The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Flavours
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146512Chapter: 2
Still Sticking.
More Please.

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141928Chapter: 2
I think I read the first chapter of this story a while back, but didn't get around to checking for the second until much later, so sorry if this review is so late! Anyway, it's a lovely insight on a very minor character - I think you're working very well on developping Verity into a lovable character. Well done! I'll look forward to more!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139738Chapter: 2
Oh ,so that's what happened to my review. Sucked up by Dribblespinners, eh? Let me make up for it. I just luuuuuv your sense of humor. Verity's every bit as funny as Fed and Gorge. I hope she keeps giving us stories straight off the pages of the Quibbler. Sounds a bit like *The Onion* which I love.

And hooray the flirting cherry--sounds deliciously salacious!

And I'm completely hip to George's philosophy:

"...What the wizarding world needs right now is a little cheer-me-up! Why deprive the people of a laugh? Besides, that’d just be giving in to You-Know-Who, wouldn’t it? Everything’d be dejected and…well, boring. Kind of like Filch, but darker and even more demented."

Write on--whoever you are. : )

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139703Chapter: 2
A delight! I love your Verity. She is just the right mix of brains and excentricity.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139661Chapter: 2
Having a practical minded Lovegood is an interesting idea, because we don't know much about Luna's family. I love the fact that Verity is able to joke around with the twins. The explanation behind the garish robes is a funny one, and I could well imagine the twins being very flexible about work hours. I'm interested to see where this one goes.

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2006-02-02
Reviewid: 139218Chapter: 1
Verity Lovegood! That is, if I may say so myself, bloody brilliant! Love the beginning to this story already, Verity is as interesting as she is believable. Your twins are spot-on, and the writing is great. Keep it coming, I can't wait to see more!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-01-30
Reviewid: 139047Chapter: 1
Ever since we met Verity in HBP, I've always wondered who she was and why she would work with the twins. I could totally see them just hiring her on the spot because they liked her. Verity won't be bored working at the shop, that's for sure! I'm curious to see where this is going.

Reviewer: revolvingstaircaseDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138752Chapter: 1
I like your story. It is really hard to make the Weasley twins sound right and you make them sound right and even make them the little bit mean that they are in the books and still funny. I like the watch, too! That's funny! It's really like something Luna would do and you make it seem so normal and still make it wierd like Luna stuff is. You should keep writing this story. I really like it.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138743Chapter: 1
This was very fun! :) I simply loved the twins - they were funny and right. And the idea of Luna having a sister is a surprising one, but it also really works - I liked that! This was a really nice fic, altogether. I can't wait to see the next chapter!

Reviewer: frankie beeblebroxDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138697Chapter: 1
Mystic, this was great. What a wonderful twist to throw Verity in as a Lovegood! I really enjoyed seeing her desire to protect Luna, but the similarities between them are still there, especially in the "I'm a Gemini" speach. Wonderful characterizations on F&G as well. Great first chapter!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138693Chapter: 1
Verity Lovegood, of course! I'm sorry, but that just sounds so right! I never thought of Luna having a sister, but why not? I loved how protective Verity was of Luna and her wearing of the flavour watch- and how she stared critising the displays as soon as she walked in. I can't wait to read the rest of this. There will be more soon, right?

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138607Chapter: 1
Hey Mystic!
Nice start - I really enjoyed reading it. I found myself snickering several times as I pictured the scenes. Really funny, and I like your style. It's interesting to think of the possibility of Luna having an older sister - it's never been hinted at, of course, but you've developed the plot in a realistic and intriguing way. I'm surprised that Verity doesn't recognize the twins, though - even if she is two years older and a Ravenclaw, I can't imagine anyone at Hogwarts not knowing exactly who the Weasley twins are...
Keep up the good work; I'm looking forward to the future chapters!
:-)
Gufa

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138579Chapter: 1
I like it. Verity is a very interesting character, and I like that she's Luna's big sister, and that she stood up for her.
Continue!
-Angelina Weasley

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138558Chapter: 1
I was a little unsure of this story at first but as I continued to read I found myself really loving it. It can go in so many different directions, it will be very interesting to see how this story conitnues.

Keep Updating.

Kit Black

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --