The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: tinnidawgDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142291Chapter: 1
I enjoyed the story. I particularly liked the way you brought out all the undercurrents and layers of emotions people feel.
There was one part of the story I did not like. It was a part of the characterisation of Molly, the Head Girl. She had a Veela mother in the story - agreed. But, aren't Head girls supposed to be people who are approachable by the rest of the school. The type of people who will be able to solve problems etc. The unsympathetic head girl wouldn't be able to do that.
By that, I do not mean that she should be falling over her feet trying to solve Anna's problem, I expected her to be more sympathetic. Especially, as Anna was a part of her family and had a major shock delivered to her, on her first night in school. On the other hand, Cedric was wonderful. that was the way i had expected Molly would react.

Tonks was beautiful, very well written and thoughtful.
Overall I really enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: vonfirmathDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141939Chapter: 1
There will be more chapters right?
I'd love to see more about growing up Slytherin!

Reviewer: jen loves ronDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141876Chapter: 1
There is so much I love about this story! I love how Harry named his kid Cedric. I love Anna. I love the talk that Tonks and Anna has. I love the OBHWF aspect of it. Such a good read!

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141667Chapter: 1
Wow. Very well written and entertaining. At first I started to read your story and thought: Oh, I'm not sure if I want to read a next generation work, but then the character of Anna was just so likeable and you tied in all the old characters as aunts and uncles and such. It was great. I hope you write lots and lots more :)

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2006-03-31
Reviewid: 141496Chapter: 1
This is an interesting way of looking at the House of Slytherin. There IS a lot of anti-Slytherin prejudice.

I like what you have done. Poor Anna is in the exact situation that Ron said: if he would have been placed in Slytherin, he would have taken the first train back home. Anna seems to take the news of her being a Slytherine just as well.

I like the idea that she has lots of cousins in all the other houses, and I like the idea that Anna has to learn to be a Slytherin, but a GOOD Slytherin.

I like what you have done. Good job.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-03-30
Reviewid: 141468Chapter: 1
Interesting approach & cast. Loved Tonks, of course. :-) Not sure I really overcame my difficulty with suspending disbelief (that Ron & Hermione's child would be sorted into Slytherin), even though you made some excellent points (especially about "reverse prejudice").

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-30
Reviewid: 141462Chapter: 1
A Good Read. Thanks

Reviewer: RetaDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141450Chapter: 1
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I don't have any plans to write more about Anna's first year -- not only am I short of ideas, but trying to write from the perspective of an eleven-year-old is driving me a bit batty. I am, however, working on a much longer fic about Anna's fifth year, which will hopefully wend its way to the Sugarquill archive soon(ish).

By the way, I'm new around here. Is this the proper way for me to respond to reviews?

Reviewer: lnlisaDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141447Chapter: 1
This is such a sweet, endearing story! I really enjoyed it! I hope you'll write more stories about this character. :)

Reviewer: elvenprincess688Date: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141440Chapter: 1
I really liked this, very well done. Any chance of future chapters?

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141436Chapter: 1
Fantastic! I really like Anna's struggles in dealing with her house, it's very realistic. Yeah, she has an uphill battle, but then, she is a Weasley. Nice touch with the book, and I like your take on Tonks -- different, but not implausible. I know you say you are finished, but ever think of expanding this?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --