The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Insane at the Knees
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: BrittaDate: 2007-06-27
Reviewid: 148385Chapter: 2
This is a nice Lily/James story. I do hope you keep on writing it. The characterisation is good, it's easy to imagine they could have behaved like that.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-29
Reviewid: 146667Chapter: 2
Give Up Already?

Reviewer: Lioness21Date: 2006-05-09
Reviewid: 142680Chapter: 2
This chapter was really funny! I love how James interacts with his friends. It all sounds very real and how real teenagers would interact with each other! Keep up the excellent writing!

Reviewer: Lady TehanuDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142645Chapter: 2
OK, THIS just made me write you a comment:

'That's two things. Dedication and commitment. Two things.'
'He's right, you know.'
'Actually, he's not. Dedication and commitment both mean the same thing, so that's only one thing.'
'And one word's redundant, so it's a whajamacallit...'
'A tautology?'
'That's right! A tautology.'
'Actually, it isn't a tautology, because dedication and commitment do mean slightly different things - you can be committed to something without being dedicated to it -'

Glorious!!! I really could imagine the scene and the comment of Remus and Harry in between was a good one, too.
I like how you approach the situation from Jamesī POV. Itīs good to see his way of thinking and how he interacts with his friends on this background. My other dear passages:

Padfoot, I do have other interests in life besides Quidditch and Lily Evans!'
'Really?' said Peter, sat watching the game with interest. He looked up. 'What are they?'
James paused, his mind gone blank. 'Stuff,' he said eventually. 'But this has nothing to do with Quidditch or Lily Evans, I promise you!'

'I'm fine.' There was a long pause. James had a feeling something was expected of him.
'Oh, how are you?' he said eventually, realisation dawning.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for this ;-)

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142615Chapter: 2
He he he. I laughed out loud at this, good stuff. In particular;

There was a pause before Remus said mildly, 'Something on your mind, James?'

'Well... you know the Quidditch team?'

'It is something with which I am familiar, yes.'

'Well... have you ever noticed anything about it?'

And there was another bit in the first chapter that made me giggle too, but now I can't remember what it was. Ooops.

Reviewer: RosezellDate: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 141982Chapter: 1
Such excellent James/Lily banter. I look forward to more!

Reviewer: YasminaDate: 2006-04-14
Reviewid: 141912Chapter: 1
This was a great chapter, and a very well put cliff hanger. I can't wait for the next chapter :) Excellent Job.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2006-04-12
Reviewid: 141857Chapter: 1
This fic looks really good! Lily, James and the marauders are all in character and I love the dialogue.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: LizzieAnnDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141793Chapter: 1
This is very interesting, please keep it going I can't wait to see wherer it's headed.

Reviewer: Lioness21Date: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141686Chapter: 1
I really liked your story! I found everyone very much in character and the way you did the dynamics of the Marauders! update soon!

Reviewer: Pacific RoseDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141683Chapter: 1
Wow! Very well written, and very interesting. you characterisation are done super well, and I love the interactions between James and Lily - they just seem so right. I love this part:
"'I suppose I knew it subconsciously,' he added, and grinned as she froze in the doorway.

'I hate you, Potter.'

'I know.'"
It's just so funny, and so lifelike. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: hollynicityDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141650Chapter: 1
ooh i really like it. much more detailed than the usual fluff, and very well written. can't wait for chapter 2!

Reviewer: EugeneTheArtichokeDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141643Chapter: 1
Great first chapter:D Can't wait for the next bit!

Reviewer: Kit of DarknessDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141639Chapter: 1
A promising beginning. Interesting choice that your cliffhanger is all about completing a thought, rather than a "what will happen next" event. Very frustrating!
I am curious as to whether or not you're a Meg Cabot fan, as some of your phrasing sounds a little like hers.

Reviewer: adrienne06052Date: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141638Chapter: 1
I don't get it. What's up with the Quidditch thing? What's so special about the team members?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --