The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Green Thumbs
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140741Chapter: 1
I can't believe how amazingly and adorably Neville-ish this story is. He's most certainly one of my favorite characters (my other favorite being Ginny), and you capture him so authentically in this story. I'm just feeling so much Neville-love right now. :)

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: MinthaDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140187Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this very much! It's nice to see Neville find some happiness. I liked that Lucy was wearing a 'floral' dress when he goes to pick her up for their date, that was a nice little detail and in keeping with the plant theme. The fact he uses a Muggle truck but starts it with a wand was cute, too.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139819Chapter: 1
The story was good, very good. The exposure was weak.

Reviewer: AureliaDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139693Chapter: 1
this was so sweet and so enjoyable to read. neville was remarkably in character and the appearance of a pair of aviators really just makes everything cooler. i had a lot of fun reading this story and i hope i get to see lucy mcallister again!

Reviewer: MallaryroseDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139692Chapter: 1
This was so cute! You really characterized Neville well. Besides the adorable fluff, I especially liked the moment with Neville and his grandmother. She's a fascinating character and you played off that very well.

Reviewer: LNLisaDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139680Chapter: 1
I loved it! That's one of the best Neville Romance stories that I've read. Great Job!

Reviewer: MysticBluesideDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139679Chapter: 1
I'm always on the lookout for good Neville fics, seeing as I'm co-writing one here with a friend who's equally as fond of Neville as I am. It's hard to find good stories about him that aren't angst filled, so I'm glad to have read this. I find it very interesting that you had Peggy as a character--Neville first is attracted to her, knowing nothing will come of it, then she helps him win over Lucy (a;though he did that mostly on his own!). Very cute, and very in character. If you don't chapter this story, I would urge you to write more Neville fics in the future since you obviously have a good eye for his character.

Cheers!

Reviewer: July31Date: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139672Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness, I LOVED this!!!!! Quite possibly the most adorable Neville story I have ever read! I love Lucy's character, and I love how you portrayed Neville. Consider other chapters/stories about this, please?

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139659Chapter: 1
Very cute. I could easily imagine Neville working in a greenhouse, and you've captured his endearing awkwardness and desire to look after others perfectly. Lucy seems like a very compatible person, and I loved Neville standing up to his grandmother and defending her Muggle heritage.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --