The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: We Have Loved
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142414Chapter: 1
Oh GOD. I LOVE THIS STORY.

It's so sad, though! Bittersweet, I''ll say.

I must say, I love the subtle yet effective way you developed the character of Derek, who, in personality, honestly reminds me a bit of Ron. xD I also want to ask: Did you know a Derek Peter Walters, or was he completely your creation?

Fantastic work. I love your writing, it's all just so great, and I hope to read more from you in the future!

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: twirlingechoDate: 2006-03-28
Reviewid: 141409Chapter: 1
Very nice story. I loved seeing Hermione from a stranger's POV. The end was very sweet, though sad.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139814Chapter: 1
Excellent

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139696Chapter: 1
Very beautiful: Happy St. Valentines Day to you, too! :-)

Reviewer: Felix FelicisDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139654Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Wait, let me have a moment to reflect... beautiful. I can really feel Hermione's pain and her mixed emotions. I loved the way you fixed the problem of her being a witch and him a Muggle, wondering how she'd gotten there. The end is especially well written. The sudden understanding and explanation we see in Derek is comforting. Somehow we know that Hermione and Ron will be happy, even through the bad times. Let's just hope their life together lasts a very, very long time!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139653Chapter: 1
Very sweet, but also sad at the same time. How did Hermione's parents die (did Voldemort kill them)? Her desire for comfort while not revealing information about the wizarding world is very evident here. A very nice piece.

Reviewer: chocaholicDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139645Chapter: 1
Wow! What a fabulous read. I need to go find a tissue...

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139644Chapter: 1
I LOVED THAT! SERIOUSLY! THAT WAS SO SAD BUT SO WELL DONE! MORE! You most write more stories, for me to read!
Cheers!
Magicdust

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139639Chapter: 1
I loved this. You create the atmosphere of a little country church / churchyard beautifully. What a great character in Derek - this bit made me laugh:
"If he remembered correctly, that was the weekend of the FA Cup Semis, and he made a mental note to have a word with the vicar about scheduling church events around the Cup."

I was so caught up in his story that I was as surprised about Elsie as he was about Hermione. "Ah. That explained a few things". A great line.
A lovely story.

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139636Chapter: 1
Oh, gosh, this is so lovely. A wonderful story- I absolutely loved the POV, it keeps readers on their toes until the very end. A wonderful characterization of Hermione, her fears and doubts and worries. This is great, I hope you keep writing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --