The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: To Ginny
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: DragoDate: 2007-01-10
Reviewid: 146826Chapter: 1
wow - that's all I can say to describe it - simply brilliant writing. I haven't read 'Essence of Chivarly' yet but i think I will now. This ficlet simply brethtaking and sweet - and as a guy, that is hard for me to admit. Your characterization of Ginny pning after Harry is brilliant, it's brilliant because I am a HP/GW shipper as well and I love these kinda ficlets. Simple and hard-hitting!

Oh well best get cracking of Essence of Chivarly then hadn't it?

Drago

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142486Chapter: 1
Wow! What a great story! Are you going to continue? What is under the tree??? This is so well written! No complaints except the want for more!

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-04-18
Reviewid: 142049Chapter: 1
wonderful its about time someone has written somthing about it maybe i felt diffrent about the book but other stoies made there break up seem permanate but they are just waiting for voldemorts fall the letter explains it all... keep it up

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-04-10
Reviewid: 141814Chapter: 1
This was a very good story. It was poignant and bittersweet. Your descriptions were very vivid. It was extremely easy for me to visualize everything. I'm interested in learning what's buried under the cypress tree. I suppose I'll have to read Essence of Chivalry to find out, huh? ;)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-10
Reviewid: 141802Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-04-08
Reviewid: 141774Chapter: 1
Oh, this was really sad! But I liked that Harry didn't just leave without a last word; and it just fits that he'd bequeath her the Marauder's map! I'm sure she'll figure out all its secrets too...
But it'll be so so sad if Harry really doesn't come back. That last letter is just... *sniff* ... oh, poor Ginny.

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141750Chapter: 1
Dear Reviewers:

*grins* Thank you for the wonderful reviews. To those who wonder about what is under the tree: No, I didn't forget it. Let me explain: If Harry dies, Ginny will be able to find what is under the tree.In my EoC fic, it is revealed in later chapters. I am sorry, my fault I should have elaborated. ;)
Ciao,
*Magic*

Reviewer: dunsirnDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141735Chapter: 1
You forgot what's under the tree. Otherwise loved it.

Reviewer: Pangalactic_WhamDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141730Chapter: 1
1) What's buried under the tree?

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141729Chapter: 1
Nicely done; a well-crafted story.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141725Chapter: 1
I like this story of Harry helping Ginny through his words but there is a tendency to get carried away with description: Ginny's "cinnamon" eyes almost made me laugh and punctuating the description of Harry's eyes as "green, almond" makes it seem like "almond" is a colour. It would be better if the words were "green, almond-shaped", although that might be overstating Harry's eyes, since people generally remark on their colour and not their shape. The descriptions of the stars as "pinpoints" and the "faint silhouettes" of the trees, on the other hand, were lovely, subtle but poignant.

Secondly, people don't call Ginny "Gin". Ginny is in itself a nickname, it doesn't need to be shortened and Mrs. Weasley is the last person who would do that. However, I did like her reassuring Ginny that she would see Harry again. She definitely is the kind of woman who would want to be optimistic for her children.

Hope to read more from you!

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: wonderwolfDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141717Chapter: 1
A few days before I left, I buried something for you under the cypress tree behind your house. When I am gone, you will be able to get it.

What is it? *blinks*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --