The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-03-21
Reviewid: 141181Chapter: 1
I really like this! Such a great idea for a story and fits in brilliantly with canon. I love your characterisation of everyone - even the brief glimpses of Dumbledore and Molly are just perfect.

I can see slight evidence of the 'PoV' problem as you put it :) I think this story is so strong that it deserves to be more fleshed out and with the flashbacks as *actual* flashbacks, rather than as reported speech, which gets a tiny bit confusing in places.

Reviewer: Rob Grey 03Date: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141070Chapter: 1
Well done!
A happy ending for the beginning, and some very funny stories of the olden days. I wonder if Filch ever found out the truth?
Congrats on this very nice little one-shot.

Reviewer: EugeneTheArtichokeDate: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140974Chapter: 1
That was very cute! I loved the bits with Remus and Tonks, as it seemed that in OotP the romance was very, very subtle. Great story :D

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140963Chapter: 1
Ahhhhh pointless romantic fluff my favorite.

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140942Chapter: 1
Awww...sweet. Nicely done. I hope you revisit the R/T relationship.

Best lines:

<<“Tonks must be rubbing off on me,” he said teasingly.
      “Hey!” Tonks yelped. “That’s not nice! Remus, make him be nice!”>>

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-14
Reviewid: 140917Chapter: 1
Very nice

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-13
Reviewid: 140886Chapter: 1
I could just see Tonks as being a good suceeder to the Maurders, and using her talent to impersonate the staff would be funny. I love the line about how part of Remus is horrified, and the other is impressed, because it's so in character. The kiss was sweet and spontaneous, and I loved how you showed that Tonks is reconnecting with Sirius.

Reviewer: erikas535Date: 2006-03-13
Reviewid: 140865Chapter: 1
I liked this one. It was very cute! Awww!!!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140858Chapter: 1
Yay! It's up! A very sweet short story involving Lupin, Remus and Tonks, who may be my favourite trio in the story, even beyond HRH. I love well-written interaction between them and this is amusing and interesting in equal measure.

Favourite Lines:
~“Did you? Formulate a plan that is?” Tonks asked.

“Now why would I tell you and not him?” Lupin asked her as he stood and collected the three empty bottles of Butterbeer and tossed them in the bin.

“Because… I’m prettier than him?” Tonks grabbed a tea towel from the rack and began to wipe down the table.

He let out a laugh. “Well, yes, you are, but give me a good reason why I should tell you.” - mwhahahaha, I love it when Remus teases her; it's so gentle and yet mischievous. :D

xxx~Starsea~xxx

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --