The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 317

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2007-08-29
Reviewid: 149082Chapter: 3
OMG!!! That kiss was HAWT!!! And Roger pulled back--shocker! That boy is in way over his head! OK, calming down. I absolutely loved the details you put into explaining how the Department of Mysteries worked and some of the theories behind Time Turners. Really inventive!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2007-08-21
Reviewid: 148960Chapter: 2
["Yes, Mr. Johnson – who was quite taken aback that you had been gone for so long, now that it was pointed out to him."
Lisa chuckled. Her colleagues at the Department of Mysteries were in a world apart sometimes.]

*snert* sounds like a few professors I know.

["I think two or three owls died before one finally reached me. I was in a very isolated spot."]

Lisa sounds very interesting--although I do feel sorry for the owls. I have to admit--I'm very impressed at how you create and then solve plot points so quickly and then think up new plot points. I always get stuck for ideas of how to move my characters along so that when an idea comes up, I drag it out for several chapters.

["Thanks, Blanche," Roger said, sending her the same charming smile he had given Lisa not ten minutes before.
It was a deflating thought to think that she was on par with the waitress.]

*snert* I love Lisa's little asides. She's one of those people who are hilarious and don't quite know it. I also really like the banter between Roger and Lisa--you can really feel their chemistry.

[She looked in her wardrobe trying to find something to match her mood. Obviously her mood had been sober and conservative and middle-aged for far too long]

*Ha!* Great turn of phrase--very colorful and funny!

[The girls have all of their My Little Porlocks under the cushions of the settee]

Ha! I love that! Very clever! And I like the idea of Padma and George together. The little touches like the squirting doorknocker are very much George. It's those little details that make the story come alive.

[Would you want one of your daughters to go out with Roger Davies?"
George stopped smiling. "I don't want my daughters to go out with anyone – ever."]

*dies laughing* I started cracking up at my computer when I read this! George and Padma are rivaling Lisa and Roger for hottest chemistry. Great twist about Roger, Goyle and the Horcruxes--I didn't see that coming and I'm quite intrigued.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2007-08-15
Reviewid: 148835Chapter: 1
[It seemed that every wedding he had ever attended had the same trappings: the sunny June day, the white tent on a green lawn, the string quartet, the open bar, the pretty bridesmaids in pale pink and the sentimental ladies wearing absurdly large hats.]

Great description of a wedding. It's just the way most guys probably view weddings. I'm just surprised he ranked the open bar so low--usually that's the highlight for most men!

[The blank face of the fantasy bride brought him up short. He could imagine her figure - it was his fantasy after all. But there was no face to go with it.]

*snert* Men!

[but I think any member of the Wizengamot would rule that you were well within the limits of the law to hex his privates off."]

*snert* Very interesting back story for Lisa. The action and backstory really start off at a brisk pace but the writing and chemistry between the two protagonits are so good, I just want to keep reading to find out what happens next.

["In the short run you might have a bit of satisfaction from a lie - but in the long run, lies never work."]

You know, Roger seems to be a bit of a womanizer, but at least he's got a conscious. I like characters who have conflicting, unexpected natures.

Wow--I really liked the twist with Lisa losing her cottage and the mystery with her work with Therapautic Charms being stolen. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: girlyswotDate: 2007-04-04
Reviewid: 147666Chapter: 7
So, I've been re-reading this. *winks* And I just wanted to say how much I like the numerical symbolism you've used. 1000 as the number of completeness; one in a thousand quills; groups of a thousand grains of sand; a thousand steps to be swept (and I know there was another one I've forgotten) - and the ring coming up with 1000 diamonds. It's a special number, a magic number, a perfect number and it works beautifully as a way of adding meaning to the details of your story.

Reviewer: FirewhiskeyBombDate: 2006-08-18
Reviewid: 144859Chapter: 17
This fic is really an amazing piece of writing. Richard and Lisa are beautifully realistic charecters. It's amazing how you manage to connect Lisa with both the emotional and intellectual spheres, and still keep her human. Also liked the theoretical discussions of time and love. This is really just lovely- Ovid would be proud.

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-12
Reviewid: 144777Chapter: 17
It's amazing how you manage to turn two relatively minor characters into full-fleshed living and breathing creatures who are able to perform magic on a daily basic, interact and communicate with each other, and fall in love. It's lovely.

Reviewer: girlyswotDate: 2006-04-23
Reviewid: 142172Chapter: 5
I've really, really enjoyed this piece - I barely remembered these characters from HP but now you've made them live I won't forget them.

My only quibble - the beach at Studland is a 'naturist' beach not a 'naturalist' beach. Naturists like to not wear clothes; naturalists like to look at wildlife!

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-04-12
Reviewid: 141849Chapter: 17
Hun, I never wanted this to end. Your story is something I know I will read again and again. Sorry I can't give you anything constructive, but there isn't much to say other than great job.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2006-03-31
Reviewid: 141499Chapter: 17
OK, I've read the epilogue. The symbolism and reference to Greek mythology are interesting -- I am indeed a little familiar with the myth of Eros (that's Cupid to the Romans) and Psyche.

Overall, nice story, although as you said, this is a little too fluffy to be among my favorites. I can't wait to read your next story -- some of your ideas sound good. Ron as a construction worker sounds like a change for some good R/Hr humor. Charlie/Luna? That's the first time I've heard of that ship, and of course there's a bit of an age difference, but I'm sure you'll make it work. And of course I still remember your saying that you'd also write HBP from Ginny's perspective and a chance to return to your favorite ship.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141367Chapter: 1
You ARE Awesome. I couldn’t stop reading it and spent the most of a day on it. That was a wonderfully story.
Bad Points – only on the last where you referred to a 24 hour time-turner as an hourglass. So minor it did not hurt this most excellent tale.

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141363Chapter: 14
Chapter Fourteen was...wonderful. Just one thing: How would dear Roger and Lisa know about the Lettuce King in Salinas, California? :)

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-03-26
Reviewid: 141342Chapter: 17
Now you're encouraging me to read the copy of Metamopheses I was given - if I can relate it to Roger and Lisa ;). I loved that ending - Melinda and Micheal DuSult was a surprise but quite a funny one - I loved them eloping and causing a scandal. And I loved Lisa's Big Hat. Rafe is a perfect name for someone is half Davies and half DuSult - I love the glimpse into the future you give is with the trio of boys. This is a truly wonderful fic, beautifully written, with characters which just come alive in my head. Thank you for writing it!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-03-26
Reviewid: 141340Chapter: 16
Wow. That was so beautifully written - I loved the part about Lisa cycling through time, and her glimpse of eternity brought tears into my eyes. I'm so glad they managed to cure her! And Roger fainting again made me laugh. A sensitive lawyer. I can't believe I didn't make the connection between the baby headed DE and Phillip Goyle. It all makes sense now. I kind've feel sorry for Patricia Parkinson, though, even if she is rather stupid. And now on to read the epilogue!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-03-26
Reviewid: 141339Chapter: 15
I should have known something would happen with Lisa's foot. Poor Roger! I hope he finds the time turner thing. I loved David in the love room, and Lisa's discovery about death - somehow I rather doubt that will cheer Roger up much. I loved the scene with Padma and the girls - poor woman, time to give "the talk" - still being Padma I'm sure she'll do it efficiently. I love mummy!Lisa too - so sweet. I kind've feel sorry for her as this is probably her one chance at motherhood - but happy too, because she's so happy. Or was. You wouldn't be so cruel as to kill Lisa off, would you? *chews nails*

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141333Chapter: 14
Heh, apparently it was my mum scrubbing the floor that triggered my birth, too. Daniel is such a perfect name for Roger and Lisa's son. Ravenclaw-ish, somehow - suits him. I loved Valentine's day scene - Roger finally getting her the swan feather quill was so cute. And I laughed at the healer calling Roger sensitive - after that all that worry and emotion it was a nice tension breaker. Great chapter!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-03-24
Reviewid: 141278Chapter: 13
I loved the law of sisterly love!
<"Ask me annoying questions, tell me what to do, and cover my backside even if it has spread a little in the winter." >
*nods* that's it ladies! And go Lisa for bringing Richard to his senses. The part about his argument with Emmeline was sad - I hope he can find happiness with Lady Du Sult. I loved Lisa's nervousnes about Roger, and his looking at her at the end of his speech- it said a lot, really. I'm glad he knew she was there all along - and him not showing it to the end is typical of him. And I liked your McClaggen - exactly how a grown up version of Cormac would be. However my very favourite part line was this :
<Then she smirked as she realized Roger would be appalled that they (and she) weren't admiring all the finer points of his argument>
LOL!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141254Chapter: 17
Yay!! You finally finished!

It's SO good, St Margaret's! I really do love this story. It's so sweet and fluffy. And deep. This is a very deep piece of writing. Lots of symbolism...

I love the name 'Raphael'. I used to know someone with that name.
Good for Melinda and Micheal. I would elope if I didn't want all the fuss, too.

And finally, "Roger glanced at Lisa and smiled. He could practically feel the cool, fresh air buffeting them and Daniel's excited whoops as they headed through the crowded night sky toward the West. 'We're going to the Aerie, and we're going to-'
They said it together, joyfully.
'Fly.'"

Brilliant. Nice way to bring one of the main themes of the story back from the very beginning.

Roger, Lisa and everyone else will always be flying. No matter what.

Nice one.

Once again signing off,

Angelina Weasley

Reviewer: MilayaDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141250Chapter: 17
Oh, what a wonderful ride this has been! I'm so happy to see Roger and Lisa, and everyone else, get their happy endings, but at the same time I'm sad to see the story end. You did such a lovely job of tying all the loose ends together here, and of framing the story, with Roger's deja vu moment. I love the way you've grown up the kids, and I'm so glad that Danny has playmates! And as usual, the humor is wonderful:

"George is just happy for the masculine influence. Tony was way too content with the My Little Porlocks for George's comfort."

Hee! I can just picture George being especially concerned that his son grow up with the "proper" influence and toys!

And your discussion of the myth of Psyche and Eros is fascinating! It's so interesting to see where the themes of love and time and all that came from, and how you've tied them into the story. I especially like that, while I can see the parallels between the stories of Psyche and Eros and Roger and Lisa, you didn't force the comparison. Too often with "updated" myths, the storytelling seems a bit stilted, but yours just flows effortlessly.

I've loved reading this story, and I can't wait to see what you come up with next! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141249Chapter: 17
Once more you prove yourself as the best romance writer of the Quill.

In hindsight, the parallels to Psyche and Eros are indeed there, although they're not obvious - nothing short of the obsessive analyzing we do with the main books would turn them up. But that's not a bad thing at all, as it makes the story even more refreshingly original.

P&E is a nice myth to base a story on, being more of a comedy than a tragedy. So many of Ovid's stories belong to the latter, and they tend to be depressing.

All in all, this is a fantastic work. Your skills grow visibly as you write. I'm looking forward to your first original novel. You could easily pull it off by now. Your last two stories consisted nearly exclusively of original characters (or at least semi-original, in that you gave a personality where Rowling only gave us a name) in largely original settings. These stories are largely independent of the Harry Potter world, so I'm quite sure you can transfer a plot of yours to either the real world or a fantastic/historical world of your own - maybe a Rennaissance or Medieval setting. (Freestanding romances are practically non-existent in original fictional worlds - although I'd love to see something new, as such worlds usually are limited to hero stories.)

Whatever you do, be it HBP from Ginny's PoV (still waiting ...) or an original work, I hope you continue to have as much fun with it as you seem to have now, and I hope to read everything you'll ever write.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141244Chapter: 17
A wonderful story, and I hope you write something new soon. I loved Tony and Rapheal, and I agree that they will take Hogwarts by storm. It's good that everything was wrapped up well, and that Roger is learning to get along with Melinda. I'm glad everyone's marriages are still going strong.
Lines I loved:
George told her that his bat was not retired.
They should be able to bag a baby Wooly Mammoth using only their bare hands and a set of gobstones.
It's not the size of the word, Richard said smoothly, it's the precision. It's the effect, it's the magic, if you will.

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141243Chapter: 17
*claps wildly while whistling and stomping feet* excellent to the end! You know how much I loved your story! So, whats next? LOL take a break, you deserve it. this was an excellent interpretation of the myth. You could teach my husband's 6th graders a thing or two. or three. Looking forward to your next work, I'm now an official fan!

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141242Chapter: 17
Ah - I love a happy ending! I can see them all on their big, comfy broom swooping over the coastline - definitely needs illustrating. Thank you for writing such a good story with two immensely loveable characters and providing many hours of entertainment.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141241Chapter: 17
*sigh* A sweet end to a wonderful story. I'm just sad that we get no more Roger and Lisa (or to see Danny take Hogwarts by storm!)

Of course, we have more fics to look forward to in the future (I hope!) Thanks as always St Mags, for a wonderful story with beautiful symbolism.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141238Chapter: 17
I can't believe it's actually done. This has been a great adventure, St. M. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141237Chapter: 17
I poured myself a nice glass of chardonnay and settled down to enjoy the epilogue before retiring for the evening. Of course, I wasn't disappointed. That was a lovely way to round off such a lovely story. I know I've used nice before and "Roger and Lisa" was just nice. You had the deep angsty moments as well, but the whole tone was really "nice". I'm not sure what we in Australia have done to deserve Melinda. I hope she's in Adelaide, or at any rate NOT Sydney! I suppose she's been softened by the de Soult conection. I did snigger at the potions and drinks at the non-reception!

OK when are you posting a new story?

Yours, smiling broadly, TDU

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141235Chapter: 17
I never saw the Eros/Psyche connection before, but now you've said it ... :) It's a very beautiful myth, and this story is beyond beautiful. Everything's come to a close now - goodbye, Roger and Lisa - but you can still feel them living on, somewhere ...

Thank you for writing this truly extraordinary story - it's gone beyond the bounds of normal fanfiction into something greater. :) *hugs*

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141234Chapter: 17
Well Done St. Meg!
I'll confess I never saw the Ovid connection, but you've done rather wonderfully well. Have you read CS Lewis' version, "Till We Have Faces"? I've really enjoyed Roger and Lisa. The key to that has been interesting characterisations. They are both well-fleshed out through the narrative - you've shown us rather than told us about them, or you've let them tell us about themselves as they've slowly revealed themselves to each other.
You've also spun a feast of a plot. From the initial tension of coming together, through keeping it together, then defeating both villains and tragic illness, you've kept us all pleasantly off-balance and wondering what's happening next and how they'll cope. That they would cope, I'm afraid, was a foregone conclusion - such good characters in such loving hands as are yours could only do well in the end, hard though that end might have been. Congratulations! You've inspired real trust in me. We look forward to your next tale!

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141230Chapter: 17
Very sweet! Love the symbolism. An all together lovely fic.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2006-03-22
Reviewid: 141193Chapter: 16
Happy first day of spring, St. Maggie! And ahhh, so I've finally finished reading this fic!

Speaking of spring, so Roger/Lisa's son is born in the spring. Hmmm, Daniel -- I know there must be some symbolism behind the name. The name comes from the Hebrew Bible.

One of the things I always enjoy about your writing is how you explore little bits of canon in more detail. In these past few chapters you focus on Time Turners and the room in the DoM. It's sad, of course, that Lisa must go through such pain and quick aging -- the inverse of what happens to the DE in OotP of course -- because of her work, but it's good that she's able to pull through in the end, for Daniel, Roger, Padma, and all her friends and family.

William Wood, Quidditch player? Obviously related to Oliver.

If you decide to write an epilogue, I look forward to reading it, of course -- otherwise congratulations for completing another wondeful fic!

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141155Chapter: 16
I finished reading it, and the first thing that I said was "Uhhhhhhhhhhhhh, noooooooooooo!!!!!!!! It can't be over!"

Now, I have talked to you before, and I have told you that I loved your stories, but none of them, none! None even compare to this one. It was pure brillence. It was funny, and romantic. There wasn't a single Mary Sue throughout the whole thing. The only thing that bothered me in the slighest was the whole Goerge/Padama shipping. But that's because I'm lik, in absolute love with Fred and George, and I am used to them being linked with Algelina and Alicia. But there you go, personal preference.

This is just a beautiful story. And you MUST update! You just can't leave people hanging like that! It's very harsh on your readers, but it keeps them in close contact.

I've always loved your stories, contact me when you finish this one!

~Devi

Reviewer: Miss HoneyDate: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140968Chapter: 1
I have finally got around to registering here (after 3 years) simply so I could tell you how much I have enjoyed reading this (and your other stories). Thank you for bringing Roger and Lisa alive for me!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140961Chapter: 16
This was a beautiful chapter. I lived with Roger in his agony and I really wanted to hit that Healer. Candace has turned out to be a really lovely girl, those Hufflepuffs are certainly useful in a crisis!

It was beautiful to have that glimpse of eternity and then have Lisa come back to life and know it because of her milk-filled breasts. There's evidence of life for you.

By the way, loved Kronos Omega... excellent name.

"For the essence of time is flux, dissolution of the momentarily existent; and the essence of life is time."

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140955Chapter: 16
>>"And the part of me that never dies will live with you - always."<<

You've got the whole plot of your story in that line right there. Two people in love learning that no matter where they go or what they do, or where time takes them....they will always be together in one part or another.

*sigh*

Another lovely lovely lovely chapter.

~Hez

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-03-14
Reviewid: 140934Chapter: 16
The mystery of the Time-Turner is solved! And Lisa's charm finally worked. Thank goodness. :) A lovely chapter, although I'm very sorry that Roger had to go through all that. Does this mean that Lisa is completely, totally cured of her Time Sickness all over? (I imagine you can guess where I'm going with that question!) I like how you play with images to give form to concepts like love and eternity.

Reviewer: ChocolatequeenDate: 2006-03-13
Reviewid: 140875Chapter: 16
I'm a wonderful reader but a horrible reviewer. I've been reading from the first chapter and I don't think I've even told you that... I'm sorry.

I love this story. The chapter where she used her wedding ring to unlock the secrets of the room was amazing, and the last paragraph of this chapter made me cry. You've done a wonderful job with your characters, building new people and new relationships and still keeping it all true to JKR's world. I can't wait to read the epilogue.

Reviewer: JenevieveDate: 2006-03-13
Reviewid: 140866Chapter: 16
What a wonderful story, and what a beautiful chapter. You have such a way with words...

I'm sitting here with tears running down my face and a happy smile to go with them. I don't think I have the words to express how much I love this story.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140828Chapter: 16
What a chapter! The speeding up of time didn't just effect Lisa. We all felt it. All's well that ends well. I can't wait for the Epilogue.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140823Chapter: 14
I LOVED this chapter! Glad things worked out for Richard. I didn't quite understand the Bertie Bott's Valentine gift from Lisa, though. Am I missing something? Is it just to show that she didn't place a high premium on that day? Oh please enlighten me!

Anyway - I love your dialogue. It seems so natural and Roger is always witty and sharp. I do feel sorry for the conundrum that is Lisa at times. She can be so courageous and forthright and give great advice to Richard about love, and be a great wife to Roger...then she turns to jelly when she goes back into thinking about her parents. I'm glad Roger has patience. And I trust that she will heal before the end of the story, right? I don't want him to run out of patience.

I also absolutely loved the part where Roger fainted. Now THAT was a surprise! Kudos to you.

""Ach, the sensitive ones always faint."

Roger had several indignant thoughts at that moment. One was that he couldn't have possibly fainted. Another was that he was not sensitive and that he could easily think of the names of five witches who would be willing to testify under oath that he was a heartless, insensitive bloke. "

That was all LOL funny. You really get in some zingers, St. Mags!

"He felt his chest expand with emotion. At last he understood with his heart what he had been trying to understand with his mind. This was love – the honest-to-goodness Department of Mysteries love that shattered your life and then put it together again in a whole new, beautiful way. And he had living proof in his arms.

"Daniel," he whispered."

Oh such a beautiful way to end it! Well done!!

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140819Chapter: 16
Ohhh! I was terrified to start this chapter because it meant this story was almost over and I wouldn't get to read anymore! But as usual you've blown our socks off! Ehehe, I was right about the Death Eater baby head, but Patricia Parkinson...how...creepy. And the 'body parts' that was a brilliant little twist at the end to where the time turner was hidden!

But you've handled the topic of love, the universe, and eternity better than even Richard Matheson, and without the new age hippie trappings. Things with wings trapped in bodies, being dismembered by horcruxes, a deep sense of peace and stillness in eternity *sigh*

Poor worried compassionate Roger and sweet little Daniel! And Richard fighting so hard to get that time turner, and Padma panicing to get in beacause they're like sisters *sigh* so sweet.

You had me goin' there for a minute because I thought you might really take Lisa to eternity permanently...but Omega Kronos (great name btw! End of Time :D) and everyone who loved Lisa came through, a wonderful reflection on her first experience in the locked room with all those lines of love supporting her to flying. You've tied everything together beautifuly

Oh St Mags, don't make us wait forever untill we get to read another beautiful story *sigh!*

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140814Chapter: 16
An excellent story, St. Margarets! There are so many things that I loved about this that I know I will forget to mention something. First off, I'm in awe at the clever way you worked in Rabastan 'Stan' Lestrange, the outcome of the Bell jar incident, and even the mannequins at the street entrance to St. Mungo's. Second, your use of symbolism in the department of mysteries with love, the eternal soul, and 'things with wings' was magical beyond words. I also loved how Roger and Lisa grew and changed throughout this story. The ending...just wonderful. I can't imagine what you could put in an epilogue that would add anything to this.

My favorite line in this chapter: "He needed some magic. He would count the stones and when he reached one thousand she would come back to him and he would be whole again." I loved the way that folded back into Lisa's magical thinking.

BRAVA!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140800Chapter: 13
Oh, this chapter was so sweet. No angry arguing. Richard is such a sweetie. This is an interesting subplot and I can't wait to see how his "regret" tactic works. And I love how Roger and Lisa are turning out to be so well suited for one another, as they both become comfortable with marriage.

"There was a murmur of comfortable laughter all around. Roger inclined his head toward the judges to indicate he was finished, and then he looked straight at Lisa. His expression never changed, but there was a warm glint in his eyes – just for her. He had known she was there the entire time."

I thought this was very sexy. And I love how they are so honest with each other and trying to be clear in their communication. Great job, St. Margarets! I'll be getting to the rest shortly!

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140799Chapter: 16
What can I say? I had tears in my eyes - that was just such a beautful, perfect chapter.

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140793Chapter: 16
Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!!
*cheers and whistles and claps madly* Absolute and utter perfection, St. M! Every chapter, every phrase, every word. You have a masterpiece here. Maestro!

Reviewer: glitterfairyxoxoDate: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140792Chapter: 16
Oh, my goodness, that was the most emotional chapter that I've ever read. Ever. It was heart-wrenching and beautiful and a plethora of other emotions.
Great chapter. I can go on and on about how wonderful this story is, but I'm sure you all ready know just how great of a writer you are. Up-date soon, please!
~Glitterfairyxoxo

Reviewer: MilayaDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140789Chapter: 16
Oh wow, so this is the last full chapter! I'm going to be sad to see this story end, but I suppose it has to now that everything is tied up. You had me scared for awhile that Lisa would be permanently damaged, but I'm so glad things have worked out. Wonderful writing; the emotions in this chapter are so raw and real, and you don't sugar-coat them at all. But this was my favorite line:
"He needed some magic. He would count the stones and when he reached one thousand she would come back to him and he would be whole again."
I love the way you tie this back into Lisa's counting compulsion from the beginning of the story. It just makes the characters seem that much more real. Can't wait for the epilogue!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140788Chapter: 16
I'd forgoten about Lestrange, but you give a very plausible and chilling explanation to what happened to him. The sense of suspense and worry as Lisa gets worse is deeply felt, and the depth of emotions by Roger is very well described when he's thinking about the thousand diamonds in her ring. The ending was beautiful, and your depiction of time as colourful and yet still was mesmerizing.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140787Chapter: 16
That chapter was *emotional*. Oh. Oh, oh, oh. I was so terrified for Lisa! And Roger and Daniel too ... It was so beautiful, so gorgeous, so tear-making and warm-feeling and just ... wow. *sniffle* Powerful stuff. :)

You know, I think my reviews get more incoherent the more chapters you post. The increasing percentage of your brilliance decreases my articulatory abilities. :P

Only an epilogue left? Woe, but I must be brave. :)

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140786Chapter: 16
Oh no! Only the epilogue to follow! That was beautiful. Although you had promised a happy ending so I wasn't (too) worried for Lisa, you gave a very good impression of how afraid Roger was and how he didn't know everything would be all right in the end. His use of "Sweatheart" really grew on me. It started out sounding like something a bloke who was a bit flash would say when he couldn't be bothered to remember a girl's name and ended up being very personal. I can see why Padma didn't really trust him in the first place and how she was actually mistaken in him.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140784Chapter: 16
Yes. YesyesyesyesYES.

Beautiful. THIS chapter is now my favourite. Closely followed by 15, of course.

The description of eternity was brilliant. Poor Roger, though. To sit in a hospital, waiting for someone to come out and tell you if your wife was going to live or not must be Hell.

My new favourite OC is Kronos Omega, because he and his name are a beast.

Can't wait, and then I'll post my final review for this story.

Angelina

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140774Chapter: 15
Loved the bit about Madam Hooch "flying for a different team." And Gabriella and Richard expecting too? They didn't waste any time, did they? But poor Lisa. I'm glad she found hope in the end. This part was just beautiful: "And when the body dies – the soul lives on - at home in the light because that is where it has resided all along."

Can't wait to see how you resolve the missing Time-Turner and Goyle and Azkaban.

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140771Chapter: 14
<This was love – the honest-to-goodness Department of Mysteries love that shattered your life and then put it together again in a whole new, beautiful way. And he had living proof in his arms.

"Daniel," he whispered.> So beautiful! I'm just speechless. Well done, St. Margarets!

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140707Chapter: 15
Wow, that last bit confused me royally!

Must write more!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140686Chapter: 15
Oooh, nasty. Things are moving quite fast now; I love how Padma is Lisa's rock and reassures her over motherhood. Daniel is truly adorable, I can see why everyone loves him and it's marvellous to see Lisa and Roger growing more and more comfortable with each other. The scene at the end was magical and very appropriate; last time Roger's material gift helped her but this time, he helps her through their son. Beautiful.

Looking forward to the next chapter,

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140682Chapter: 15
"'The bell jar represents the body in time,' Lisa continued. 'And when love enters it-' She peered again through the golden particles at the winged thing. 'The soul is born.'
...
'Whatever happens, Daniel,' she whispered as she picked him up, 'We'll be all right.' The tears were running down her face. 'Because we're really a thing with wings-and not the breakable bell jar.'"

My god. St Margarets...
That's so beautiful. I cried at the end of this chapter. And, now that Lisa gets it, your readers get it, too. I know now that I'm going to be looking at life differently. If you look, that really is the ultimate philosophy. And I'm glad that people can find that from reading.

On a lighter note, though, I say that you spend a little too much time at the Symbolism Thread. But that's just me.

This could quite possibly be my favourite chapter from this story. But, we'll see. It might be overthrown by future chapters. So, keep writing!

~Angelina

Reviewer: anyaDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140661Chapter: 15
*Smooths hair* Oh St Mags, you don't know what a welcome blessing this chapter was after a day of foaming at the crazy bit. Things with wings! The soul! It's so beautiful, a perfect compliment to Lisa's flight in the light earlier. And Daniel knows, the little ones always do, don't they? And SO Cannon (wow, the foreshadowing...BRILLIANT!) it all sort of fell together in one of those jaw hanging "HOLY COW" moments like you get at the end of a good mystery, except that this made me tear up a bit.

The body is just the bell jar! (oh now selfishly I want to blather about the Goldstein fic with you but I must tell you what I thought of the rest of the chapter)

OH NO! POOR LISA! Her poor foot and time sickness, she can't die! *panics* but thank heavens Danny is alright at least! I was marveling in the car (I have an awfuly long drive to work) about how FAR Lisa and Roger have come, the charachter development is amazing. And how cute are Amy and Annette, and poor Lisa the harried Mum getting back to speaking in complete sentences! And look at Roger! The very picture of the hard working Papa and Husband. I think it's because he's so solid I've got faith in Lisa making it. :D Have I mentioned how much I love the way you deal with magical side effects?

And I THINK I just had a DING moment about that baby of Parkinsons.... You're brilliant you REALLY are.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140660Chapter: 15
Now the first part had me giggling: lots of Padma, just like I had requested. I even had a couple of lines I really liked to cut and paste.Actually, I'll do one anyway, just to show I care. "Amy take your hand away from Annette's mouth or she is going to bite you again."

But then yiou had to go and make me cry! I fully believe that you will give me a happy-ever-after ending but at the moment I'm rather concerned about Lisa's poor foot.

Thanks once more, TDU

Reviewer: MilayaDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140650Chapter: 15
Oh wow. I'm speechless. The ending was just amazing, with the "thing with wings" (was that a bit of a reference to Emily Dickinson, by the way?) and I love the way you bring the themes of Time and Love together. Actually, I love the way you've handled those themes throughout; it seems like it would be all too easy to handle such "big things" heavy-handedly, but you manage to integrate them into the story without making them seem blatant and cliched. I do hope things work out with Lisa, though; this latest twist has almost made me feel guilty for asking for more of the Phillip Goyle plotline! But keep it up; I can't wait for the next installment!

Reviewer: AureliaDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140649Chapter: 15
This was a crying chapter. I did laugh a little and it was written to perfection, not over written, not too vague. It was very, very good.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140639Chapter: 15
Padma's twins are lively and infectious, and I think they will be excited about the addition to the family. The Madam Hooch stuff was funny, and the different tones of voice was very realistic. I love how she is adjusting to motherhood. I'm sorry to hear about her foot, and I loved the last part with the bell jar and life and love. Hopefully they can find the Time-Turner soon.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140637Chapter: 15
Stupendous, St. M.! Your concept of the Bell-Jar is truly stunning, and you set Lisa up perfectly to make that intuitive leap. I love that she had to let go of the "scientific method" to come up with the answer. One of the answers? I have a feeling that there is more than one meaning in the Locked Room... I can hardly wait for your next chapter!

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140505Chapter: 11
I hope to catch up reading this weekend -- finally! I'm not sure whether what you've posted so far is the last chapter (cf. the note back in Chapter 8 that you were halfway through).

Ah, the trials and tribulations of being newlyweds! So Roger has become a workaholic, while seeing the couple's new house forces Lisa to confront the demons of the past. I enjoy how you depict the various relationships in the story, whether it's between Roger and his brother, Lisa and her late parents, Lisa and Padma, and of course the newly married couple.

As a former math major, I enjoy all the references to arithmancy and multi-dimensional topology in this chapter. And since you're the Prof. of Symbology I know that there must be some symbolism behind the numbers three and one thousand (ten to the third power).

Speaking of calculating, I now figure that this fic actually takes slightly in the future, in 2008. I wasn't sure when you give Roger's age as 30 (since I don't know his age in canon) but then you write that Lisa, who's in Harry's year, is 28. And of course, you know I checked that Sept. 1st, 2008 was a Monday.

Speaking of dates, Ballentine? I assume that's another one of those days like Walpurgis. I suppose this means that Roger/Lisa's son will be born in March 2009, around the spring equinox. Of course, I'll find out once I read the rest of the chapters you've posted.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140497Chapter: 14
It's amazing the two of them got this far. Roger is so worried about getting things wrong and Lisa is worried about getting things right. I was sure the chapter title meant the baby arrived and it did. Hurrah!As ever, it was lovely.

PS I'm looking forward to Padma's words of wisdom on the subject of Daniel.

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140496Chapter: 14
Awwww! I loved this chapter. Great Valentine's Day gifts; I see how Lisa's awareness of Roger's dislike of surprises probably influenced her choice to sort the Botts' Beans. I'm glad they finally said "I love you." I was particularly pleased that Lisa waited until midnight so that they could fly. The whole Pansy Parkinson's child-Lisa's charm-Nigel Anderson-Goyle thing is swimming around in my brain but I don't know quite what to think yet. Very good chapter--not too mushy and sentimental, which had to be difficult to achieve given the subject matter!

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140492Chapter: 14
Oh, St. Margarets. This chapter has moved me to tears. That ending - beautiful beyond words. I'm so glad to finally meet their baby. I need a tissue now. :)

This whole chapter was so beautiful. Roger fainting made me laugh myself silly, but a moment later the mood had changed and deepened, and it was so heart-warming.

And Richard and Gabriella are getting married! That is so wonderful.

I want to leave a better review than this, but I'm still feeling fuzzily teary from the ending. :)

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140491Chapter: 14
Love over burnt carrots - vague language and implied contracts. Very real, very Roger! I loved the carpet of daffodils and the moans of the nappy pail gave me a good laugh!

"But it wasn't the baby who captivated him when he stepped in the room, now flooded in bright sunshine. Lisa was sitting up in bed, wearing a soft pink dressing gown and holding a white bundle in her arms. Her eyes locked with his and she gave him a dazzling smile. In that intense, breathless moment, he felt a bolt of something go all through him."

Well done Lisa! And baby Daniel is adorable.

Reviewer: camryDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140489Chapter: 14
Oh, this is beautiful. I love Roger's reactions and thoughts throughout the labor and delivery, ending with: "He felt his chest expand with emotion. At last he understood with his heart what he had been trying to understand with his mind. This was love – the honest-to-goodness Department of Mysteries love that shattered your life and then put it together again in a whole new, beautiful way. And he had living proof in his arms." Very true, therefore very touching.

Reviewer: mariah_gooseDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140484Chapter: 14
this was a good story. I understand why you made the choices you did to include the relationship part it flows how relationships tend to flow. I really enjoyed reading this. Thanks for a great story to read.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140480Chapter: 14
;alsfkjd;alsfjDANIEL DAVIES!!!
It's a baby!! YAYS FOR LISA AND ROGER!!!

"Daniel had beautiful eyes.
Lisa had beautiful eyes."

I'm so proud of them. Poor Lisa, thinking that she and Roger are going to eventually split up. And poor ROGER, finally knowing that Lisa was planning to split up with him.

But, everyting's ok now, because SUPA-DUPA baby, Daniel Davies is here!!
:)
-Angie

PS- Oh, yeah, congratulations to Richard and Gabriella, too.

Reviewer: AntoshaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140479Chapter: 14
:-D

I remember that moment. Twice. Which still amazes me.

I think birth--successful birth, knock wood--is the perfect rite of passage: for the mom, it's enduring just about the most intense physical experience anyone could undergo willingly; for the baby.. well; and for the dad, it's a glipse of the infinite--a sense of just what Roger senses here. :-)

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140478Chapter: 14
Oh, Mary. I've never read anything so beautiful in my entire life. And I love that Daniel's eyes are the color of midnight, the time when it's ok to fly.

This is just perfect. Just like Daniel. Thank you.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140477Chapter: 14
:..) That was beautful! 'Nuff said.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140474Chapter: 14
Mag's ~

I've got tears in my eyes...the long awaited arrival of Daniel... *sigh* Once again, perfect timing.

The Swan Quill was the perfect touch along with the "I love you's" for the first time!!

I must tell that I always look forward to reading this with great joy! I'll be sad when it's time for the story to be at it's end. *sigh*

But I'm sure as heck enjoying it while its here. Well, well done!!!!

~Hez

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140471Chapter: 14
"I have a new word for you: 'cellulite.'"

Richard frowned. "What's that?"

Roger smirked. It wasn't everyday he had one up on his brother. "It's Dark Magic wizards aren't supposed to know about it until after marriage."

And lo! The tea spouted freely from my nose!

"I was reading literature concerning love and death today and I think it rattled me." IMO- Lisa has excellent taste in books :D The thing about tragedies is so true though, I recall thinking something similar when my Poppa died, and my Yetta was shattered after loving him and being married to him for 56 years. It broke her heart I think. It's tragic but it's worth it isn't it? Especially for these two.

And everyone says I love you, even though they've known it all along. I love it when a story progresses naturally instead of formulaically *happy sigh*

Lisa! She'd have the baby in the air if it was possible wouldn't she? What a lovely way to be born come to think of it! Poor Roger, fainting! Its enough to make anyone woozy I suppose, all that new life in one spot

He felt his chest expand with emotion. At last he understood with his heart what he had been trying to understand with his mind. This was love – the honest-to-goodness Department of Mysteries love that shattered your life and then put it together again in a whole new, beautiful way. And he had living proof in his arms.

Beautiful! Daniel, such a good solid name for a boy! I wonder if he'll be a brave barrister like his papa, walking into that lion's den of a wizengamot! And then the Parkinson Baby, theres still some more to the story to look forward to isn't there! Hooray!

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140470Chapter: 14
And now I'm crying. This was perfect. Congratulations Lisa and Roger! *hugs all around*

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140469Chapter: 14
Wow! What a chapter. A declaration of love and a baby!
I loved the Valentines exchange between Richard and Roger. And I'm really happy Richard sorted everything out with Gabriella.
The declaration of love, yes, at last, was wonderful. So Roger. 'An implied contract,' and 'vague language.'
And Lisa waiting until midnight so she could fly! I loved that. And Roger's own experience of the sublime and the beautiful. Awww.
And little Daniel Davies. He sounds adorable. And that other baby that can't grow--like time isn't moving forward, perhaps? :wink wink:
Fantastic, as usual, St Mags. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: OpaleyzDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140468Chapter: 14
Great chapter! I have a quick question for ya--have you ever read _Captivating_ by John & Stasi Eldredge? It's a great book that discusses men & women and their relation to archetypes. I only ask because Roger & Lisa's relationship is striking in comparison with the archetypes mentioned.

Reviewer: ValaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140467Chapter: 14
""Ach, the sensitive ones always faint."

Roger had several indignant thoughts at that moment. One was that he couldn't have possibly fainted. Another was that he was not sensitive and that he could easily think of the names of five witches who would be willing to testify under oath that he was a heartless, insensitive bloke. "

Those lines cracked me up. That was so sweet! Yay for new babies! Um...I'll give you a more coherent review when I've actually had some sleep.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140466Chapter: 14
I'm so happy that Richard and Gabriella are engaged, and I could well imagine Roger's mom doing her best to plan the wedding. I think she's like Mrs Weasley in that respect, or maybe all mothers. I grinned at the arranged Bertie Bott's beans and Roger's relief about Valentine's Day. I loved the talk that Roger and Lisa had because it was so real, and wonderful that they can finally admit the depth of their feelings. The best thing that ever happened to him line was so sweet. I laughed about the paragraph where Roger faints and denies that's he's not sensitive. That was probably my favourite part of the chapter. His initial awkardness and then his emotion on seeing his son was also very touching.

Reviewer: AureliaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140461Chapter: 14
I laughed, I cried, I cried a little more. I don't know what to really say here, but this was a great chapter and the description of "honest to goodness love" is perfect. Loved it.

Reviewer: hermiaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140459Chapter: 14
Good god, woman, you write the most wonderful fluff. I never comment on fics, for some reason, but I just have to say I have loved all of yours—I was always so happy to see a new Lee Jordan, Tour Guide chapter post, and now this one. You breathe such life into the characters that we barely know from canon (wasn't Lisa only mentioned once, during the sorting first year?) and make us CARE, and....lovely. Plus I love how you are able to escape from writing plots about the primary characters/central plotlines/Voldemort War and yet stay in the universe--great use of magic in day-to-day living, which seems to sometimes get left behind even in good fics. This was just perfect.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140458Chapter: 14
Awwwwwwwwww!

This is probably my only coherent reaction to the chapter. I thought Lisa was going to start giving birth when she said she felt different because that's what my mum said she felt like on the day I was born. And I'm surprised Roger fainted - I thought he'd manage to stay conscious since he'd done so all through the birth. And I love Daniel already.

Sorry for the gushing review but I couldn't help it. :D

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140456Chapter: 14
Oh Mary! Just perfect. They admit they love each other and their baby is too smart to come in the midst of spring cleaning. All's right with the world.

Reviewer: MilayaDate: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140454Chapter: 14
Finally, the baby! But first things first, I want to say how much I adore the brotherly banter between Roger and Richard. And Roger and Lisa's Valentine's Day gifts were just fantastic - I'm so glad you didn't go the sentimental route, since it would have been overkill what with the birth as well. Somehow, the understatement made it seem more romantic, if that makes any sense at all! And speaking of romance, or lack thereof, I like the way Lisa reacted to the news of Barry and Melinda's divorce. It seemed quite realistic for her to worry about that.

But the birth! Oh, you just about killed me with that. Roger as a new father is so touching, even if he did faint at the beginning! And I'm so glad you told it from his point of view, as somehow I think Lisa would have been a bit less coherent... I especially loved this part:
"He felt his chest expand with emotion. At last he understood with his heart what he had been trying to understand with his mind. This was love – the honest-to-goodness Department of Mysteries love that shattered your life and then put it together again in a whole new, beautiful way. And he had living proof in his arms."
In a story that's so much about love, it's wonderful to have an entire new kind to explore.

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-03-02
Reviewid: 140436Chapter: 2
That was a good chapter. I would've never thought of George/Padma, but now I see the twin thing would make an interesting relationship.
I thought 9 or 7 was a magic number? oh, well...
I'm reading the next one immediatly!

Reviewer: Mary A. WeasleyDate: 2006-03-01
Reviewid: 140402Chapter: 13
Caught up! I really love what you're doing with Richard and his relationship with Roger. I also love the cellulite bit.

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-03-01
Reviewid: 140400Chapter: 1
Margaret, I finally got around to reading this, and now I am kicking my arse for not starting this sooner. Great beginning. :D

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140342Chapter: 13
Sorry for not reading/reviewing for so long. :) And now, the delightful build up of things to be read! ^_^

I love how Roger and Lisa's relationship has been developing steadily. It's beautiful and tender and hawt and just so real, and it tugs at my heart. I want to be in love like that someday. :) The plotlines winding around theirs are wonderful, too - Richard and Gabriella, Lisa's work, all those. It's a beautifully constructed story, in that it doesn't *feel* constructed, everything flows in a really darling way. You are a very talented writer. :)

May I ask how many chapters are left? I'm dreading the ending of this wonderful story. :)

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140341Chapter: 13
"'I never said good luck when you were Captain,' she blurted, not understanding why this was so important.
He smiled. 'I finally won the watch, Lisa. And you were there.'"

Aw. That was cute. And Roger won his case! I'm so proud of him. And I think that it was lucky that the other lawyer was Mclaggen, because Roge didn't have much to beat, did he?

And this line made me laugh:
"'My builder told me once that Column Charms are for hacks.'"
Trust you to pull Ron into this...

Great chapter, LOVED "the friendly bailiff",
Angie

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140338Chapter: 13
"When the universe was off, it was bloody irritating." LOL! This was another excellent chapter! The end was so sweet. Lisa seems to be good for both the Davies brothers! I hope Richard wins back Gabriella....

Reviewer: fraserDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140337Chapter: 13
Once again, you've turned me into a blathering, emotional, idiot... ;)I love Roger and Lisa so much, I don't even miss hearing about Harry et al. Can't wait to see what happens with Goyle and the charms as well...

Reviewer: buckbeakbabieDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140333Chapter: 13
Hello again. I was knee-deep in a Criminal Law assignment last week, and didn't have time to review. Though there is some legal subtext in this story, I still couldn't pass it off as work. :-P
I loved these chapters, they're settling down nicely to married life. Lisa was completely at ease with Ms Greengrass, and Roger understood what her actions were meant to mean.
I really hope Richard and Gabriella work it out. He deserves happiness.
I've had a rather scary theory, involving the baby with the pulsating head and Time-Turners, but I'd rather not say, because I really don't want tit to be true. :-(
Can't wait for more! Great job, as usual.
'Beaky

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140332Chapter: 13
Who'd have thought Roger Davies was so sweet? I felt really sorry for him as the perpetual losing quidditch captain! That's the trouble with Ravenclaw - all those intellectuals and no jocks! Congratualations, two major court cases and still a fair quota of fluff.

PS If Gabriella really doesn't want Richard . . .

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140331Chapter: 13
EHEHEHEH! *mad cackling* that *IS* Something I'd do to my will if I could manage it! And they would all leave reeking of Britney Spears Curious! Go Roger! I knew you could do it! HA Cormac! Not even Marcus A could save you!

*smoothes hair* But ah yes! Off Richard Rushes in mad romantic fashion like Bogey at the end of Sabrina *sigh* Tres Romantic, I'm so glad he and Lisa were able to talk about it. I love how Lisa fretted over Rogers shirt and preparations for his very first court case! I think Lisa got it right though, cave woman follows with an extra club and a hearty cheer! Of course I might be a bit biased but I loved this chapter *glee*

Reviewer: HazelleDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140328Chapter: 13
"As the floor dropped in the lift, Lisa wondered if the cave woman was only supposed to coo over the Wooly Mammoth when her caveman dragged it home, or did the cave woman watch the hunt and cheer him on?"

That cracked me up! Another great chapter :D

Reviewer: elvenprincess688Date: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140327Chapter: 13
I don't think I've reviewed yet, but I had to tell you how much I've been enjoying this story. Your characters are so believable that I'm surprised they don't exist. You've drawn me into caring what happens to them, which I've found rare in fanfiction, especially when there isn't much canon support for the author to rely on. Well done, and I look forward to very quick updates!

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140325Chapter: 13
Aaaaand his closing line ties back in with what Padma said at the end of Ch6 (or was it Ch7?)--very elegant! Nice how the whole Richard-Roger angles are getting resolved. You thought out the backstory of these characters and the subplots so well, even better than in previous stories (which were also really good stories). Lisa's become quite insightful b/c Roger's forced her to actually face all kinds of emotional issues and fears head-on, but the character development isn't forced. And the Rash Charm just absolutely rocks, I laughed at that moment of levity. :)

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140323Chapter: 13
Mag's ~

Well as I've already read this at *gasp* Phoenixsong...heehee. I thought I'd wait till it got posted over here to review. And as per usual, you got it oh so right.

I loved the moments/lunch between Richard and Lisa. It is always fun to get to know the new in-laws, especially when they are lovely and inept, like Richard.

And Lisa watching Roger in action... *sigh* It's always a moment to behold and enjoy with pride at what one's spouse does. Their relationship is so adorable and loving and neurotic in all the right places. Once again...job well done!!

*hugs*

~Hez

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140318Chapter: 13
Rash Charms sound irritating enough to be funny. I wonder if Fred and George have heard of them, because we're in trouble if that's the case. :) I loved the glint in Roger's eyes, and that Lisa supports him all the way. Cormac strikes me as somewhat pompus and longwinded, so I liked that you showed that, as well as his disorganization. We'll have to see how Richard's talk with Gabriella goes. Isn't good advice what families (and friends) are for?

Reviewer: ValaDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140313Chapter: 13
I loved the final scene of this one. I think I would prefer Apparating outside of the house too. Roger's last line was so sweet and I think Lisa needed to hear that. And I'm glad someone talked some sense into Richard. Sheesh.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140305Chapter: 12
Most enjoyable. I love Roger - so deadpan:

~"They have Ministry dip," Roger said.

Excellent cameo by Romilda. Acid is the word. She and McCLaggen certainly deserve each other but you almost had me feeling sorry for her.

And always lovely to run across Hannah, even though in my world, she'd be married to Neville, not Ernie!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --