The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: TalaDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145126Chapter: 1
Your story is charming. I like the demonstration of female friendship. It's something that we don't get to see very often in the books or in fanfiction.

Reviewer: lucyjuce_27Date: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145112Chapter: 1
Wow. I've never seen an ff about that topic before... :)

Reviewer: CaleonDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142241Chapter: 1
Nice job - great characterization, and it sheds some light on a sadly unexplored relationship in the books. I always thought Hermione and Ginny's friendship needed more exploration, and this is a perfect answer.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141731Chapter: 1
How sweet! I love this brief snapshot into Ginny and Hermione's lives. It's nothing earthshattering, Voldemort isn't possessing or killing anyone, and the world isn't about to end. It's just two girls sharing a moment that every girl has experienced, and the celebration of womankind's instinctual knowledge of how to handle it. Just lovely.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139642Chapter: 1
Nice - good characterisation and humour - you write Ginny and Hermione talking about their future men-folk so well! I wouldn't have expected to enjoy a story on this subject, so well done!

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2006-02-02
Reviewid: 139225Chapter: 1
What a sweet story!
"Madam Pomfrey got all of us together at the beginning of the year to make sure we knew how to handle things, and then I read up a bit in Essential Medicinal Charms for the Ordinary Witch, so I’m fine."
that is so like Hermione, never completely taking someon else's word for it, aways has to check in a book!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-02-02
Reviewid: 139224Chapter: 1
I love it. What a nice friendship story, especially between Hermione and Ginny.
I would have thought that Filch would have been able to get the writing off of the wall by then, but maybe Magical Mess Cleaner only goes so far.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139104Chapter: 1
I guess we can look forward to a belated companion piece about Harry or Ronís wet dreams!

Reviewer: revolvingstaircaseDate: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139099Chapter: 1
I really like this! I really remember when I got my first and how much I wanted my mom and how much it was wierd and scary. I like how you made Hermione sound confused and still smart and lonely and how you made Ginny still scared and brave. You really know how to write Hermione and Ginny. I hope you write more.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2006-01-30
Reviewid: 139027Chapter: 1
This was a very sweet, sisterly piece. I liked Ginny's suggestion about writing to Hermione's mum. The ending was good as well; Hermione going from being comforted to being the comforter (is that the right word? Sounds like I'm talking about some kind of bedspread). Anyhow, that's exactly how a good friendship should be--give and take. A nice, little story. :)

Reviewer: ShiggyDate: 2006-01-30
Reviewid: 139015Chapter: 1
Aww, it's cute. And very true about Ron and Harry having no clue. Fantastic piece, and keep up the good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --