The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-10-13
Reviewid: 145720Chapter: 1
This is so sweet! What a treasure to read about young Molly and how she and Arthur first got to be close. I sympathize about being too short for sports - I share that particular curse!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139323Chapter: 1
Very nice! You tied so many Canon details into the story, the characterizations are excellent, and the ending is unexpected, but satisfying. (But I'd still love to think that Molly eventually made the team.)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139105Chapter: 1
It is a GOOD feeling and your tale is also quite good.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138878Chapter: 1
NICE!!
I really like the idea of Molly being a Beater. I had always nursed a secret fantasy about Molly being on the Gryffindor Quidditch team, but had always seen her as a Chaser.
I think I might do a picture of this...it would be cool to see how it turned out.

Great story,
Angelina Weasley

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138873Chapter: 1
Awwww....

There simply aren't enough Molly or Arthur stories out there. I love how you worked in her interest from the past into her present.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138870Chapter: 1
Ah, another 'Molly played Quidditch' proponent! She has just the temperament to be a Beater, too.

Well written and nicely characterised. Thanks!

Reviewer: greenleafDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138866Chapter: 1
Oooh THANK YOU! What a delightful fic! As soon as I read the summary I got warm fuzzies--there are far too few Molly fics around. I love your illustration of Molly's relationship with her brothers, and her characterization as a young girl is spot on! Oh, and Arthur was so sweet. Well done!

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138856Chapter: 1
Great job! You really did an excellent piece. I liked the part where you had the tennis I mean-tennish ball. *grins* Cheers!
~Magicdust

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --