The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Courting Disaster
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2006-05-31
Reviewid: 143145Chapter: 1
Oh my gawd, that was wonderful. And what a perfect ending (and date, for that matter) for them.

Reviewer: MissDaisyDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140134Chapter: 1
Oh, how perfect! A tricky situation that could have been written dreadfully (I just can't abide red-faced screaming R/Hr ~ it doesn't happen all that often!) but was written just right. Skillful! You handled the interaction well ~ they carp at each other, but don't fall apart. And the bit at the end..."I have no idea what to do with you"...so spot on! That's really been Ron's problem for years, hasn't it?

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139914Chapter: 1
*sigh*

Oh this was wonderful! You've got Ron and Hermione's voices down so pat...and Ron's inentions I believe are entirely believable...he'd want to shine for Hermione. *sigh*

Another wonderful story, dear!

~Hez

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2006-01-23
Reviewid: 138812Chapter: 1
bennedetto,

Whoops! You're totally right. Sorry about that. I'm glad you still knew what I was trying to say. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-01-23
Reviewid: 138811Chapter: 1
I have read all of your work, and every single word I absolutely love. I would love to see more from you, huge fan that I am. Absolutely wonderful.

I saw one mistake though: Ron says, "The rest of the right?" and I believe you meant "night". All the same, I knew what you meant, and this was very, very lovely.

--bennedetto

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-22
Reviewid: 138804Chapter: 1
Good fluff

Reviewer: mallaryroseDate: 2006-01-21
Reviewid: 138758Chapter: 1
so cute! I love the awkward moments, the blushing ones, and the ones that made me smile...perfect fluff!

Reviewer: revolvingstaircaseDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138725Chapter: 1
I don't read a lot of romance but I liked your story. I like how you made Ron so confused and trying to do everything right and honest and still Ron. You should write more.

Reviewer: heatheranneDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138724Chapter: 1
I love this story. It is so sweet. I read and reviewed it at Checkmated; I wanted to let you know that I enjoyed it just as much the 15th time through. Keep writing, Fitzette.

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138685Chapter: 1
Wow. What a perfect quote to fit in a R/Hr fic, and what an adorable first date story! :-) Thanks for writing this.

Jules

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138682Chapter: 1
I wanted to let you know I loved this. It was very well written, very believable and very Hermione and Ron. The quote was worked in very naturally too; it was just like Hermione to quote someone while trying to process her evening. Thnks for sharing!

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138681Chapter: 1
"The night, this night, his first date with Hermione, the night he had planned for ages, could not have gone worse, and now his only hope was to get her back to her flat in one piece, without accidentally causing her to burst into flames."

I laughed. Hysterically. Many times. This piece was so wonderfully funny and rather Rowling-esque in the humor. Very nice. :-)

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138674Chapter: 1
Ah, complete and utter fluff. I love it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --