The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142225Chapter: 1
I love this story. I think I've already written a review though. What the heck, I still love it.

I'd also love it if you would FINALLY update Snowy Sacrifices! It just can't end the way it is!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139597Chapter: 1
A nice bit of fluff no hairball.

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-02-09
Reviewid: 139585Chapter: 1
A fourth fan fic. A Fourth complete success. Greeat job again

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-02-09
Reviewid: 139543Chapter: 1
oh lala, whats this about they continued to conquer theire fears till the sunrise?? *sly smile* juajuajua
well i reeallyfound this one funny congrats on it and on all of your storys there, really, reallyy, gooodd!!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139436Chapter: 1
Very nice story! I was even surprised when Ron kissed Hermione. That was a great way for him to relax. And then Harry's singing the old rhyme. Very good! You had everyone in character! Again, good job!

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139408Chapter: 1
That was soooo cute. You caught me off guard when Ron kissed Hermione, not the other way around. I also liked the Trio interaction towards the end.

I really liked:
They were interrupted by a very off-pitch rendition of, "Ron and Hermione, sitting in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G! First comes-"

Ron broke the kiss, tore off his already unlaced trainer, and chucked it at Harry, who was grinning up at them from down below. "Bugger off, Potter!" Ron bellowed, and Hermione had the grace to look embarrassed.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139404Chapter: 1
LOL -- cute & well-written. Pity it leaves a certain *other* individual's fear(s) unresolved ... so far.... :-)

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139399Chapter: 1
I could certainly see Hermione helping Ron with spiders, not realizing she doesn't like heights. The kiss was unexpected, but very sweet. Very cute and fluffy.

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139386Chapter: 1
This was so cute. It seems just like Hermione to want to conquer her fears and Ron's as well. Phobia and Fears, different yet both equally entertaining in this story.

Very cool.

Kit Black

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139351Chapter: 1
Great, great, great version of Ron and Hermione's first kiss and a good, solid theory about why it hasn't happened earlier :) I like.

Some great lines - "Her stomach felt as if she had, in fact, fallen out of the tree and was plummeting to the ground." Brilliant.

I loved the dialogue too - you capture their banter and sarcasm beautifully and what it shows about the depth of their relationship.

One tiny thing, I'm not sure if Hermione has ever called Ron 'Ronald' in the books - I think that might be a film thing.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139339Chapter: 1
>>And they continued to conquer their fears until the sun came up. <<

My goodness! haha. That was a sweet story. You *do* have a great talent for writing Ron/Hermione. It would be very in character for Hermione to know about something like the difference between fears and phobias.

Reviewer: love2danceDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139337Chapter: 1
Hurrah!!! I applaud this story so much!!! Definately enjoyed!! Please update if you are going to!!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139334Chapter: 1
I love your writing to little pieces, you know that, Carma? I laughed so hard at Harry's singing. And Hermione noticing Ron had Mr Spider on his neck and kissing him to distract him - so sweet. Wonderfully in character, this was a great read!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139333Chapter: 1
I never imagined psych could be so cute and adorable! I loved this little piece. Despite the fact that the trio is on a very serious quest, its fun to imagine the little moments like this. Obviously, Ron and Hermione will get a chance to spend a lot of time together and I think you've imagined one of those moments beautifully. Well done :)

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139331Chapter: 1
What a delightful story! You got it absolutely right.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139330Chapter: 1
That was cute. Harry's classic children's rhyme had me laughing.

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139328Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwww is really all I can say to this. Can I saw ir again? Awwwwwwwwww.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --