The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Detention and Fate
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143473Chapter: 1
it happen too fast..but its ok

Reviewer: grrr..nedlessDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103222Chapter: 1
okay, good. UP UNTIL THE ENDING! it seemed very rushed.

Reviewer: :DDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94984Chapter: 1
awww

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88400Chapter: 1
kinda corny but i LOVE it it was so good i love H/G
You-Know-Who
p.s. i really hate you-know-who i just used his name

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhilda GruntDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85651Chapter: 1
Well... there's definitely a great plot, but it's not brought out in a good way. Things go too fast, Harry should be doubting stuff a little more, and...well... stuff happen too fast...

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79649Chapter: 1
Holy goocaloockys!!!!!!!!! Harry falls in love with Ginny in the space of two detentions, gets kissed by a girl who is not sad at all about her dead boyfriend, cheats on her (sorta), suddenly decides to follow the advice of Trelawny???????????? Geez! Okay for one thing by your logic Harry should go out with um let me see: Neville, Malfoy, Hermione, Ron, and anyone else he served detention with! Yeah that's gonna happen. And also it just seems so corny!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67430Chapter: 1
I wont be as harsh as the 1st reviewer, but... well. Its a little too... gushy. I LOVE H/G romantic fanfics, but... this one needs to be longer... and less gushy. Don't make it so fast. Its like "Oh I'm Harry. I love Cho. I love Ginny. I love Cho. I love Ginny again." Just make it... less fast. More details also.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51119Chapter: 1
It sounded a bit like a grocery list. I would suggest not jumping from scene to scene every 5 seconds, and to fill out the story with more details. You've got the skeleton... just need to flesh it out a bit.

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50923Chapter: 1
great story! i just think it needs 2 b longer!

Reviewer: Hermione L. BlackDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39056Chapter: 1
I like this one Ginny, though I hope you won't listen to that first reviewer *scowl* It was just a waist of space.

But I do like this one. You should write more, even if it's not fanfiction stuff!

-Hermione

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32562Chapter: 1
I like Harry/Ginny stories. This is cute, I like the idea of detention bringing them together. The only problem is that it's a bit rushed. You need to add more details about what they're doing.

Reviewer: //////////Date: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20450Chapter: 1
it's a good story but like the reviewer before me i HATE it when Harry and Ginny are together. i mean Ron and Hermione are ok but H/G is just...ARGH!

Reviewer: JenniferLupinDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14391Chapter: 1
Well, that last review seemed a bit harsh. This story has merit. Perhaps it goes a little too fast and seems a bit unclear at times, but it's not awful at all. You just keep trying and ignore bad reviews!
Jennifer
P.S. Harry and Ginny is always cute. :)

Reviewer: IshbuDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1755Chapter: 1
I HATE THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I HATE IT WHERE HARRY LIKES GINNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY AREN'T MEANT FOR EACH OTHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --