The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Risk Worth Taking
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138860Chapter: 1
That felt an awful lot like a closing chapter. I hope you create a couple of new wonderful characters soon. With book six over and seven to be the last, you can create a whole new hero / trouble maker / demon of your choice. And I will be (regrettably) waiting to read about it (with antisipation).

Reviewer: wendelin_the_weirdDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138723Chapter: 1
I've just spent the day reading all your fics over again, ending with this one. I have to say it makes the perfect closing piece for it all. Even as I'm hoping you'll write more, (and I know you will), there is something about this that speaks of completion and closure and lessons learned - as far as they can be learned, anyway. This is beautiful. Thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138637Chapter: 1
"The night didn't frighten Theo. It was harmless. Darkness could come in daylight, in sun or storm, summer or winter. Mere night wasn't worth being scared of."
Great stuff. I've loved your Theo and Anne and were really impressed with your version of "The Last Battle" - especially Theo's final ...confrontation with his father. This last chapter fits in beautifully. Bravo.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138531Chapter: 1
Go Theo! He's grown up and changed so much since I first met him. I can't help but like him. Especially his insistence on calling his daughter Berenice, even when it's perfectly obvious that she'll end up Brenna. Classic Theo.

Reviewer: Mary A. WeasleyDate: 2006-01-14
Reviewid: 138525Chapter: 1
That was wonderfully sweet.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2006-01-14
Reviewid: 138524Chapter: 1
Wonderfully reflective, and great writing as always.
It makes me wonder: will there be stories of Bren- erm, Berenice growing up? Going to Hogwarts?

Reviewer: bribitribbitDate: 2006-01-14
Reviewid: 138523Chapter: 1
Hooray! Adorable. I use that word far too often, but it's true. I like... everything? I love Theo, and I can sympathize with his fears (although, truthfully, I've never had children, being only 16). Anne and Theo are just so awesome! And I love Theo's Brenna--Berenice. :D

Love,
Britt

Reviewer: ThessalyDate: 2006-01-14
Reviewid: 138518Chapter: 1
Oh, lovely. Anne and Theo just make me so happy for a number of reasons. You've got two wonderful characters here and the writing is flawless. (Well, except for the formatting issue, which makes this one a tad hard to read. None of your punctuation comes out right, for some reason).

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-01-14
Reviewid: 138512Chapter: 1
Awww, you took me back to when my first daughter was born. Yes, we only have our children for a short while. They come through us, not to us, as some writer once said. Lovely meditation on parenting's real worst fear. The tie-in to the War is so poignant. And I can see Theo holding his daughter in the dark. Thanks.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --