The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Change of Heart
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: AysiaBleuDate: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142121Chapter: 1
Nicely written. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: PaulabookwormDate: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 141998Chapter: 7
Lovely story. I liked your take on their characters - Lily and all the Marauders. Are you going to write another story? I'd like to see what happened when James really explained to Lily about the Maruaders...the funny names, Remus and everything else. Cheers,
Paula

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141978Chapter: 7
I do think some people would be surprised about this new development, but they would be supportive. I loved Peter's betting, very funny.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141969Chapter: 7
Nice fic

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141956Chapter: 7
Awwww..great fic! It's awesome!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141794Chapter: 6
Hmm, I like the idea that Lily thinks that James's behaviour irritates her because she can also be boastful and proud. I don't know if I think that James could make Lily jealous though. I do like James's suspicion about Lily's revelation that she really does like him, because I think that would cause him some surprise. It's good that they can work something out.

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141788Chapter: 6
Aaawwww! I have to agree with lily4james4ever- so sweet! Very satisfying conclusion (though I am sad it is coming to an end) I hope you will be writing more stories after this. Your characters are very realistic and consistant throughout (it is very upsetting to think that in not-that-many years from this they will be brutally murdered by Lord Voldemort.) I will keep an eye out for you in the future and for the epilogue next week!:)

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141784Chapter: 6
HURRAY!!! Chapter six is here!!! LOVE this story!!! I cannot wait to see what happens in this chapter but first I just wanted to say that I feel honored that you responded to my previous comments- I hope you didn't take what I said as an insult- I felt really bad putting what could possibly be inturpreted as one on a story as wonderful as yours but I just wanted to state my general opinion. I have never been able to write a fanfic myself and you do so so beautifully. Sorry for this comment being so badly spelled and hecticly written but I have to go see what is to unfold within "Peace Treaty"
p.s. I thought chapter five was perfect. The cliffhanger ending kept me excited for chapter six all week. It is a good thing that you made it so long you had to cut it in two:)

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-04-08
Reviewid: 141783Chapter: 1
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE ect. this story!!!!!!! The letter was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooect. sweet!!!!!! I would be gushing all over it!!!!!! Now on two ......chapter 2....."Back to Hogwarts"!!!!!!!!!!! =) =) =) =) =)

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141659Chapter: 1
As I...erm...HINTED at in my previous comment, I REALLY like this story. I have been keeping up with it every week. You said you set out to write this story in order to answer the question "How come she (Lily) stopped hating James?" It was very well done, but the thing is, I don't think that Lily ever did hate James. Even in fifth year when she told him that she would rather date the giant squid I still think that she had already liked him (consciously even)- she just refused to date him until he got his act together. She always liked him but was just waiting, waiting for him to straighten up just like she always knew he had the potential to do- she had the power to make him change and she was going to use it (kind of reminds me of the movie Walk the Line). So many of the stories about James and Lily I have read occur during their seventh year and spend the whole time talking about how much Lily truly despises James right up to the time they start going out, but I do not believe that is not how it happened. If you read Order of the Phoenix (perhaps between the lines) I think you can see that Lily does not hate James even then, and I am sure that as James gradually "emptied out his head" (and this process must have began before seventh year or James wouldn't have been granted the title of Head Boy- also it would have taken a while) Lily gradually warmed up to him (and became better friends with all of the marauders I would think) - though she would not go out with him until she was fully satisfied with his behavior in year seven. Us girls are weird and sometimes we just do things like that. In an interview with J.K. Rowling, someone asked "How did they get together? She hated James, from what we've seen." J.K. Rowling responded with another question "Did she really?"

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141655Chapter: 5
NOOOOO!!!!! SO EVIL, SO TANTALIZING! I can't wait till next week!

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141596Chapter: 5
I'm enjoying this story so much, especially since you add to it so regularly! It's turning out to be a real gem, and I've been looking forward to reading the next chapters.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141592Chapter: 5
You Work. **whip** Write good fics. **whip, whip**
I read. **whip**

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141590Chapter: 5
Hmm, I wonder if Lily is going to find out about the Maurders and them being Animagus. I don't think so, becuase if Dumbledore didn't know, then Lily probably didn't either. I liked the fact that Lily is somewhat nervous about James being serious, and wants to maintain the facade of indifference. It will be interesting to see what the Room of Requirement supplies for their date...

Reviewer: hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-02
Reviewid: 141570Chapter: 5
Er........funny chapter! yea, i'm still here, reading it!

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2006-04-02
Reviewid: 141565Chapter: 5
I love this story! Keep updating.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141388Chapter: 4
I love how you showed Lily's hesitation, and her conversation with Remus was very illuminating. I could see him turning down being Head Boy after the prank in sixth year. I love how Lily, despite accepting James is still being cautious with him. Hopefully he doesn't screw things up. The desire for James to show Lily Maurader secrets is also a good indication of his feelings for her.

Reviewer: PopTartsDate: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141373Chapter: 1
I'm really enjoying your story so far! I love the way Lily's feelings for James are slowly changing as she realizes that he's not the same arrogant idiot that he was before. I also love the way she was "obsessed" with making fun of him. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Watermelon531Date: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141360Chapter: 4
Oh wow, I absolutely adore this story. I love how you work in canon things (like James saving Snape, and the 'giant squid' line) without relying on them too much. Very creative and fantastic jobs on capturing the characters' personalities!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141067Chapter: 3
I love how you show Lily's disbelief about James being Head Boy. I always wondered why he became that, but your explanation about Remus was very plausible. I loved how you showed that James wouldn't stop looking at Lily, and that would annoy her (as she thinks he's up to something.) Her explosive temper is also in character. I look forward to how her attitude changes, since that's something I've wondered since OotP. Keep writing.

Reviewer: Arwen the ElfDate: 2006-03-18
Reviewid: 141056Chapter: 3
Amazing story! Of course, my view may be slightly biased. :P Keep up the great work!!

Reviewer: ViperXIVDate: 2006-03-18
Reviewid: 141054Chapter: 3
I'm loving the story so far.

Reviewer: lau3rieDate: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140825Chapter: 2
I'm really enjoying this so far! I love how well you express Lily's conflictedness over James, it seems like she's far too stubborn to admit that she might be wrong...even though she realises she might be being a little bit silly.
It's interesting that they way you've written their story it seems like James is actually the one to grow up first, Lily's still a tiny bit immature here.
I also really like the way you handled James becoming head boy without having been a prefect, what a great solution! (I wonder if JKR's reason is as good.)
The only small criticism I would make is that there are a few places where your phrasing seems a little bit awkward - it's not enough to really distract me from the story though, and you're doing a great job for a non-native speaker, and the second chapter seems to have better flow than the first too. Great job!

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140608Chapter: 1
I really like your start. First, I've always thought in my mind that James, at some point, would be brave enough to write Lily a letter like this - and you've written yours so well. Very touching. What Lily's reaction will be by the time she runs into him again, though, is a cliffhanger. Looking forward to Chapter 2.

Reviewer: h2oDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140561Chapter: 1
Well, off to a brilliant start I must say! Really looking forward to what Lily will say when she finally sees him :)

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140555Chapter: 1
Splendid! Well done!

Cheers!-
*Magic*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --