The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Between the Lines
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146495Chapter: 3
More Please.

Reviewer: Moon GoddessDate: 2006-11-10
Reviewid: 146134Chapter: 3
I was surprised to find a story that had the same title as the story I just removed last month from SQ so that I could resubmit it as part of a chapter story. Since my "Between the Lines" is about Petunia, I suppose we won't be confused. (BTW, I also have the idea of squibs and their children "reverting back to Muggle status" in my story.)

I enjoyed your story and hope that you let Marius and Dorea meet again. I also wonder how you plan to tie it into Severus Snape and what would cause Tobias Snape (Marius grandson?) to grow up to be an abusive father since I don't see it being passed down from Marius's personality.

I did refer to the family tree you referenced and wondered why you changed some of the names (Hesper/Hester was the main one I noticed). I also think that within a family, even a staid, proper family they would refer to each other less formally, ie "your Mum and Dad" instead of "Cygnus and Violetta," "Grandfather Phineas" instead of his full name, and perhaps some nicknames like "Bella" for "Bellatrix."

Thanks again for an imaginative and enjoyable read.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-10-31
Reviewid: 146012Chapter: 3
This is fabulous! I love how each story stands independently, yet tie into one another. You have thought these out well. Will there be more?

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2006-08-18
Reviewid: 144876Chapter: 2
I like this. It is very imaginative, and I want to know more about Marius and more about Dorea.

Please update with another chapter soon!

-----Miriam

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-04-23
Reviewid: 142185Chapter: 1
How poignant! Poor Marius. His not understanding his situation reminds me a little of the young, recently-bitten Remus Lupin in Grace Has Victory's 'Moons of Deceit'. It sounds as though he's going to a nice home though.
I like your gruffly kind Phineas Nigellus.
I assume there will be more stories from the 'black holes' in the Black tapestry. I do hope so.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2006-04-20
Reviewid: 142097Chapter: 1
What an interesting premise for a story. I really like how Phineas was probably Slytherin to the core, but still wasn't Death Eater material. I'm interested in where you'll go with this.

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-04-18
Reviewid: 142038Chapter: 1
This is a most interesting and original idea! I like that Phineas isn't all that snobbish ... he can't have been so strict about the Blood purity issue (although I think he might be a bit more reserved about it, actually) since he seemed possibly fond of Sirius.
The ending was a stroke of brilliance. Marius Snape. Beautiful touch!

Reviewer: DweoDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141933Chapter: 1
I loved, you almost made me cry. It was a beautiful insight into a pure-blood family and you have me wondering how it fits into Canon. ( What is his relation with Severus.) Keep on writing

Reviewer: smokeyDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141915Chapter: 1
I really liked this story
esp liked Phineas

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --