The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Quidditch Practice
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-19
Reviewid: 144894Chapter: 1
haha that was really good!

ďIf heís not back by midnight, Iíll come looking. Youíve either snogged each other senseless, in which case Iíll have to carry him back, or youíve hexed him into little pieces Ė and Iíll have to take the remains to Madam Pomfrey.Ē
lol my favorite part!

Reviewer: Pumpkin JuiceDate: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143402Chapter: 1
Oh, that's just so wonderfully sweet and fluffy! You had me hooked the whole time! I was expecting them to kiss during the prefect duties scene, but it was better after the walk.

I loved all of their playful banter! You really have their characterization down!

^PJ^

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-05-22
Reviewid: 142955Chapter: 1
Oh, how sweet! I do love your characterization of Lily, and it's so much fun to watch the two of them as they embark on their relationship. Thanks for sharing this.

Reviewer: h2oDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142442Chapter: 1
Aww very sweet and funny! My only complaints are that it's too short!

Nice work tho :)
//Kev

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142393Chapter: 1
Oh this was just lovely, Alkari. Wonderful job. Loved the little details. I felt like I was right there in Hogwarts with them. Great use of magic throughout, too, which kept me firmly in the HP world as I read. That tapestry with the monks was so funny! Nice descriptions of James (hottie :) ), seen through Lily's eyes, as her feelings evolve. They are just a cute, cute couple, and wonderfully portrayed by you. I thoroughly enjoyed this!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142389Chapter: 1
Quite Nice

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2006-04-29
Reviewid: 142355Chapter: 1
This was wonderful, Alkari. I applaud the way you set a sigh-worthy romantic tale against a solid backdrop. For example, you manage to show the looming threat of Voldemort, address Lilyís awkward split between the Muggle and Wizarding world, and showcase bits of James immense talent and ease with magic. I loved Lilyís uncertainty each time James removes his shows of affections for short periods of time- so very teen. There were rich little magical details sprinkled throughout, and in the humor category, I liked the sparring regarding Slughorn favoring Lily and McG favoring Sirius and James, and of course-- the garden pottery joke. Thanks for the lovely entertainment!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142340Chapter: 1
This is lovely. It shows real progression of character and story. You know what is coming, but the journey is the real pleasure.

Reviewer: Rincewind the WizzardDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142335Chapter: 1
This was amazing! Definitely one of the best Lily/James stories I've ever read!

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142290Chapter: 1
"The goalposts are HERE!" Hah! I'd love to see this fic written from Jame's point of view! YOu can take that to mean that I'm suitably impressed, and clearly think that people should begin writing fanfics around your stories too. Welcome to the world of the Deutero-canonical!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142286Chapter: 1
Alkari ~

My dear, once again, job well done!!! I loved every single bit, every line.

I'd been checking in since you posted this morning about it coming up. I was a bit like a kid in a candy store...and you delivered the goodies, hon!

Thanks again for sharing your unique brand of fluff with us!!!

~Hez

Reviewer: mlab555Date: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142281Chapter: 1
Loved it! I'd even like to see a sequel to this! Its hard to find well-written Lily/James that isn't some huge love/hate thing. I love it when its gradual, becuase isn't that really how most love is?

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142280Chapter: 1
Aw, this was very cute!! I love your style, and you write Lily and James very well.

"'Just glad that someone at Hogwarts once had a taste for giant garden pottery.'"

Write more, I'm off to read 'Silver Badge'!

Angie Weasley

Reviewer: chocolatequeenDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142279Chapter: 1
That was simply lovely. I love James/Lily stories where James has truly grown up, rather than Lily just learning to live with his immaturity. He's still playful and fun, but he's... well, grown up, and so very in love with her. Thank you.

Reviewer: KelleypenDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142278Chapter: 1
Oh my heavens, woman, this was wonderful, amazing, and so full of electric butterflies that I'm dizzy with grinning stupidly. Well done.

Reviewer: AureliaDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142277Chapter: 1
I am a huge Lily/James fluff enthusiast and this and Silver Badge are just absolutely fantastic. Quickly paced, easy to read, great characterization and plausible plotting...pretty much wonderful!!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142274Chapter: 1
Genious! I adored James/Lily fluff, and yours is the best I know.

Reviewer: nogtailDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142273Chapter: 1
you make me happy

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142271Chapter: 1
Goodness! That was enjoyable. I loved that whole bit about the many smiles of James Potter. *sigh* I didnt read "Silver Badge" but I shall go do that right now! Thanks for the lovely story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --