The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Twenty Minutes
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2007-06-30
Reviewid: 148394Chapter: 1
Oh I really enjoyed this very much. You write a great Hermione! I hope you do the full out Ron/Hermione fic, like we talked about. I think I'd really love it. You've captured her thought process so well, and her characterization is right on. Really really good.

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2007-01-30
Reviewid: 147043Chapter: 1
very good. I really enjoyed that

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2006-10-31
Reviewid: 146022Chapter: 1
Oh, well done Dogstar! You expressed so much with the little task of "reading over" Ron's homework. Your Hermione is just as I picture her-quite uneven in the various aspects of her personality. And, of course, I loved the flashback to her Mum. And the end.
Grandma Kate

Reviewer: StephanieVDate: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140855Chapter: 1
You do such a great job of staying within the characters' true nature. I love these additional scenes and further insights into their thoughts.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-03
Reviewid: 140447Chapter: 1
A little reflection is useful.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140364Chapter: 1
Ahh, cute. Very good... I love the pair of them.

I loved the last line!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140295Chapter: 1
This is just wonderful - perfect characterisation of Hermione. I loved her coming to the realisation that she wasn't going to change him into her ideal boy, and have him studying every evening in the library - but that he was truly amazing anyway - if, occassionally, rather a prat. And I liked the little spelling mistakes you interspersed her train of thought with - so funny. I remember someone saying those pens were rather like the spell checker on Microsoft Word :) - this reminded me of that. I liked Hermione's flashback to her being comforted by her mother. I never thought of it but it must have been incredibly difficult to have Lavender sharing a dormitory with her. My favourite part was the end, though:
<Hermione tapped the last word on Ron’s essay and handed it to him. “There,” she said, meaning, “I love you, too.” >

Very true to Hermione's way of showing affection - and to the whole R/Hr relationship. Awesome, as always. *polishes DWMWN badge proudly* *adjusts crown*

Reviewer: FordPrefectDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140288Chapter: 1
Nicely done. Sometimes it amazes me that clever authors can take a snippet of canon and build a little vignette out of it. I am especially impressed when someone does it and it seems fresh and original and makes me think, "I never imagined it like that."

Reviewer: Eir de ScaniaDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140287Chapter: 1
Very "Hermione"! :-)

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140282Chapter: 1
I love the unspoken communication between Ron and Hermione, especially the last line. That explains why she corrects so many of Ron's essays, out of affection and caring! I also liked that you pointed out that Ron sticks up for his friends, and that is the main reason Hermione loves him, despite his faults.

Reviewer: MissDaisyDate: 2006-02-25
Reviewid: 140266Chapter: 1
I love, love, love the last line of this! (And anyone who knows me can tell you this is high praise coming from me ~ I'm a fan of last lines.)

Of course, a good last line can't stand on it's own and your doesn't...this whole piece is very charming, simply written (in the good way) and nicely in-character.

Really nicely done. Thanks for sharing this.

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2006-02-25
Reviewid: 140263Chapter: 1
This is really good, Dogstar! Your charecterization of Hermione's mother was great. Also, this is a priceless look inside Hermione's head! ' “There,” she said, meaning, “I love you, too.” ' Yay!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --