The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: LorinDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139531Chapter: 1
Loved it.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139350Chapter: 1
Lovely story - the interactions between the characters were so real. You portrayed Charlotte's fears and Hermione's reassurance beautifully. I loved your Ron - half-asleep and groggy but still *there* for Hermione - adorable. Great ending.

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139326Chapter: 1
That was absolutely lovely! I enjoyed it immensely, and I'm now off to read your others. The beta reader in me is crying out at the one mistake I spotted; the Great Hall's ceiling is bewitched to look like the sky outside, only in the films is it the night sky. That's just me being picky though, the story was wonderful!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139276Chapter: 1
Ahh this was so adorable! I loved it! Will there be more?
I especially loved Hermione's comment about being nice to a little boy with dirt on his nose. That was pure brilliance!

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139273Chapter: 1
Great little story. Don't let it end there keep going. You've got the makings of a great full length story. Tell us about Charlotte's first year. Perhaps even have her go the way he mum didn't into Ravenclaw. How exactly would she get along with Uncle Har I mean Professor Potter the DADA teacher. You've got possiblities here. Don't let it slip away.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139234Chapter: 1
Cute.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139229Chapter: 1
Lovely! I really like Ron and Hermione's interaction when she comes back to him.

Reviewer: amtamburoDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139192Chapter: 1
This is a really good story... it brought tears to my eyes!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139188Chapter: 1
Oh wow, that last line is so beautiful. Hermione is perfectly in character here. I love the image of her talking to her little Weasley daughter, who's just as brainy as she is. History never really finishes, does it? It keeps circling around, changing little details here and there. I'm sure Charlotte will be the cleverest witch of her age.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139186Chapter: 1
I've read all of your stories this afternoon, and I have to say that I absolutely love them. You have a real gift with keeping Ron and Hermione in character. Awesome stuff!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139185Chapter: 1
How sweet... I liked this very much.

Hermione will make a wonderfully loving mother and wife someday... but only to Ron!

I loved the last bit:Shell be first in her class, no doubt of it. Might even beat your marks. Did you tell her your story?



No, she whispered, I told her yours.


Cute, cute, cute story.

Reviewer: Felina BlackDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139180Chapter: 1
What a sweet little story! I can absolutely see an adult Hermione having such a conversation with her only daughter. You've captured Hermione beautifully. I really enjoyed this fic.

Reviewer: CamryDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139179Chapter: 1
Wow. That was truly touching. I really enjoyed your characterization of adult Hermione. Her concerns for her daughter were so believeable. My favorite part was:

Shell be first in her class, no doubt of it. Might even beat your marks. Did you tell her your story?

No, she whispered, I told her yours.

This was great. So many stories seem to show Super!Hermione, but by having her share Ron's story made Ron a valuable contributor to the relationship, making them seem more fit for each other. Thank you for writing this!
Camry

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139171Chapter: 1
No, she whispered, I told her yours.

That's adorable. I love Hermione and Ron's children and the way Hermione thinks about them and talks to them. It's nice to see this side of Hermione.

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139169Chapter: 1
Good heavens...that made me a little teary...

What a lovely story. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: heatheranneDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139168Chapter: 1
Am I crying? Yes. What a sweet story! Thank you.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139167Chapter: 1
Aww, that's so lovely. You're very good at ending fics well, y'know that?
<No, she whispered, I told her yours. Rons comforting embrace finally allowed her to drift into a peaceful slumber. >
*sniffs* reminds me why I love Ron so much... and why I love Hermione. And of course it's natural that Ron and Hermione's daughter would feel she had a lot to live up to. Lovely fic!

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139164Chapter: 1
>>No, she whispered, I told her yours. Rons comforting embrace finally allowed her to drift into a peaceful slumber.<<

That is a great line to end on! You've done a wonderful job with this! We can all relate to the problem of Charlotte. But as a parent, Hermione's problem resonates even more deeply! And you make that jump off the page!

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139161Chapter: 1
This is absolutetly magical. I was waiting for someone as hilarious and lighthearted as your other stories, but this is just as good- no, almost better. Wonderful!
(and bonus points for giving the kid my name! =))

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139159Chapter: 1
... I cried, ok?! I'm really crying here! i cant tell who i relate to the most though.... MAN THIS IS GOOD!! Been a while since i've read a good R/Hr fic. well done

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139157Chapter: 1
I loved "No, I told her yours!" That was a lovely testament to Ron.

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139153Chapter: 1
Oh this is wonderful. Short and sweet and lovely. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: EvieStarkDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139140Chapter: 1
I am terribly in love with your stories. It seems you have popped out of nowhere with gorgeous words and wonderful story lines and great characterization. I sat down and read all of your stories and now I am in love and am wishing for more - this story was sweet, it was good to see Hermione in this sort of light. And the other story about finding the horcruxes, I can't recall the title just now, was absolutely brilliant. I'm hoping you'll continure that one. I just.... could read your fanfiction for ages. Thank you! <3

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139127Chapter: 1
I meant to say can not could.Sorry

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2006-02-01
Reviewid: 139126Chapter: 1
OMG all i could say is "awwww"

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --