The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: Ginny_PotterDate: 2008-01-08
Reviewid: 150360Chapter: 1
that was so cute!!!

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144751Chapter: 1
This is the second time I've read this fic, I love it! It's so adorable, it captures the essence of Fred/George's mischievious nature, and also perfectly explains Ron's reluctance to show anyone the 'tattoo'. I like Ron's interaction with Hermione, it's so adorable and just embodies 'them'.

Reviewer: Pangalactic_WhamDate: 2006-05-27
Reviewid: 143074Chapter: 1
Wow, that was so absolutely adorable!!! :) :) :)

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140460Chapter: 1
Dear NZ,
What a delightful, fun story. The spell tattoo is so in-character for Fred & George. And Ron's shy embarrassment about it, too. Great depiction of the flirty/friendly give and take between Ron and Hermione. That was an especially tender, touching thing for him to reassure her before the spell was cast...just so she'd know that she IS his true love. Thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: ArtemayDate: 2006-03-02
Reviewid: 140440Chapter: 1
I loved this story! You ended it in such an original way. You made the reader use their imagination to think of what happens afterwards with Ron and Hermione. (At least that is what it made me do. I can't speak for everyone.) I absolutely love that in a story.

Let's just say that you made this Hermione and Ron shipper very happy by writing this story! :)

*~Artemay~*

Reviewer: HematiteDate: 2006-02-18
Reviewid: 139977Chapter: 1
I lUV IT!!!

I laughed out loud and my sister looked at me and was like 'wow she's weird.'

But one thing for people to understand is that when HP fans read fanfics...they don't care what people think ;)

I adore it.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2006-02-17
Reviewid: 139944Chapter: 1
EEEEEE! I loved this story! (But when have I not loved anything from you?) I enjoyed your faithful portrayals of the characters, of course, and the tragic story of Killer the Puffskein, but my favorite has to be the portion wherein Hermione's trying to pretend that Ron's presence doesn't affect her the slightest bit. I think any girl who's ever had a mad crush on a boy could relate to that wonderful-awful awareness that Hermione had with Ron so near. I know I could ^_^

Great job as always!

Reviewer: MissDaisyDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139913Chapter: 1
Wonderfully funny and sweet. What a clever idea. I really enjoyed reading this!

Reviewer: Lost HobbitDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139898Chapter: 1
That was brilliant!!!! I can't express enough how much I love your original ideas... Ron with a 'tattoo'... very interesting :) Sweet interaction between R/H... and the ending was perfect. You rock!!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139894Chapter: 1
Oh, this was cute! This was just the kind of prank the twins would pull. You did a great job in capturing everyone's character. Good job!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139883Chapter: 1
An excellent piece. It would, however, have been notably better had Hermione marked the twins with similar designs and a different, more permanent spell.

Reviewer: jen loves ronDate: 2006-02-15
Reviewid: 139855Chapter: 1
Oh, wow! I love this fic! I love Ron, and I love Hermione, and they were so lovely in this.

Reviewer: Pig_WidgeDate: 2006-02-15
Reviewid: 139853Chapter: 1
That was divine! Thanks 4 a little Valentine's fluff!!

I was 'going spare' waiting for the next chapter of Endangered Species... but this little bit of fluff will keep me satisfied a SHORT while longer.... :)

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139841Chapter: 1
AWESOME!!!

Reviewer: DrieDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139837Chapter: 1
What a perfect story to read on Valentine's Day. Lovely!

Reviewer: jazookabebeDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139836Chapter: 1
very cute:)perfect for V-day

I can't wait for the next installment of 'endangered species'

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139835Chapter: 1
Too cute! I will have to go back and find that discussion though! :D

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139834Chapter: 1
Teehee ...
You certainly know how to turn an embarassing secret into a fluffy story ;)

Reviewer: SunflowaDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139832Chapter: 1
Oh - I just love your stories so much!!!!!

Original and funny - just the right amount of romance... and it's written so well. Excellent work!! Loved it.

Stories where Ron and Hermione have yet to get together are my absolute favourite!!!

Thanks for writing such delicious moments :)

P.s. -- when can I look forward to an Endangered Species update? :)

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139813Chapter: 1
THAT WAS So SWEET! You turned a small fact into a full blown story! I say well done!Clever,brilliant,wonderful, and interesting. *****************!

Cheers!-
Magicdust

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139811Chapter: 1
also, hot ron nice and wet is very, very niiiice on a cold day. hahaha!!!!!!

cute, sweet and funny. the best kind of fluff.

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139810Chapter: 1
you absolutely rock, you know that?

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139809Chapter: 1
Aww..
That was VERY cute, NZ!! And, we also got alot of BareArsed!Ron, which is always good.
That was a very clever way for you to get Ron and Hermione together, it makes me proud to know that you post on the SQ. Er..
Great story, VERY entertaining.
:)
Ange

Reviewer: RavenSnapeDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139804Chapter: 1
First off, fifty pokes with a sharp quill for daring to post something other then ES. But since it was such fluff and fun I'll forgive you.

<i>And disloyalty to his friends was something Ron just couldn’t stomach.</i>

You sing it sister! Ron is loyal through and through. To over come embarrassment and fess up to his best friend shows character.

<i>A Fred and George story, if that tells you anything.</i>

Classic line. Can I borrow it sometime?

<i>They said someone with a brilliant mind might be able to figure out the counter-spell</i> And of course only some one with a brilliant mind could come up with something like this. Full of themselves even at that age, huh? Gotta love those two.

<i>“Oh, hell no! And thank Merlin, because the idiot thing is periwinkle blue—“

“Isn’t that color pretty close to laven—“

“Shut it, Harry,” Ron interrupted,</i>

akgahjakgf;hjahjdlha. So very Ron/Harry interactionish. Either that, or you're very good at writing consistent character dialogue. Both, I say.

Great Charlie/Ron interaction, but I would have like more mention of Bill and Fleur. Ah, well. Take what we can get.

<i>“That ‘not being together’ stuff’s not working out for them, is it?”</i>

I'll disagree with you on this one. When Harry makes up his mind to do something, especially if it has to do with protecting those he loves, he sticks with it even if it is to his detriment. Other then that I must uses the awful SQUEEEEE and WHOOT words that they hate around here to say how much I loved the sexual tension between the two. Very much Ron pushing the edge and Hermione hedging it.

<i>George tried to focus on what Fred was gawping at, and when he did, his jaw dropped as well.</i>

I was a tad unclear here. Does this mean that a new image, perhaps Hermione's, has replaced the Puffskein? That would be just hilarious of the twins to pull that off. That and the look on Lavenders face if she were to ever find out. Hermione and Ginny could so easily slip up about it in front of her.

This brings me to a question? What do you think the chances of Lavender getting even with Hermione are? Doesn't pay to have enemies thses days does it? Hermione's dorm life would be awful, except I don;t see them going back to school in the fall. Hummmm....plot bunny perhaps I'll explore.

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139800Chapter: 1
Er, yeah. Thank you, one and all, for the lovely reviews!:)) I'll get back to each one of you later, but yes, there is an error (should never make beta corrections that late at night). Please try desperately to ignore that "on the bed and new wife" thing -- a leftover from an older version-- and I've just sent in the new file with more thorough acknowledgements and, er, yeah, a correction or two. *blushes* Thanks for your patience and I hope you can enjoy it otherwise! ~NZ~

Reviewer: RavenSnapeDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139799Chapter: 1
<i>“There you go,” Hermione said. “I’m sure Harry would have told you if it was that...” Hermione thought for a moment about their mutual best friend. “Hmmm...well, maybe not Harry.”

“Yeah, see?” Ron said, sitting on the edge of the bed and facing his new wife. “Harry’s too nice – with stuff like that. He’d never say, no matter what.”


But Hermione wouldn’t give up. “Has anyone else seen it and told you it was horrible?”</i>

Um? L-, did you change the setting or something?

Will review fully when finished.

Hugs, Elizabeth.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139794Chapter: 1
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! I'm going to be recing this to all my friends, it's just that great. So funny and so spot on in charater.

Reviewer: Ms. AviDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139791Chapter: 1
I just heard you on PotterCast yesterday, so imagine my delight when I saw your name in the Latest Fan Fiction section! I must say, I haven't read many fics starring Ron, so I'm very glad to have read this one. You write Ron beautifully, and Hermione too. This fic is definitely squee-inspiring. I look forward to reading more!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139784Chapter: 1
Night Zepher, you made me laugh and then come close to tears. So very Ron! The unusual color of the "tatoo" and Hermione's reaction was so telling. Giggle. Giggle.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139783Chapter: 1
When I say fluffy, I mean just enough fluff in a wonderful little piece. Oooooo, *squee* I know I'm insane, but it's stuff like this that makes me that way. Wonderful, I love it! :D

~GW

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139782Chapter: 1
When I said fluffy, I didn't mean sickeningly fluffy, just enough fluff in a well written little piece. Oooooo *squee* I just love it so much! Lol. I'm insane I know, but these sort of things make me that way.

:D
~GW

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139781Chapter: 1
This was so wonderful!!! I love it. And I think I'm the first person to review, yeah!!! I love your writing, and I LOVE R/H stories, the best. You have such a way with those two that's absolutely perfect! Like in Points of No Return. Lol. Wonderful, fluffy, and exactly what I needed today! Thank you.

~GW

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --