The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ants Marching
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139495Chapter: 1
Has the starts of a nice story! I like the characterisations especially. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139489Chapter: 1
Yay! Formatting fixed! Your best work yet, Adele.
Loved the dry-eyed parting between Hermione and her parents; loved Arthur's question to Hermione before he admitted her to The Burrow, and your visions of Arthur-on-a-broom (very endearing); Ginny and her distraction-activity (the cushions - she may be a dab hand with a bat bogey hex, but she's her mother's daughter after all) and Hermione's efforts to console her friend (very tender); Ron losing his temper and Harry being direct with Hermione. And I can't wait to see how you develop this fic - the wedding, Fleur and Bill, Godric's Hollow, maybe...
Excellent job.
Helen

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139462Chapter: 1
Sorry you guys... I'm trying as best as I can, and I contacted the administrators a few days ago, so it should be fixed sometime soon. Check the help section of the forum if you like to see Adele beg.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139459Chapter: 1
OH NO! It uploaded all crazy. Contact the admin team and see if anything can be done. It's just too difficult to read otherwise.

Reviewer: FrancesWeyrDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139456Chapter: 1
This looks interesting, but it needs to be reformatted so it's not a pain to read.

Reviewer: camryDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139439Chapter: 1
This looks promising, and I tried to read it, but the text goes way off the page, and it's too hard to read that way. Can you change the formatting?

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139388Chapter: 1
This is a very promising start! I loved the different POVs, how easily you shifted them. Great on the details, you really capture characters and athmosphere in little sentences that make the whole setup more real. The scene with Hermione's parents was absolutely touching, and I can't wait to see Ron and Hermione's DTRT (defining the relationship talk)! More?

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139384Chapter: 1
I want to read the story but the text isn't wrapped to the window!

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139378Chapter: 1
Yay, yay, yay, fantastic! I really mean that! Can't wait to read more.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --