The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Timely Advice
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139595Chapter: 1
An excellent snippet and advice.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139150Chapter: 1
Minerva's concern about the well being of her students is something that you have captured very well. Her belief that Neville can do better is something I love, especially in HBP. The idea of her having a husband or significant other is interesting, but entirely probable, since she is quite warm hearted and kind under the strict and proper manner she adopts in front of the students and staff. After all, we don't know much about the professor's lives, so it's a possibility...

Reviewer: jncarlinDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138935Chapter: 1
A very sweet little story. I like the idea of the professors taking time to mentor, and give advice to, the students who share the castle with them. And your ending was a very nice touch!

A little off topic--but are you a Robin McKinley fan? That's what your penname made me think of.

Good story. I'd love to read more Neville, or more Minerva, from you.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138928Chapter: 1
Lovely. It's a nice missing moment that makes perfect sense and is perfectly in character.

PS-You might let Madam Pince know there is a formatting problem.

Reviewer: DweoDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138915Chapter: 1
It was a sweet look into Neville's mind. And I liked the small bit at the end.

I reported the problem with the formatting, so hopefully it will be easier to read.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138906Chapter: 1
Always nice to see a Neville fic. Let me guess, you are using a Mac. The odd characters make this fic a bit annoying to read - the content is fine, but those charactes are a pain.

This was a short sweet fic that but a smile on my face. Good to read a fic where McGonagall is keeping a bit of an eye on Neville.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138898Chapter: 1
A delightful Missing Moment, and an exellent portrait of both Minerva and Neville. Love the idea that Minerva *does* have a life outside Hogwarts, and that Neville gets a glimpse of that side of her.

<i>"Would you rather sit for hours with a pretty girl you barely know, trying to figure out what on earth to say to her, or would you rather have a good time with a 'mate' who, incidentally, just might be a pretty girl herself?"</i> Trust Minerva for some sensible advice!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138895Chapter: 1
Nice story! You did a great job capturing McGonagall and Neville's chactacters. Keep writing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --