequences of Voldemort's curse... I suspect it's more dire than Harry and Ginny know, am I correct? Anyway, good job and keep writing!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138939Chapter: 4
This is a good story! I wondered how Harry would use love to defeat Voldemort. The shield based on the ancient magic his Mom used was a great idea. And I liked the communication watches and all their features - quite inventive. Keep writing!

Reviewer: moriablueDate: 2006-01-22
Reviewid: 138781Chapter: 1
A wonderful story, what a wonderful continuing of the Potter universe. Please continue writing this story.

Reviewer: gryffindor89Date: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137831Chapter: 2
this story is so cute. it's one of the best stories about the final battle and what happens after that i've ever read. i have never thought about the power of love that harry has being used in the form of a shield. That's a really good idea. I could see JK using something like that. great story! keep up the good work!! update soon!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --