The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Armaments
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: GliffyDate: 2007-08-08
Reviewid: 148777Chapter: 5
This is a lovely story and with great writing.
Everything is spot-on, thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-07-20
Reviewid: 148624Chapter: 5
I've never thought about the blood thing before. By George, I think you might be right about it, so I thank you for giving me one more theory to wrap my mind around as the hours dwindle toward Deathly Hallows.

And, you know, as always, great writing!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-07-18
Reviewid: 148598Chapter: 1
Best R/H I've ever read, not that this lovely fic was just that. I deeply admire your eye for detail in your writing, and how you stayed true to all the characters. I also laughed out loud once or twice from the pure wit, awesome job!

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2007-07-18
Reviewid: 148595Chapter: 4
Yay, the fourth chapter, finally!! *huggles* I have to say I was disappointed by the lack of R/Hr in this one...Harry noticing their significant absence during the wedding doesn't count. Ahh, well, I'm hoping there'll be tons in the next chapter? Please? I need that R/Hr!!

Reviewer: hp4-sauceDate: 2007-01-20
Reviewid: 146927Chapter: 3
This is a very enjoyable take on the aftermath of HPB. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-01-15
Reviewid: 146874Chapter: 3
I adore this story. It is realistic and very well-written. Keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2007-01-14
Reviewid: 146857Chapter: 3
This is it?

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-11-23
Reviewid: 146259Chapter: 3
This story is wonderful. I love the connection between Hermione and Fleur... I think that Hermione was not the only one to forget to see Fleur for who she really is. Very sweet.

Please update soon, I love this. :)

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-09-17
Reviewid: 145374Chapter: 3
Cranston, that was brilliant. this fic isn't getting enough attention! Your characterisations are great and your emotional plotting is deeply satisfying and you writing is frequently moving.
Favourites:"she rolled onto her back and laughed up into the beautiful blue sky that could never steal Ron’s heart away from her.",
"I barely know what a normal Muggle childhood is like, and here’s Ron trying to give me a witch’s childhood. Malfoy & co. call me filthy names for having the temerity to be born to Muggle parents, and Ron shares his whole world with me."

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2006-09-17
Reviewid: 145368Chapter: 3
I am sorry that I only found this fiction this evening. It is BRILLIANT!

I enjoy it thoroughly, and long to see what else you have in store. All of the characters are written in character, and ... I'm sorry I have nothing critical to add.

Please keep on writing!

Sincerely,
Miriam

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-09-17
Reviewid: 145367Chapter: 3
Lovely chapters, I've been reading first one and then two and I apologize for not having reviewed sooner! The time you are spending to develop these character studies is really paying off. So far your story is insightful and deliciously fluffly. Great job!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-09-16
Reviewid: 145362Chapter: 3
This is a delightful story! You've captured the characterisations beautifully and accurately. I especially enjoyed Fleur and Hermione's little chat. I look forward to future chapters.

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-09-15
Reviewid: 145354Chapter: 3
I mean SHOULDN'T be wasted, shouldn't!!!!

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-09-15
Reviewid: 145353Chapter: 3
you are a literary genius!! If you don't start posting the continuing chapters soon I don't know how I'm going to survive my holidays. I love the insight you have given me into Fleur's character, I love the way you portray Ron- ah he is growing up so nicely... if only I was a fictional character!!

Anyway, please PLEASE keep writing. You've got a talent that should be wasted and are writing a story that I can't live without!!

Reviewer: Lorelei LynnDate: 2006-09-15
Reviewid: 145350Chapter: 3
A very enjoyable story! It's a nice mix of humor, romance, and drama with everyone very much in character. I hope you are able to update soon.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-07-08
Reviewid: 144055Chapter: 2
OH jeez. I love this story so much.

My three favorite parts so far:

"She shot him a mischievous grin and bumped him back, and that particular dream seemed a hair’s-breadth less remote."

and

"...he couldn’t seem to decide whether to look scared or contemptuous, so he compromised by just looking stupid."

and

"...Ron ran around the foot of the bed, crashed into Harry from behind..."

This story is not only funny, well-written, and containing Good Ship Fluff, but it also, I think, is written as though it could very well be a part of book seven.

Kudos on the story, I can't wait for more!

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: highwaymanDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142326Chapter: 2
Your first two chapters feel like the way JKR would start Book 7; well done!

I like also how you played out the scene where Harry, Ron, and Hermione try to warn and prepare the Dursleys about the Death-Eaters who will most probably lie in wait midnight --the morning of the 31st July. It figures that Petunia would have more than a clue and take the warning to heart. And getting Vernon to listen on how to profit from the insurance to be collected when the Death-Eaters come calling is indeed a brilliant touch. Hermione, at least, would be proud of you. :)

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142282Chapter: 2
Aw, that was cute. Poor Dursleys. They really didn't know what was coming.

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142262Chapter: 2
Excellent -please keep writing - fantasic story line.

Reviewer: Ylime101Date: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142253Chapter: 2
Ha! i love this story. that was a great ending. i loved when harry was talking to the dursleys. keep up the good work!

Reviewer: mesenieDate: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140727Chapter: 1
That last bit there? That... was so hot.

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-03-02
Reviewid: 140434Chapter: 1
good stuff. Accurately voiced characters and a believable situation. I liked the "friendly, warm, gentle" kiss and the "old fear, the terrible and now so foolish fear that had kept him from her for so long, the fear that loving her might somehow end his unique and precious friendship with this miraculous Hermione Granger."
Rich, relaxed and clear language.

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140235Chapter: 1
I like it! Please update again soon!

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140177Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this. Some really funny moments although I found the shifts in tone from serious to light-hearted slightly jarring at times. I really liked Harry's interaction with the Dursleys - weary patience mingled with contempt. Good job!

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140176Chapter: 1
That was...wow. Very nice. Very well written.

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140174Chapter: 1
Well, seems to be a somewhat standard start to the story after HBP. Overall, I would say you have written it nice and tight, although I am not a fan of the Dudley characterization(I know hes a bloody git and all, but practically a rapist to start with?)
Hope to see where the story leads soon, with the vague title and all(not that vague is a bad thing, I am just curious)
KoP(James)

Reviewer: Amick_WoodsDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140172Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed that story, and would love to see a chapter two! I think you really nailed JKR's way of characterizing, especially with Moody, well done!

Reviewer: LNLisaDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140170Chapter: 1
Your characterization is spot on. Very enjoyable. I'll look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: hollynicityDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140160Chapter: 1
Holy cow! Well written, great storyline and descriptions. You have a definite way with words - describing things slowly, without giving it all away from the beginning. Like how you introduced Ron's name but not Hermione's in the beginning - we really got to know the characters bit by bit. I loved the irony of the Dursleys ignoring them "violently" just like Hermione did to Ron. Again, great job! I look forward to the coming chapters!

Reviewer: Ms. AviDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140155Chapter: 1
Aww, really cute. And very well-written. Our little ones are growing up! :: sniffsniff! ::

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140151Chapter: 1
Great start! I like the way you've started off Ron and Hermione's romance, very sweet. And Dudley deserves that and more!

Reviewer: Pacific RoseDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140150Chapter: 1
Very nice. You have an amazing writing style, and a great knack for getting into the heads of the characters. I especially liked the way you wrote Ron, and the Dursleys, and Hermione, and…well basically all the characters in this story. Their actions and words are all spot on. Hope to see another chapter soon!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --