The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141943Chapter: 1
I'm still grinning as I write this review. Fantastic. Hilarious. I love it, totally, completely. So I shall end this review, as I suppose you get the point that I adore it, with my favorite line form your story:

"Apparently she thought they ought to both not look well together."

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: claudiastarDate: 2006-03-27
Reviewid: 141370Chapter: 1
Hugs for all the cuteness!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-03-21
Reviewid: 141182Chapter: 1
Very funny. The idea of Molly knitting jumpers for Remus and Tonks just seems right, as I think she believes that they are part of the extended Weasley family. I loved Remus's relief that Tonks is not really Snape. I also loved: It might have something growing on it, but we can make do, I expect.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-21
Reviewid: 141168Chapter: 1
I liked the story but I didn’t understand –
“We are both, he thought, simply Jumper.”

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141154Chapter: 1
Aww.. That was very cute and funny, and that's what you hoped for, I expect.

"Wolf in Sheep's Clothing", heh.

I really liked how you had Remus thinking about the Misfortune of Sheep, that was really well done.

One thing, though.. Tonks said that she was saving money on lighting...but, wouldn't she be able to light the lamps magically?

Great story, though!

-Angie W

Reviewer: DweoDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141145Chapter: 1
I love Remus in denial. This is just a fun little story and you made me laugh.

Reviewer: Ras93Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141142Chapter: 1
I love it! You are right, there really are no funny stories written that are set during the sixth book. This story really made me smile and my favorite line has to be:
"'Hello,' Remus said in what would've passed as a nonchalant tone of voice to someone who suffered from frequent anxiety attacks."
It made me chuckle, I also really liked how he thought of himself and Tonks as merely "Jumper". I imagine that it must be very difficult to be able to pull off a humourous story but you do a wonderful job. Thank you for sharing your story.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141140Chapter: 1
This was a cute story of how Remus' avoiding Tonks was impacting her, such as her being unable to make her hair pink. I also liked Lupin wondering if she was becoming Snape's double: that's nightmare material!

Reviewer: KharriDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141099Chapter: 1
This was... okay. To be honest, I didn't like it that much. I feel that it doesn't really have a point.
But. Your writing is very good, and shows a lot of promise. I think that you should write a lot more, to practice.

Reviewer: EugeneTheArtichokeDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141094Chapter: 1
Very,very lovely. Your Remus was utterly perfect, and Tonks was just darling. I actually snorted when I read the line:

"He felt a bit better... because there was no way a Snape-double in-training could still be that attached to the color pink."

...Marvelous ;)

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141092Chapter: 1
What a strangely humourous and touching story.

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141087Chapter: 1
Really liked your story. Sweet, soft, and warm...just like a jumper! Written very well. I liked the suspicion that Tonks might be Snape's double.

Reviewer: MinthaDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141076Chapter: 1
This was wonderful! I loved the concept of Remus in one of Molly's sweaters = wolf in sheep's clothing, but then you called it Sheep in Wolf's Clothing (gentle, mild-mannered Lupin as a werewolf)
This was my favorite phrase: ... " making him no longer Man, nor Wolf; but, simply, Jumper."
Loved that Molly chose bright pink for Tonks, too. So perfect.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --