The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Death of a Friend
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: raindropshpDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142802Chapter: 1
I still love it though so don`t take my last comment the wrong way. It really was absolutely marvolous.

Reviewer: raindropshpDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142801Chapter: 1
I was literally on the verge of crying and [I don`t want to criticize, but I mean, come on!] you had to put Pig in that last part of it and ruined the whole concept of the story! I feel so used now!

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141786Chapter: 1
That made me so sad, but the end made me happy /and/ sad at the same time...somehow. I dunno how. o.o But it happened, believe me.

I'm just wondering now how it was Pig saved Ron's life...? If you've got an explanation, I would be delighted to hear it.

Fantastic piece of work. Just...fantastic.

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141329Chapter: 1
Wow. I cant see the letters on the keyboard because im crying. But you ended it very well. This was perfect. I love it.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141323Chapter: 1
I know I read this when it was in process, but you've tightened it up perfectly. I even like the ending though I had initially disagreed with you on including it, as being a secondary climax. I think the fact that you trimmed the whole story made it work.

And you really snuck Harry's death in on us nicely. After reading 'Watching', I knew to expect a surprise ending from you. You are quickly becoming the Agatha Christie and M. Knight Shyamalan of fan-fic.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-30
Reviewid: 139025Chapter: 1
They turned Hogwarts grounds into a massive cemetery?

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2006-01-28
Reviewid: 138977Chapter: 1
Wow, I'm impressed. This is absolutely great. Maybe the most brilliant thing about it is the summary: from the moment I read the summary, I was curious who it referred to, and that curiosity kept me hooked. It made me wonder with every line I read, and it made me eager to read on and discover the answer to this mystery. And of course, the answer was a total surprise -- I don't think anyone who reads this story guesses right.

This is very well written. Not just because of the Pig-mystery, or the other mystery (who the "I" is) but also because in such a short story, you bring an entire world alive. These small bits about all those dead people tell an entire story that someone else might just write a 87-chapter story about. But now this 87-chapter story is alive in my head, just because what you wrote in this short one-shot.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138912Chapter: 1
This was really sad, but I liked the end. A little moment of humour, in it's way "my hero"- very sweet. I thought the narrator was Harry at first and felt so bad for him when I heard Ginny died - not that it isn't equally as bad losing a sister but Ginny is Harry's future- I was almost glad that Harry was dead and Ron was alive- it seemed more right.

I thought all the epitaphs you gave were very fitting, and just generally this was well written. Good job!

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138889Chapter: 1
This is beautiful! *sob*

Reviewer: changaDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138884Chapter: 1
Oh, this was wonderful. The end of it brought a welcome little smile to my face.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --