The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: My Very Own Secret
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2008-02-15
Reviewid: 150523Chapter: 1
ok, so wierdly enough, I read this fic years ago and loved it, but had no idea you wrote it. You are freaking amazing!!!!! i don't know if you still go on SQ, but if you do, tell me you got this. and wow, that story was amazing. and yes, you know me, so im not some random internet stalker. i swear.

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2007-01-02
Reviewid: 146721Chapter: 1
That's really cute! I think young!Hermione is dead on accurate, and very adorable. Poor girl! That's a horrible thing for the teacher to tell her. She reminds me of Wicked also. She's like Elphaba, in the song the Wizard and I.

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140250Chapter: 1
I love stories about younger Hermione, so thank you for writing this! It's very well-written.

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140144Chapter: 1
That was very sweet! I loved how you've written nine-year-old Hermione - I can easily see how she would grow up to be the Hermione that we all know and love. I'm glad that Dumbledore changed her mark :)

Reviewer: HappydogDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140135Chapter: 1
Excellent first story! I like early Hermione stories and this one is a good take on the theme.

One nit - Hermione is in muggle public school - I doubt that parchment is part of the standard set of school supplies :). Your beta should have caught that.

Keep up the good work - Happydog.

Reviewer: MAgicdustDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140115Chapter: 1
That was wicked awesome!I loved it dude!
Keep up the good work, and welcome to the Quill!

Cheers!-
*Magic*

Reviewer: shanfawn16Date: 2006-02-17
Reviewid: 139943Chapter: 1
This was a very sweet story, and I enjoyed reading it. Not much is written about the Trio before their Hogwarts Days. Good Work!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-17
Reviewid: 139941Chapter: 1
Cute. But I nevcer thought of Dumbledore as some guardian god before.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-02-17
Reviewid: 139939Chapter: 1
Oh, I liked this. I liked the teacher's reaction.

"I told you to write about something real."

What an unwittingly crushing thing to say to a little girl in a situation like that.

Very cute, keep up the good work! :)

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139937Chapter: 1
This almost made me cry...

"Someday she'll be around people who will are about her in society because she will be famous as a witch. People will wish they were her and she will be loved because she'll be a great witch. She'll be happy at last.

Won't she?"

This really reminded me of the song "Thank Goodness" from the new musical Wicked. There's a verse that goes: "And if that joy, that thrill/ Doesn't thrill like you think it will/ Still./ With this perfect finale, the cheers and the ballyhoo/ Who wouldn't be happier?/ So, I couldn't be happier/ because happy is what happens when/ all your dreams come true/ Well, isn't it?/ happy is what happens when your dreams come true..."

I like how you showed Hermione as just a little kid, still unsure about herself "about 50% sure..". Adding Dumbles was very cute.

Reviewer: love2danceDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139935Chapter: 1
That was so well written and very intricate and I loved how Dumbledore came into the story...Very well done. However, *don't shudder at that word* I think that her story should have been written in an older style with longer sentences and larger words to show that she has a large vocabulary and is a brainiac...but that could just be me...Thanks for the story...write more soon!!

Reviewer: AirriDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139932Chapter: 1
OMB YAY YOU GOT IT IN!!! THERE'S SO MUCH MORE DETAIL! SO MUCH MORE YAY TIS AWESOME I LOFF IT!!!!

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139931Chapter: 1
Lovely little story. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139928Chapter: 1
hey emily!
its mandy on emilys =]
this is really good!
i love how you made Hermione younger then she is in the books!! it gives me like a whole new sorta perspective on why hermione is so shy!!!!!!
omg
soso good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
exCELLent!
and emily keeps saying.
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
same here! lol

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139918Chapter: 1
Completely adorable story! I love how Hermione found out that she was magical..and Dumbledore...perfect!!

Well Done!

~Hez

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --