The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2006-10-15
Reviewid: 145751Chapter: 1
Good work.

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2006-10-02
Reviewid: 145574Chapter: 1
I just stumbled onto this and it made me smile. I imagine there are a lot of missing moments with Neville and Hermione, even if this precise one probably never happenned. Lupin's another one of my favorite characters, and you've got all three of them together. There were some nice insights here. :)

Reviewer: hey there delilahDate: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141330Chapter: 1
That. Was. Too Cute. For Words.

<3

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141072Chapter: 1
What a nice thing for a teacher to do! Perfectly in character, your little trio, and just enough humor to make me say awwww--tee-hee--awwwwww--tee-hee--awwwwwwwwww.....

Reviewer: EugeneTheArtichokeDate: 2006-03-18
Reviewid: 141048Chapter: 1
Very cute! I love the idea of a deeper Neville/Hermione friendship! Very well-written... Lupin was fantastic!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2006-03-17
Reviewid: 141013Chapter: 1
So cute! Nice little one-shot.

Reviewer: ScribblerDate: 2006-03-14
Reviewid: 140913Chapter: 1
Oh, wow. I really love how you've written Hermione here. I wish I could say why, but I'm not really sure. She's just so in character here. And Neville's also awesome. I let out a huge, audible "awwwwww" when he offered to carry Hermione's books. There is a certain friendship/respect that these two share that isn't always at the forefront of the novels, and it's very nice to see you flesh it out a bit.

Reviewer: silver_blaiseDate: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140841Chapter: 1
i like it!! its so... in character. And its different. Very original! Something Lupin would always do.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-03-11
Reviewid: 140805Chapter: 1
Really lovely - I like your writing style, subtle and understated but evokes the characters beautifully. And three of my favourite people in a story together - what a treat!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-10
Reviewid: 140765Chapter: 1
Most Excellent. And how so very Remus.

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140697Chapter: 1
I must say that this is a brilliant little story. I like how you've put these three together. Each one was written very much in character. I must admit that I am a very big Neville fan and you did him such justice! Excellent job!

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140695Chapter: 1
Another perfect slice of Neville and Hermione - and Professor Lupin being *best* teacher too! Delightful. Loved the way you wove the canon in, and your pity for poor Neville, shunned by everyone for his passwords 'debacle'. You have a great feeling for Hermione too, perfectly capturing her anguish and her indignation:

“I heard him telling Ron to ease up on you about the cat thing, too,” he told her.

“Really? Well, OK, then. I guess he’s not such a dolt.” She smiled apologetically, clearly sorry for her earlier outburst. He noticed she fell silent before granting Ron the same extension, though.

I liked these lines about Harry also:
'...That surprised him, but it did sound like something Harry would do. Harry had been in hot water so often himself that he was usually pretty compassionate when it happened to other people.'

Thank you, Mintha!

Reviewer: jazookabebeDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140692Chapter: 1
Lupin would have been just that cool:)
great idea

Reviewer: shanfawn16Date: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140688Chapter: 1
That was a very sweet and nicely written story. It's always overlooked that Neville was having a hard time, too! Good work!

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140684Chapter: 1
Ah, what a lovely little story.

And with three of my favourite characters, herbal tea AND biscuits. I feel spoiled.

It's lovely to see other characters' perspectives like that - and I feel so sorry for Neville and Hermione. Nice use of canon - the mention of Neville's gran from Trelawney's class. It's a good build up of the Hermione/Neville friendship which we get glimpses of in the books.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-03-08
Reviewid: 140683Chapter: 1
Nice. I don't know if I would want to join, but I would want to be able to listen in at a meeting of the League of Tea and Cookies.
It would be worth it.

You're very talented, Mintha. Keep writing.

-Angelina Weasley

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140680Chapter: 1
Lovely. Just lovely. *grins at Lupin* He is so great!

Excellent plot, charecter. This was sweet and just the kind of thing that is called for.
League of Tea and Cookies *chuckles* Brilliance.
Cheers!
*Magic*

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140675Chapter: 1
awww. seriously, why don't i have a league of tea and cookies? sometimes i don't think the characters in the hp universe realize how very lucky they are to have such good friends. but i'm glad that YOU made them realize this, it was a very sweet fic and the third book is my favorite anyhow. cheers!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140662Chapter: 1
Aw, this was really sweet. :) I like how Remus does these things so subtly. The Harry bashing must have been awkward for him, though.

Reviewer: MilayaDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140646Chapter: 1
As a frazzled college student, this is exactly the sort of thing I needed to read. Somehow, Lupin's calming powers seemed to work on me as well! Very nicely done; everyone was quite in character, and I can totally see Lupin setting up something such as this. I also love the Neville/Hermione friendship, as I think it's something that's often overlooked in fic. Thank you!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140630Chapter: 1
I love the fact that Lupin notices little things that no one else does, and Harry's defense of Neville. Their deeping friendship is one aspect of the books that I love. You also point how Hermione is under stress, but wants to be in control, and that is so in character. Good job.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --