The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: lioness_of_magicDate: 2007-11-20
Reviewid: 149958Chapter: 6
That is a really sweet story. I've been looking for a good Molly/Arthur story and this was perfection and so much more. I want that song now! "Bewitched bothered and bewildered". I'll be humming that for days.

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-07-28
Reviewid: 148641Chapter: 6
Fantastic. I loved seeing them grow, loved seeing their love and their relationship mature, and felt myself getting choked up at the end. Well done.

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-03-20
Reviewid: 147549Chapter: 6
Smiles and goosebumps and loveliness.
I adored this.

Reviewer: girlyswotDate: 2007-02-19
Reviewid: 147247Chapter: 6
Well, as a fellow student of the University of Nova Scotia school of fluff, how could I not love this? I think I read the first chapter a while ago, but stopped because Arthur/Molly's not really my thing - it feels a bit too much like reading about my parents' romantic life. Ew!

But this time I persevered, and I have to say it was really worth it. I liked the last two chapters best. Your Bill and Fleur are lovely (and I'm looking forward to you writing their story) and Arthur's understanding of Bill and of Molly is lovely.

And you capture the developing, changing, strengthening relationship between Arthur and Molly over so many years just perfectly. Really well done fluff!

A+

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2007-02-19
Reviewid: 147244Chapter: 6
I've enjoyed this story. Thanks.

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2007-02-19
Reviewid: 147241Chapter: 6
I just wanted to tell you how much I've enjoyed this whole series. Very nicely done!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2007-02-18
Reviewid: 147237Chapter: 1
Ah very sweet. I think my favorite line of them all was the observation of how Harry looked - not a boy - but a young man coming to claim his girl. Just a lovely H/G - Weasely moment. This is the perfect Valentine's chapter for the "eve" of the last book. It is both hopeful and realistic. Great stuff!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-02-16
Reviewid: 147219Chapter: 6
This was perfect. Your Molly and Arthur are consistent with cannon and the story is plausible. Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered, indeed.

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2007-02-15
Reviewid: 147217Chapter: 6
This is the very charming love story. I kind of wish there had been a little something about Hermione and Ron, but you know, there is such a thing as too much of even a good thing, and it is logical that Molly and Arthur would not worry about Ron and Hermione as much as Ginny--and she is Daddy's little girl. This is a "smile" of story--as in, I kept smiling the entire time I read it.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-25
Reviewid: 146603Chapter: 5
Very very nice.

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2006-10-19
Reviewid: 145804Chapter: 5
Sigh. You are so good. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145650Chapter: 5
I like this chapter best of all. It makes a circle; Molly disapproving of Bill's choice, when her parents had disapproved of hers so long ago.
I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145633Chapter: 5
I like the comparison between Bill and Fleur and Arthur and Molly. I really like the fact that Molly wants what is best for Bill, and thinks she knows what that is. The line about the twenty six year old baby is so true. I also liked Arthur's questions to Bill, he seems to be encouraging him to seize the day. Keep writing.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145630Chapter: 5
Awww. Great chapter. One of the things I like about it is the languid pace. You let the reader pause and consider and enjoy little things, mannerisms, memories, behaviors, body language. Lovely and heartfelt. And of course, I love Arthur - so sweet and so gentle. Well done!

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145628Chapter: 5
Excellent update! I love how wise Arthur was in this one ... and the similarities between Arthur/Molly and Bill/Fleur's predicaments are remarkable! Great job! I look forward to more :)

Reviewer: ClytymnystraDate: 2006-09-30
Reviewid: 145545Chapter: 4
This is so fun! I love the way you weave this lovely song--written when lyricists earned their bread--throughout.

Have always thought of Molly and Arthur in just such a way--as she once says made for each other....

Thanks for such lovely reading material.

Reviewer: Lady WhizbeeDate: 2006-09-27
Reviewid: 145509Chapter: 1
Absolutely lovely...sigh...I do love your Molly and Arthur...it's perfectly balanced...

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-09-27
Reviewid: 145506Chapter: 4
I just read all four chapters, and they were wonderful! The fluff was just right - not laid on too thick, but sweet enough to make me go 'aww'. You've captured Molly and Arthur's relationship over the years very well, and your portrayal of the Weasley children are just darling! I wish Fred, George, and Percy had made appearances, though - I think you could really do them justice!

Lovely last chapter on Mollywobbles. I love how the name started!

Great job, and I hope to see more soon!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-09-27
Reviewid: 145502Chapter: 4
This story was darling. I loved the romance between Arthur and Molly - it's a sort of love that we all dream of. The song was very cute, although I've never heard it. If I ever do, I will instantly be reminded of A/M! :)

Thank you for this charming story. Keep writing!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-09-27
Reviewid: 145500Chapter: 4
I love the origin of the term Mollywobbles, and the strong and lasting love between Arthur and Molly. It's cute to think that even as a toddler, Ginny was spunky. Please continue.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-09-26
Reviewid: 145495Chapter: 4
Awww! This continues to be so sweet! We should all be so lucky to have such loving, romantic, hawt! relationships with our husbands, even those of us with fewer than seven children.

Bravo!!

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2006-09-26
Reviewid: 145486Chapter: 4
That was so incredibly sweet. I'm glad she thought Ron's comment was funny. This is such a great story. Thanks for sharing it!

~OSUSprinks

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-07-14
Reviewid: 144162Chapter: 3
Oh, this is so sweet! I love the "charmed" bracelet. And the "demon children", LOL! You get the tone of Molly and Arthur's relationship just right every time. Poor Molly, though! It sounds like she has a rough first trimester! I hope it gets easier for her.

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-05-26
Reviewid: 143045Chapter: 2
Really great dialogue in this one!

‘I’m yours to know, Arthur.’ But I also like that they eat in "comfortable companionship". And your description of their dancing is so sweet. (I kept waiting for "A Cauldron Full of Hot Strong Love", but I like your selection better!) Will the story continue with consecutive Valentines' days? I'm a sucker for this one, Valentines is one of my favorite holidays! You can see the development in their relationship in this chapter, also. More maturity and ease. I'll look forward to more!

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-05-26
Reviewid: 143044Chapter: 1
Oh my, what a lovely beginning! You really have a flair for description, I love the color descriptions and the different names for flowers. And the pansies that make smacking sounds! And Molly's father is the director of "wool-gathering"? Perfect. Your vivid descriptions aren't weighty or laborious (like that one just was!), they flow and move. And you describe two of my very favorite characters just beautifully.

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2006-05-24
Reviewid: 143017Chapter: 2
Really, really lovely! Hee. I can just imagine Molly getting her way with all the house-elves in the kitchen at Hogwarts. I loved the advice Arthur's father gave him. And the Fluff wasn't bad, either!! ;-)

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-05-23
Reviewid: 142996Chapter: 2
This is a lovely set piece. I really like the detail, it's typical of Molly to put that much effort into a dinner. I also like how you captured them in their youth, a little older than teenagers but still able to shut out the dark world outside. And you definitely capture that sense of physical desire between them, as well as the emotional caring.

Heart-warming and guaranteed to produce a smile on your face.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-05-22
Reviewid: 142975Chapter: 2
I love all the little details you put in here, like the plant that is annoyed at Molly's rough treatment, Arthur's ears going red, and Molly's attention to detail with the clean shed and the food. I also loved the line about not being able to live without her, that's so sweet. I look forward to how their love continues and grows as this story continues.

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-05-22
Reviewid: 142952Chapter: 2
Awright Nundu, that was a class act.

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2006-05-22
Reviewid: 142947Chapter: 2
She tilted her head up so she could look at him, questioningly. ‘How long?’

Arthur took a deep breath. ‘Till death do us part.’

*swoons* Sigh! So lovely, Nundu! Keep going!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-05-21
Reviewid: 142938Chapter: 2
Another wonderful installment. Love the tiny touch of flangst. Many wonderful lines. I loved these:

"For what seemed like forever, but not nearly long enough, she welcomed him."

"‘Molly, I want you to come to London with me.’

‘For a holiday?’

‘For longer.’

She tilted her head up so she could look at him, questioningly. ‘How long?’

Arthur took a deep breath. ‘Till death do us part.’"

These chapters are like a breath of fresh, sweet, air with the perfect amount of romance given the situaions- but not too much - and M&A's personalities shining through perfectly. Lovely.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-05-21
Reviewid: 142937Chapter: 1
Wonderful, nundu!

"I wanted to surprise you. None of the cards seemed right, and the flowers were just scary,..."

Ha! That store WAS scary! And too funny. And so clever. I loved this chapter. I love Arthur, and he is just so darn cute here, hesitant and gentle and wanting to do the right thing. So Arthur. Molly had better watch her temper so she doesn't scare him away, LOL. Nicely done!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140321Chapter: 1
How cute! An excellent Valentine's Day story :) I loved the plants, especially the singing bouquet. That is "scary"!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140310Chapter: 1
Awwww...B,B,&B is one of my favorite oldies, and you got it just right with Arthur eschewing phoney gifts, and being brave, going up to Molly to tell her how he feels.
"[He's] wild again, beguiled again, a simpering, whimpering child again..." (or something like that.) Yeah, it takes me back too. Thanks.

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140245Chapter: 1
Very, very nice, Nundu! Those Weasley men really have a way with women!

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140234Chapter: 1
This is too cute! More please!

Reviewer: AryaDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140210Chapter: 1
Aw, so cute! I love that he forgets, it's just like a guy. And it's just like Molly to be mad at her. It's funny thinking of her with a red ponytail, though! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140192Chapter: 1
Very cute, and I love the fact that you can sense Molly's anger and disappointment. Leaving things to the last minute in hopes of surprising Molly is definately something I can see Arthur doing. I loved the singing flowers. Very funny. I wonder if any of them do a dance as well? :)

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140190Chapter: 1
Just delightful! I love Madam Schriben and her selection of musical bouquets. And Molly "repotting with manic vigour."

‘I couldn’t say it with an owl,’ he explained in desperation. NICE!

So you've written a whole series? I can't wait for the rest.

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140186Chapter: 1
Good bit of "fluff", Nundu! (I'm not fond of fluff, but you did this well!)

Reviewer: MinthaDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140185Chapter: 1
Ah, that was a lovely glimpse at young Arthur and Molly. I especially loved:
"repotting with manic vigour" and "I couldn’t say it with an owl"
Very endearing.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140182Chapter: 1
Cute! :) Very in character as well.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --