The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Losing Harry
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2007-04-08
Reviewid: 147710Chapter: 3
AhhH! I never thought I would hate Scrimgeour more than Umbridge but... this is getting REALLY close! He needs to DIEEEEE!!!

Great job with everything! Obviously you can see I was into it! I can't wait for an update! I wish SQ had author updates...

Terrific!
Emmy

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-02-25
Reviewid: 147293Chapter: 3
Such a very enjoyable story. To finally read Harry's
side of Leaving Ginny and then returning and once
again leaving . However the new Minister better be
very aware of just what happened. But please continue
as were all paitently awaiting.

Reviewer: NannyOgg1970Date: 2007-02-22
Reviewid: 147274Chapter: 3
Chapter 1 made me want to cry, it was so heartfelt from Ginny's view point. Chapter 2 was brilliant from Harry's and his desparation to get back to Ginny again made me want to cry. Love Chapter 3, but hurry up and write more, because I'm hooked now. Never did like Scrimgeour and what a twist.

Reviewer: raindropshpDate: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143256Chapter: 2
How beautiful! I absolutey loved it! Please do write more. You have an amazing gift. You truly do!

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-05-30
Reviewid: 143118Chapter: 2
I read the first chapter of this a while ago and hoped desperately for more.

When I saw this story again on the list of latest fan fiction, I was ecstatic, even moreso when I saw that there was indeed a chapter two and no, my eyes were not decieving me.

I love your writing, and your take on what might happen in the way of the Horcrux hunt, Ginny and Harry's relationship, and such pertaining matters.

However, the part describing how he finally defeated Voldemort--or so we are led to believe--is a bit...odd. I believe that the whole thing is a bit too cheesy and cliche, especially for two wizards of Harry's and Voldemort's rankings and such, and that Harry's comments on how cliche it was, funny as they were, couldn't quite constitute fair compensation for the slight lack of depth.

I realize I sound rather harsh for someone who's giggling like a giddy schoolgirl because she's realized there's another bit to this story, so I must once again restate that I love this story and that I hope, even after this, for more.

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-28
Reviewid: 143086Chapter: 2
Wow! I cant believe all of the emotion and feeling you put into this. I especially want to read the next chapter!!!
What will happen when Harry wakes up?!? Is Voldemort really gone? AHHHHH!!! HELP!

Reviewer: tomlover56Date: 2006-05-26
Reviewid: 143039Chapter: 2
I loved it!

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2006-05-24
Reviewid: 143010Chapter: 1
This was beautiful. It made me cry. Ginny is very much in love, and ... Wow.

Reviewer: TarsieSDate: 2006-05-23
Reviewid: 142982Chapter: 2
I like this story - interesting. It seems to be leading to more - perhaps a further look into the staff that Harry now has? I take it he needs to destroy it soon. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-05-08
Reviewid: 142652Chapter: 1
Oh my GOD.

This has to be, aside from the books themselves, the closest thing to Rowling I have heard for quite a while.

I love it so much...now I'm just curious as to, being that the heading reads "Chapter 1", whether or not there's more.

I certainly hope, although it's still great as it is.

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: hemhemDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142456Chapter: 1
That was such a wonderful story! You realy made it seem as if it had happened, I'm going to have a lot of trouble remembering that it isn't realy part of the seventh book! The emotions are so dramatic and subtle, you just could be J.K. Rowling in disguise, writting stories that are actualy sneak peeks of your last book. The ending was so cool, the way you made it a cliff hanger so the poor, curios reader has to imagine what happens next. If your story hadn't been put on this site, I would have something to say!

Reviewer: CaleonDate: 2006-04-24
Reviewid: 142210Chapter: 1
I thought this was well-written, but throughout the story I couldn't get a sense that this was, in fact, Ginny's voice. There was a lot of too-mature-sounding introspection and "big" words, and Ginny always seemed to be a blunt and direct sort, not too flowery in her words - more of a say it the quickest and simplest way possible. It sounded like an adult Ginny looking back from her 30's or 40's, not like a still-young woman with a lot of angst and jumbled emotions going on inside her. Again, nice writing, but not how I see Ginny's voice. Also, one thing I truly didn't care for was the way she seemed to think evil wasn't Harry's problem anymore. That's not the Ginny I know. I believe she'd face it head-on, and demand that her friends do so too, because it's what's right. Ginny always seemed such a strong moral spirit, no matter what she personally wanted. Just my opinion of course, and not meant to discourage you from continuing your writing!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141971Chapter: 1
I like this just as much as I did the first time!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141957Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! CLIFFHANGER!!!!!!

Reviewer: Felix FelicisDate: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141953Chapter: 1
Very nice story. Your analysis of Ginny's feelings during these trying times is spot on, and you did a brilliant job describing Harry's feelings, or at least what would have been his feelings had he shown them to anyone. I do hope that there is more to come. You can't just leave us wondering if Harry really is coming back!

Reviewer: I dislike penguinsDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141935Chapter: 1
I loved it.
I'm hoping this is an intro to a longer piece, and not just a one shot, but either way it is good.

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141930Chapter: 1
This was a beautiful tale, wonderfully written and thought-provoking. Ginny's emotions all throughout JK's narrations are so complex, and yet you've managed to capture what she must be feeling perfectly! Well done!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141919Chapter: 1
I enjoyed your story, especially the additional information about the prophesy! What a great twist! Write more soon!!!

Reviewer: thrantosDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141918Chapter: 1
This is fair and decent. Left me wanting more. A bit abrupt at the end with the Wait! part, but all in all... hurry on and finish the second chapter, as I'm dying to see how it turns out.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --