The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sunset Confession
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: KresselDate: 2006-01-22
Reviewid: 138788Chapter: 1
Oooh! Very good! I hope there will be of this coming.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138688Chapter: 1
Wow. How much older than his years Remus has been forced to become. Having a chronic illness myself, I can really identify with his feelings. How will people react when they find out? Will they walk on eggshells around him from now on? Will they be able to put up with him when his lycanthropy makes him unpleasant to be around? The answer is that they'll stick by him no matter what happens and treat him simply as Remus. That's all that any of us want.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138666Chapter: 1
Very Nicely Done.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138556Chapter: 1
I really liked this story. Each of the boys was characterized well, even in this short story their personalities were distinct. You didn't shy away from Peter, which was also nice. Remus' thoughts and behavior had logic and a natural progression. The dialogue rang true as well. It was angsty (which I love, but only in the right amount) but not too much, and Remus had a hopefulness and optimism, even in the face of his fear, that was very Remus. Nice job!

moonette

Reviewer: Felix FelicisDate: 2006-01-14
Reviewid: 138500Chapter: 1
I thoroughly enjoyed this story! The characterization of Remus was excellent. The reader can really feel the internal struggle he's going through, which helps bring us into the story like we're sitting on the sofa watching them all talk. I would love to read a short addition to this of his feelings when all three of his best friends become Animagi just to be with him. Very good work!

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138478Chapter: 1
Very nice. It's an excellent story. The only problem I have is the lack of space between paragraphs which makes it hard to read, even with the indentations. Several paragraphs could have been merged together as well. However, that aside, your characterizations were great. And to be honest, I think this would have worked wonderfully in first person from Remus' point of view. :) Great job!

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138459Chapter: 1
Wow. I mean. Wow. This is a great fic. I loved James' comment to Remus - "wicked!" And the transformation at the end was very well written. Great job!

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138450Chapter: 1
This was really good. I especially liked:

"I still want to know how you got all those catnip mice into McGonagall's office without getting caught—she was twitchy for days!"

Really well done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --