The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Enough
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: StarbuckxDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140679Chapter: 1
Wow. Wonderful little ficlet, and a real in depth look at my favorite character through the eyes of someone else. Molly is a dear, even if she's a bit overprotective at times, and to her family, and all the members of her 'adopted' family, must certainly feel like she's the equivalent of a drink of water after a long long journey. Great job in portraying that!

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140297Chapter: 1
I love Molly here - wise and warm-hearted - very in character. I also enjoyed this glimpse of Remus, such a pleasure to read about his desire for love, a family and an ordinary life. Especially knowing he makes the leap of faith in the end, with some more prodding!

My favourite line was this however:

~Ron minds being poor, because he minds being Ron.

So true.

Reviewer: Harriet WimseyDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140137Chapter: 1
Yep, I still love this one too. I'm glad I decided to reread your fics instead of reading things for the class I need to leave for in 15 minutes. My day will be much happier because of it.

Reviewer: MysticBluesideDate: 2006-02-18
Reviewid: 139973Chapter: 1
Wow. This sounds like it was straight out of canon. I don't really know what else to say! I loved it! Wonderful job! Have a...cookie? ;) I'm happy to see you posting things here, you're so talented!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139773Chapter: 1
Quite Good.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139657Chapter: 1
Oy! I've just now noticed that this was here!

It's beautiful. I've had a thing for Remus-and-Molly stories lately, and this is one of the best ones I've read. Both Remus and Molly are *wonderfully* in character, with good traits and bad, wisdom and insecurities. I love that you compared Remus to Ron. Well done, my friend!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139630Chapter: 1
Awww. This is really wonderful. I loved Molly's little insights
<“Ron minds being poor, because he minds being Ron.>
How true. btw I think you've got an extra quotation mark in there. This was an awesome fic, brilliantly characterised, really cuts to the heart of Remus' dilemna and ilustates all I love about Molly too. Wonderful!

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2006-02-09
Reviewid: 139546Chapter: 1
Wow. I love what you do with short pieces, of course. How you can take a deep emotion and toss out three or four sentences and your readers know exactly how the character feels.

But this is marvelous, too. You are such a showoffy twit! :P

I love this especially:

>>“Not me. I’m just an ordinary woman, Remus. And if I can make a life with a poor man who keeps involving me in dangerous situations, and still be the happiest woman I can imagine being, than I know Tonks can do the same.”<<

*sigh* Molly and Remus are good as friends, they are good for each other. Both bringing something to the table that the other needs.

You are wonderful! Thanks for sharing this with us.

*hugs*

Jules

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139536Chapter: 1
Brilliant! I haven't seen these two in a story together before and I loved reading their conversation. You definitely have both in character, especially Molly's determined defence of love and family love. She knows all of her children so well, even if they don't think so (Percy and Ron). You definitely provided enough background for Molly's rather sharp words at Christmas, yet we know that Molly cares about Lupin, too. I thought that last paragraph where she described the faults of everyone in her family was particularly amazing: it shows that she's very aware of people yet she knows that she can't do much to change them.

I wish there were more stories like this.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139535Chapter: 1
*sigh*

As always just wonderful!


>>But I wouldn’t change who any of you are, and I can’t manage without any of you.<<

I love that she said this...it reminds me that she wouldn't know what to do without any of them, because she is silently pining over the exile of Percy...so she knows all about loss. And in saying this she's reminding Remus that life is a bit too fleeting, and in doing so let's him know that he, too, is part of her fold.

Wonderful, my dear, wonderful.

:wub:

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139513Chapter: 1
Very sweet. I can well imagine Molly gently admonishing Remus to pursue Tonks despite what he sees as failings. I could also see her talking it over with Arthur, because it seemed that what Arthur said to Remus in the hospital wing had been said before. I'm glad that Remus finally quite being stubborn...

Reviewer: LNLisaDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139512Chapter: 1
I love this! Such a sweet vignette! This is how I think of Molly, strong and passionate and deeply committed to her beliefs.

Reviewer: Harriet WimseyDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139508Chapter: 1
Yay! I like this story just as much as when I first read it. You're really good at Weasley characterization, and I love the interaction here. Good job.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --